Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Pool with Swim up Palapa Bar
Pool with Swim up Palapa Bar
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

INQUIRE ABOUT SPECIAL RATES FOR AVAILABLE DATES BEFORE MAY 24, 2014.

Residencia Molino de Agua is the premier condominium in Puerto Vallarta. Located directly off the Malecon, Molina offers front row access to world class restaurants and exclusive boutiques and art galleries. The massive terrace gives you an amazing stage for a unique dining experience or platform for watching breath taking sunsets. The entire unit has been carefully furnished by a local interior designer giving it a special Mexican feel. The unit has FREE WIFI and FREE long distance calls to the USA and Canada. In addition to the beds we have 2 deluxe queen size air mattresses to comfortably accommodate up to 8.

We enjoy Puerto Vallarta's good food, ocean views, and friendly locals. Molino de Agua is an amazing location with on the south end of the Malecon and in the Romantic Zone. Puerto Vallarta is a little piece of heaven on Earth!

Neal Greenbaum purchased this condo in 2009

Residencia Molino de Agua was completed in late 2008 and is located on the beach. We couldn't imagine a better location to live in. The Romantic Zone has everything within a short walking distance.

10 Reviews of Property 274432 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Rockford
5

Exactly as Listed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
They say location, location, location. Well this one has it! Close to everything. It is so easy to get around by taxi or bus for things that are too far to walk but there is plenty to do within walking distance.

Neal posted this listing as exactly as it is. He is wonderful to work with. Very quick to respond and offered years of PV knowledge for local experience. Carlos is great as well. Very helpful and always willing to help. The place is very secure and the people that work for the resort are very helpful and willingness to help. The place is gorgeous as the pictures show. Only used the air twice during the night as the gentle breezy was so nice to sleep in and still hear the ocean.

Neal's restaurant advise was spot on. Gave us ideas for low, medium, and high places. Helped with ideas for groceries, getting around, price ranges to pay for things so you know you are getting a good deal.

If I had one downfall, and Neal told us this up front, the pool really doesn't get sun until noon and the side that does, has limited chairs. The staff their is great about not allowing people to save chairs though. It's the way the building was built but the amenities and location way out way that.

Would absolutely go back and recommend Neal's place! Thank you Neal for a great vacation for my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Canada
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The pictures are accurate. Neal, the owner, was very helpful and prompt to reply to any concerns. Carlos, the property manager, works literally across the street and is always available. The view is incredible, the pool is huge. The kitchen is the highlight. The BBQ came in handy.

The location doesn't get any better.

I'd recommend the condo to family and friends.

Regards,
Greg
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Great Location, Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have visited Puerto Vallarta several times and we love it--this is by far the best place we have stayed. It is located in Old Town with great access to the Malecon, terrific restaurants and other things to do. The Condo is beautiful and roomy with great outside areas. Very easy and very secure. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Flip flops in January!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family of 4 stayed for a week at Molino De Agua. Neal was always very prompt in communication and gave us some great restaurant recommendations (our favorite was Cafe de Ollo!). Carlos, the property manager was so helpful and friendly! He was there when we checked in, showed us around and was available all week with any questions we had. We had a few glitches with the wifi and Carlos was so quick to address the problem. Thank you Carlos!

What a beautiful rental! It looked exactly like the pictures. The condo was very clean and well maintained. The living room and dining room have wall to wall glass doors that open all the way to the balcony. We read books lounging on the chairs listening to the birds and waves. The master bedroom was spacious complete with comfy down comforter and black out curtains, making sleeping in oh-so-good! Each room has its own A/C, though we didn't need it, but nice to know we could have any room any temperature we wanted. Gorgeous kitchen with everything you'd need. We found the fish market and tortilla factory up the street and grilled fish tacos on evening. A nice perk was the phone with free calling to the US!

Our kids loved the pool, its huge! Note- this is not a morning pool. The pool was in the shade til around noon. There is a sandy area with lounge chairs to the south of the pool that gets early sun. There is a little bar/restaurant at the pool that had reasonable prices for lunch, making it easy when the kids were starving, but didn't want to leave the pool.

The location is the best, the front gate is right on the Malecon. We loved exploring the streets and taking in the sights. The new pier was fun to see too. In the evening it lights up in different colors, a perfect place to watch the sunset. Right out the back gate is a little French bakery and an OXXO. The kids loved walking down to get snacks and drinks 2 minutes away.

