Sayulita house rental - View of Templito from the beach
View of Templito from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 
Special Offer! Special -

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Just above the beach at the quiet north end of Sayulita Bay, set in a lush tropical garden, under a giant Fig Tree, you will find El Templito (The Little Templito). There are great ocean views, a swimming pool, and balmy sea breezes.

Stately Cantera stone stairs lead down from vine covered parking area above, to a lovely little courtyard filled with tropical plants and a fountain. Beautiful hand carved Cantara stone columns support the tile roof covering the open-air combination kitchen/living/dining room. The surrounding arches frame the lovely views looking out on the hills of Sayulita, the tropical gardens, the pool, and the ocean and beach views. There are Mexican tiled counters and modern appliances in the well-equipped kitchen.

Just off the patio is a small wading pool with a waterfall that leads down to the larger, deeper pool.

A cobblestone stairway leads down through lush gardens of heliconia, palms, and gingers to your own private stairway to the north end of Sayulita beach (Playa Norte) and trails to the pristine beaches to the north. Templito has two air conditioned King size bedrooms that are in separate, adjacent buildings. Each suite has gracious Mexican tiled bathrooms with showers, comfortable king size beds, handmade local hardwood furniture and regional artwork.

The house has bath and beach towels, bed linens, purified, reverse osmosis filtered drinking water, and maid service. We provide a cell phone for local calls, there is internet access and an XM Satellite radio. Sara, the housekeeper is also an excellent cook and can be hired to prepare delicious meals of the local cuisine.

Templito is a perfect getaway for two couples, a couple with an older child or friend, or honeymooners. (Due to the separate bedrooms and the open architecture, we do not recommend this house for small children.)

Templito is a peaceful, tranquil retreat where body and soul can relax, watch and listen to the ocean waves, the whales, exotic jungle and sea birds, and spectacular sunsets. El Templito is a the perfect place to be at peace and harmony with nature and enjoy beautiful Sayulita.

Keywords: Classic, Hand Carved Stone Arches, Open Air Villa, Secure Bedrooms with Safes

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 274644 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
5

our best spring break to date

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Just now finished shaking all the sand out - but would book another stay tomorrow if I could - had an an amazing time at El Templito. Pictures don't do it justice. Everything was better than we'd hoped. The casa is beautifully decorated - and lovingly maintained. The location couldn't be more divine and the town itself just begs another visit. Thank you Andrea, for sharing your lovely, magical spot with our family. We hope to see you again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
Berkeley, CA
5

Great Sayulita experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a beautiful and unique home that is quiet and private but close to all the action in Sayulita.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Want to let you know that we have just upgraded much of the furniture and appliances and built a
stone patio on the beach as a place to hang a hammock between two palm trees in the shade just above the beach. A very nice spot.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
United States
5

Great Home and Management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Templito was perfect. The outdoor kitchen and living area were super comfortable. There were only 2 of us but the home would be great for 2 couples also with the separate private bedrooms/baths. The home was really clean and the housekeeper was meticulous in her cleaning while we were there. The manager was friendly and responsive. The pool was private and cool. It was everything we expected and more.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
Illinois, USA
5

Thanksgiving in Sayulita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We found Templito to be a wonderful home to stay in. The house came with all the necessities and the housekeeping was excellent. Surprising were the ladies that came round with fresh baked muffins. Our last night we had dinner catered in by a Chef recommended by Audrey. The Chef came to the house, cooked and served our meal. It was wonderful as it met all our expectations. There is nothing we could complain about. The views in the morning and late afternoon were incredibly relaxing. Templito will be at the top of our list when we plan our next trip to Sayulita.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
Juneau, Alaska
4

Beautiful private location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wonderful rental and would recommend highly. Quiet and tranquil. Staff very accommodating. A bit of a hike to town but tha was fine. The ocean was much louder than anticipated being so close by.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
San Francisco
5

El Templito is unbelievably exceptional!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
On a scale of 1 – 10 El Templito is a 12!
Not only did the home have dramatic views and sounds of the ocean, the service provided from start to finish was 5 - star. This home is where you want to be.
I travel to Sayulita about 6 times a year and this home is the best one yet. I wanted to move in and stay forever. I will definitely be back again…
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
sanat cruz
5

Beautiful, Wonderful, Ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Four of us stayed in this villa and we agree that we can't say enough good things about it. It is steps away from the beach but secluded enough that you have your privacy from the beach. While on the beach you will make friends with the locals and ex-pats. We loved the pool. Who doesn't want the option of the pool or the beach! An open air kitchen and living room with views of the ocean and sunset made us feel like we were in paradise. We took walks on the beach to get to town for great local food. We even had the option to hire a local cook (Sarah) and her daughter to come prepare meals for us a couple of nights. The food was amazing and if you go I highly recommend that you don't pass on the opportunity to have Sarah cook for you. Templito is well kept/maintained and if you are really looking to get away from it all - this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Templito - Ideal Sayulita Beachside Villa Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274644vbi
(707) 799-3558 Cell
Sayulita Nayarit
Crested Butte, CO - USA
5

Great 2 Bedroom House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Quiet 2 bedroom, great location, helpful staff, open layout, beautiful grounds, nice pool, steps from the beach.
Property was accurately described by owner and pictures reflect the well kept condition of the house and grounds!
A definite keeper, can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1