Bermuda cottage rental - View from balcony looking east
View from balcony looking east
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bermuda Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 adults (+ children crib/cot-bed or sofa bed)

The property is a self-contained cottage, located at the scenic west end of Bermuda, very close to the historic Royal Naval Dockyard. Quaint Somerset Village with its bars, restaurants, and shops are within walking distance, as are the calmer beaches of Mangrove Bay and Somerset Long Bay.

The property is situated on the waters of the Great Sound and there is dock complete with chaise lounges, tables and chairs for guest use. The property also has access to a small private beach very close by.

The location is very convenient for transport as the bus and ferry stops are just steps away. The stunning South Shore Beaches are a short bus ride away.

Keywords: Cottage, Watford Studios

6 Reviews of Property 274453 in Bermuda

Waterfront 2 Bedroom Cottage, Access to Private Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Waterfront 2 Bedroom Cottage, Access to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274453
+1 441 541-2526
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Watford Studios Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Christine and Allen were outstanding hosts. The Rental was just perfect for the four of us. The location was great with bus stops within steps from our door, the Ferry stop equally as close.

We enjoyed Salt Rock Grill, Tio Pepe's, Cafe Amici, The Breezes, The Swizzle Inn, Hog Penny Pub, Flannagan's and The Frog and Onion for meals among others.

We enjoyed drinks at the Watford Sports Club in the evenings as well as our own balcony and dock.

The Aquarium/Zoo and Crystal/Fantasy Caves are great spots to check out and we loved Gibbs Lighthouse. We pieced the Railway Trail together and trekked all over the Island.

Eddie was a great Taxi Driver and very accomodating.

We can't say enough about the week we had at Watford. Thank you, Christine for everything!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront 2 Bedroom Cottage, Access to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274453
+1 441 541-2526
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I would recommend Watford Suites to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, convenient location on Bermuda's western side. It was such a luxury to have all the space both indoors and out. My kids loved swimming from the dock, my husband enjoyed cooking on the grill, and I loved sitting on the second floor balcony watching all the activity on the Great Sound. The beach across the street is more of an exploring beach than a swimming beach. We did see interesting corals, sea slugs, lobster, and fish.
The bus stop is just a house away and getting to the ferry at Dockyard takes about 15 minutes. There are a couple of good restaurants withing walking distance; we ate all breakfasts and most dinners at the house, be we did go to the Somerset Squire twice for dinner. The grocery store is not within walking distance so you'll need a scooter or a bus ride for that.
The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was very humid when we were there so we used the air conditioners in the bedrooms, and sometimes downstairs too. There are some narrow stairs with a landing up to the bedrooms and bathroom, so the house isn't good for people with difficulty climbing stairs.
Our hosts, Christine and Alan, were extremely helpful, even drove us to Dockyard to get scooters. We got very good advice on where to rent a boat and where to snorkel.
The only thing that could make this better would be a second bathroom on the first floor. That's not a major complaint, just recognize that there is only 1 bathroom for 4 people. The photos with the listing are very accurate and look just like the photos I took.
The whole family was very happy here.
Owner's Response: Thank-you so much for your kind words!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront 2 Bedroom Cottage, Access to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274453
+1 441 541-2526
Bermuda Caribbean
Ohio - U.S.A.
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family (including two preteens) recently stayed at Watford Studios and had a absolutely wonderful time. The location was beautiful (pictures don't do it justice) - right on the water- and the cottage layout was great with plenty of room for everyone. The close proximity to public transportation (bus/ferry) was a huge plus. Our daughters enjoyed fishing off of the ferry dock while I was able to watch and relax from the comfort of the cottage's balconies. My husband and daughter also enjoyed snorkeling at the private beach and in front of the cottage. The owners were very informative and always available for questions. We would strongly recommend this location to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you so much!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront 2 Bedroom Cottage, Access to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274453
+1 441 541-2526
Bermuda Caribbean
Virginia
5

Best place in Bermuda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I spent 10 wonderful, relaxing days at Watford Studios celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary July 16-26, 2010. We chose the perfect place. Christine and Alan were wonderful hosts. The house was affordable, spacious, clean and private. Before arriving, Christine sent detailed information that made our arrival a breeze. Christine recommended Eddie as our taxi driver. He gave us a wonderful tour of the island that was very informative. The house is located in a perfect location for privacy, yet is within walking distance to the ferry and bus. The private dock is perfect for watching the sun rise or an evening swim and the private beach is perfect for watching the sunset. I highly recommend Watford Studios as it is, in my opinion, in the best location on the island, the house is beautiful, it is affordable, it has a private dock and private beach. I could not think of a more perfect place to spend our 25th anniversary. It is truly heaven on earth! Thank you Christine and Alan for sharing your home and making our celebration just perfect! We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Waterfront 2 Bedroom Cottage, Access to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274453
+1 441 541-2526
Bermuda Caribbean
Boothbay Harbor, ME
5

Perfect location in Bermuda!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were two couples each on our 25th anniversary celebration. The location was the best spot on the island. The private beach was a hidden jem which we thoroughly enjoyed! Christine and Alan were great hosts! Eddie is a definite as a taxi driver - very informative about everything and the cost was less than many other taxis we used over the vacation. Ferry and bus were easy to use. Kitchen is all new, beds were very comfortable. Sunrises were some of the most beautiful we have seen. Sitting on the dock in the early morning reading a book and having coffee was great. Watching all of the boating traffic through the bridge and the locals getting on the ferry was fun. The cottage is very quiet even though it is near the main road. Christine took us to the grocery as soon as we arrived. We enjoyed going to the Dockyard - although learned to steer clear of the area when the cruise ships were in if we wanted to take the ferry out of there. Hamilton was great and we really liked St. George. Lots of good food and drinks around the island. Swimming was wonderful in the morning at the private beach. Enjoyed the beach at the Reefs. Overall, a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Waterfront 2 Bedroom Cottage, Access to Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274453
+1 441 541-2526
Bermuda Caribbean
Philadelphia,PA
4

Great cottage if looking for non-resort accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved the location which was close to ferry, bus, and beaches. The house was clean and well-maintained (not luxurious though) and owners very helpful by email prior to our arrival and during our visit. House was well-equipped with everything we needed. It was great having our own dock and we even ate dinner out there by the water one evening. We rented a scooter so this location was about 12 miles from beaches and within 5+ miles of great restaurants and golfing. Grocery store was nearby - about 2 miles away. Would recommend if you're looking for more of a local flavor vs. resort setting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12