What a luxurious property! I think the nicest place on the beach in the Romantic Zone! We had such a fabulous vacation, thank you!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Seattle
5

Really Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family loved our stay at Molino De Agua. The apartment is beautifully styled with wonderful décor. The apartment is spacious and well thought out with furniture for comfort and accommodating for families. The kitchen is fully stocked and has wonderful appliances that made cooking a pleasure. I loved the rain showerheads and big relaxing whirlpool bath. The full sized washer and dryer is a fabulous convenience. Neal the owner was very helpful with a special request so we could carry on a tradition for my granddaughter’s birthday. All the staff at the complex is very cordial. The grounds and buildings are highly maintained. I felt very safe in Puerto Vallarta. It was a pleasure to meet and speak with everyone I came in contact with. The location of Molino De Agua is perfect and close to everything. Anyone would be hard pressed to find a more harmonious location. This apartment felt like home right when I walked in the door. I loved my stay here and am already trying to plan a return trip staying in this terrific apartment. I really can’t say enough good things about this apartment, the owner Neal, the staff, and the people of Puerto Vallarta.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I traveled with our 4 kids (ages 1-8) and we truly enjoyed our stay. The condo was a perfect size for our family, we were all comfortable. We enjoyed cooking in the amazing kitchen and mostly enjoyed our meals in the patio. The pool was great for all of us. It had shallow sections for my smaller kids. The size of the pool is great. The location of the condo is the best. Close to all the stores and restaurants. We had our vehicle, but we walked everywhere we went. The staff is very nice and attentive, always greeted us with a smile. Neal was also very attentive and helpful during the renting process and answered all the questions we had. We had an amazing time! We will definitely recommend this condo and hopefully we can stay here again in future visits to Puerto Vallarta.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Townsend, Montana
5

Luxurious and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The condo has everything you would possibly need while on vacation. We felt very much at home during our ten day stay. From planning our trip until the day we left, Neal, Carlos and all of the staff couldn't have been more accommodating with everything. One of our highlights was having Carlos put us in contact with Martha Dau (concierge) for a chef to come to the condo and prepare us a meal including margarita's and appretizers. It was an exceptional meal! The complex is so beautiful. The pool is perfect for both children and adults. The location is the best in "Old Town", close to everything. We would highly recommend this property and everything it has to offer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
seattle, wa
5

great location, fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a wonderful family holiday at Molina de Agua. The owner Neal was very easy to work with and didn’t hesitate to answer all of our pre-arrival questions. Carlos, the property manager, was helpful as well. All the staff at the condo complex was friendly, hard working, and extremely eager to help. The condo itself was furnished very nicely with comfortable furniture and beautiful artwork throughout the unit. The dining room table was large which was wonderful for all of our family members to gather around. The kitchen was well stocked which made cooking a pleasure. The kitchen had top of the line appliances. The condo was very clean with ample linens, towels, and beach gear. The condo has a full size washer and dryer that we used frequently so we all had clean clothes throughout our trip. The condo complex was highly maintained with beautiful grounds and an amazing pool. The location was fantastic. The beach was merely a step away. You could walk and be in the center of the city in no time at all. The malecon was just outside the ocean side gate to take a lovely stroll with the city on one side and the ocean on the other. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who was looking for a place to stay while on vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family spent a wonderful holiday in Molina de Agua. The condo, views, and ammenities were perfect. The condo was gorgeous with beautiful artwork and furnishings. Nothing was overlooked.

We really enjoyed the location of the complex. We were within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, and galleries. The property manager was very helpful in assisting us with excursions, etc. We had such a good time that we booked again for next December.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Puerto Vallarta Ocean Front Molino De Agua in Romantic Zone! Amazing Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274432
+1 505 321-5974
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Seattle, WA, USA
5

A spacious and gorgeous place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend 2010, we were a group of six and this condo was excellent. It's HUGE, and the deck is almost the size of a regular apartment. It had everything you needed, beach towels, regular towels, hand soap, dishes, glasses, cups. We made breakfast for all and the owner even left us a bottle of tequila and some margarita mix which we immediately put to good use!
The views are great, you can see Playa Los Muertos from the deck and the pool is very elegant. The entire complex (Molino del Agua) is gorgeous and very centrally located in the Romantic Zone (right next to the Rio Cuale), so you can walk to there or downtown very easily, and it's a beach front property so the malecon (i.e. boardwalk) is right in front. The folks who worked at the building were very accommodating, they even let us stay late on our checkout day because some from the group had a late flight. What a great experience. Highly recommended. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14