Cathedral City house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy staying in the heart of beautiful Coachella Valley in the brand new, exclusive, luxurious, gated community - Cimarron Cove, adjacent to the new Cimarron Cove Golf Resort, on the border of Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage and Cathedral City. Our luxury home is located at 31197 Faja Caballero, ideally located for fabulous views of the mountains from the Master Bedroom Balcony.

A short drive (3.5 miles) leads you to the strip in Palm Springs and shop to your heart's content while living in a secured community with views to the beautiful, panoramic mountains surrounding Coachella Valley, and a Community Olympic Pool & Spa, with large BBQ Area. Also, Children's Playground & Full-Size Basketball Court close by.

Enjoy our new (2150 SF), 3-bedroom, 3-bath home (2nd MBR & Bath can be secured for 2 BR/BA configuration and reduced rate)with:

2-car garage with automatic door and abundant space.

Master Bedroom with large balcony and with view to majestic mountains and golf course.

Downstairs Master Bedroom with sliding door to backyard & always hot jacuzzi.

Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed & Private Bath.

Large living room with fireplace, big screen TV and sliding door to large back yard patio with gardens, umbrella table and Gas BBQ Island with Stereo Speakers throughout Yard. Always Hot Spa and Pergola with sunscreen.

Large gourmet, fully stocked kitchen with all granite counters and stylish barstools.

Large wine fridge at the dry bar.

Purified water at all faucets throughout the house.

Stylishly furnished with all the modern conveniences - turn key.

Discount golf package available with Cimarron Golf Resort.

Keywords: Home in New Gated Community

More Details
Hide Details

Calina is a Native San Diegan, and Bill arrived in San Diego with the Navy in 1975. We married in 1977, and vowed to someday move to the Beach. We built our dream home in North Mission Beach and move in the summer of 2002.

Calina retired from Teledyne Ryan Aeronautical in the late 1990’s and Bill retired from L3 Communications and the U. S. Naval reserve, in 2008. We now enjoy traveling to places we always dreamed of visiting but couldn’t, with our busy work schedules.

Bill & Calina, San Diego, CA

Bill & Calina Eckert purchased this house in 2005

When the weather got a little chilly in San Diego in winter months, we loved to visit our friends in Palm Springs. In the late 1980’s we bought a Condo at the Village Racquet Club and enjoyed as many weekends there as possible.

In 2002 we learned about a luxury housing complex to break ground about a mile east of the Palm Springs airport and adjacent to the Cimarron Cove Golf Resort. We purchased our new, Cimarron Cove Luxury Home in 2005, moving in that December. For the last 4 years, when we were not able to enjoy our Palm Springs home, we’ve been very fortunate to share our Cimarron Cove home with vacationers from the US and Canada for several months of the year.

Community Olympic Pool & Spa, with large BBQ Area. Also, Children's

Playground & Full-Size Basketball Court within 2 minute walk.

Discount rates for Cimarron Golf Resort next door.

Hiking Trails into beautiful mountain areas.

Centrally located to dozens of restaurants, stores and theaters.

7 Reviews of Property 274435 in Cathedral City, California

Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274435vb
+1 8583443024
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
A group of friends and I stayed at this lovely home for Coachella. There were 6 adults and we were all very delighted with how spacious the home was. (The pictures don't do it justice.) The backyard was perfect for barbecuing burgers and enjoying the desert sunset. The community pool was nice to cool down in, and beds were comfortable. The home owners were very accommodating and answered all my questions very promptly.
We definitely plan on staying here next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed hosting Michell and her friends ,two of whom we met early the first night. We like to meet newcomers so we can do a quick walk-through to familiarize them with all of the amenities in our home and the community. We also post information on the fridge and in the office, but the personal walk-through seems to resolve any potential issues.
business
Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274435vb
+1 8583443024
Cathedral City California Desert
Alberta
5

Desert lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved this large modern well furnished house in a gated area of Cathedral City.It is near shopping,golfing and downtown Palm Springs which has lots of great restaurants and the best street scene in the valley.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We enjoyed hosting Brian & Sheryl for March 2014. They highlighted some of the same things we love about our location in Cathedral City - closeness to numerous stores and restaurants, to golfing, and to downtown Palm Springs, with all of it's activities. Our Cimarron Cove HOA and management company are very vigilant keeping our gated community quiet, safe and well maintained. We look forward to their next visit.
business
Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274435vb
+1 8583443024
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Excellent Coachella Festival Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rented this house for a long weekend while attending the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival in nearby Indio. Myself and three others enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality of the owners and their fantastic property. Some of the highlights include:

-Fantastic jacuzzi perfect for relaxing after a long day.

-Quiet neighborhood, and a house that contains noise very well. We're not party animals by any means, but this was a plus when getting home at 2am and wanting to wind down after a long day.

-Comfortable, clean accommodations and nice bedding made for a restful night's sleep.

-Well stocked kitchen and good appliances made cooking, and cleaning, a breeze.

-We made a last minute special request and the owners promptly returned our call and made all necessary arrangements without any problems or extra costs.

-Convenient location nearby shopping and the freeways.


Just to make this a balanced review I figured I'd list a few of the not as perfect points. By no means are these anything major, but to avoid bias here they are:

-Location is decent, but not in the middle of the action by any means.

-The shower heads aren't amazing by any means, but very useable and better than your average hotel.

-We joked that the house is haunted, after we accidentally locked ourselves out one night. Your milage may vary depending upon if the "ghost" likes you or not.

-The posting does not do justice to the house, it was much nicer in person than the pictures/posting represent.

In summary, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. The house is very nice, the owners are great to deal with and the price cannot be beat. This rental is leaps and bounds better than any hotel I've stayed at in a long time in terms of comfort, space and value. I recommend this rental to anyone searching in the Palm Springs Area...unless they are trying to make a reservation for the same time we are next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed hosting Robert and his party for Coachella Weekend #1, 2013. We also love our Palm Springs home for the same reasons as Robert. We treasure the quiet solitude, while also favoring the fact that it's only a short 5 or 10 minute drive to just about any convenience for which we might have a need.
Will look forward to having Robert contact us for his stay next year.
Sincerely, Bill & Calina
business
Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274435vb
+1 8583443024
Cathedral City California Desert
New Westminster BC Canada
5

Terrific rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We arrived in the gated community of Cimarron Cove and immediately noticed how quiet and peaceful the area was. As we came through the gates the pool area was directly in front of us and it was very nice. The pool is quite large and the area is well maintained - very clean. There was a small park as well where our grandchildren liked to play first thing in the morning. Again the pool/park area was very quiet, The location of the house is central to everything and the airport is within 5 minutes - but you don't notice the air traffic noise. The pictures on the internet don't reflect how nice the house actually is (that was our daughter's first comment as she came through the front door and we felt the same way). On occasion there were 6 of us staying in the house and we had lots of room. We never felt crowded or needed more space. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very large -each couple had their own bathroom which was nice, The house is very well equipped and well maintained. I can't imagine you needing something that wasn't there. We ate our lunch and dinner outside when we could and enjoyed watching the many visiting hummingbirds. It was also nice to have the outside sound system while enjoying the hot tub or just relaxing.
Bill & Calina were terrific and were always available to us if we had any questions. It was also a pleasure to arrive home and our refund check had arrived before we did. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental and hope to return one day in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed hosting Rick & Terri, Ron & Norma, and their families. We love our Palm Springs home as well, since it lets us kick back and forget about the hustle & bustle going on elsewhere. The backyard, always hot jacuzzi, and surround sound speakers, make it easy to just let everything else melt away.

Having a super Walmart within a mile, the Mary Pickford and IMAX movie theaters, and several great restaurants within a 5 - 10 minute drive, make this location ideal for not having to rush to get anywhere.

We appreciate how well Rick & Terri, Ron & Norma took care of our home, and we look forward to their return in the very near future.

Sincerely, Bill & Calina
business
Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274435vb
+1 8583443024
Cathedral City California Desert
United States
5

Excellent place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. The neighborhood was very quiet and relaxed, a major factor in our decision to stay here. Proximity to shopping centers made it great for when we decided to cook meals of our own. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the hot tub allowed for us to relax in the evenings. We had an amazing time this spring and look forward to returning next year as well. Bill & Calina were great at handling any questions we had and they really made the experience easy and smooth for a first time VRBO renter.
Owner's Response: We thank Michael for his kind comments about our Cimarron Cove Home. He highlights some of the things in which we take great pride and are pleased to provide to our guests. Over the years, we have been fortunate to meet some wonderful families from all over the world, and several have returned year after year. We look forward to Michael and his friends or family returning soon as well.
Sincerely, Bill & Calina
business
Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274435vb
+1 8583443024
Cathedral City California Desert
Sandy, Utah
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice house in a quiet, gated neighborhood. The house is in great shape and fully stocked. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very spacious. All 3 bedrooms are very private. There is shopping and golf close by. We enjoyed dinner on the back patio and awesome mountain views from the upstairs deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thoroughly enjoyed having Lynda & Jim stay at our Palm Springs Luxury Home. We especially like when our guests take super care of our home and keep it as clean as it was when they arrived, and Lynda & JIm proved to be wonderful in this respect. The backyard covered patio, with ceiling fans, was a recent improvement we made, and provides a great sit-down dinner area for up to 8 people. In the near future we'll be adding misters for the hot summer days and a space heater for colder nights. As they correctly stated, the location is central to all of Coachella Valley and close to all stores and entertainment needs, including several golf courses.
business
Cozy Backyard, Always Hot Jacuzzi, Next to Golf Course, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274435vb
+1 8583443024
Cathedral City California Desert
Gatineau, QC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our vacation was fantastic thanks to our choosing this rental. The house was very well equipped and well maintained, the rooms are large and well furnished and the location was excellent. Another plus, was that Bill & Calina were extremely friendly and pleasant to deal with.
We would gladly rent again.
Owner's Response: We thoroughly enjoyed having Michelle and Gilles stay at our Palm Springs Luxury Home. We especially like when our guests take super care of our home and keep it as clean as it was when they arrived, and Michelle & Gilles proved to be wonderful in this respect. As they correctly stated, the location is central to all of Coachella Valley and close to all stores and entertainment needs.
Helpful votes: 3/3