Kailua Kona house rental - This is the view of Kailua Bay from the home
This is the view of Kailua Bay from the home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located just minutes above Kailua-Kona town, this spacious two-story home is a beautiful island getaway for your whole family. Two master bedrooms with king size beds and private bathrooms, two additional bedrooms, and an upstairs and downstairs living room provide enough room for all. Relish the time spent with your loved ones while preparing dinner in the open kitchen, be a part of pool activities while grilling on the patio, or find a quiet corner for yourself on the second floor master bedroom's private lanai (balcony) to sip a cup of Kona coffee.

Large panel windows and sliding doors dominate the west side of the house, perfect for letting in the ocean breeze and viewing the expansive waters of West Hawaii. Tiger wood floors and vaulted ceilings add to the island flare. Each evening, be dazzled by stunning Kona sunsets from the large, open second floor living room or from the adjoining lanai which spans the length of the house. Enjoy the tropical weather with lunch on the veranda, take a splash in the pool, watch the stars while relaxing in the spa, or use the home telescope to get an even closer look at the Hawaii sky. Nestled against the Kona brush on one side and at the end of a cul-de-sac on the other, this peaceful neighborhood makes it a wonderful place to unwind.

Hawaii Tax ID: W23615637-01

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 274427 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Beautiful 180 Degree Ocean View with Spa and Pool.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Ocean View with Spa and Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274427vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Castlegar, BC Canada
5

The perfect family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I took my two children's and their families here for two weeks last fall and it was perfect for us. The home has two master bedrooms so each of the families had their own. I also had my own room far enough away from the two year olds that I could get away and rest quietly when I needed. The home was clean and well equipped. The pool and spa were very well used and enjoyed by all. My granddaughter aged two was actually swimming before we left! The manager was extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with as were the owners. We plan to return in 2015!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Ocean View with Spa and Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274427vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ottawa Ontario Canada
5

My trip to paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I rented this property for a very special family holiday in Hawaii - a holiday to celebrate my retirement year! Nine of us ranging in age from 71 right down to 8 months enjoyed the house particularly the pool and the lanais! What you see in this description is exactly what you get! No overpromising and underdelivering here. The location is perfect, lovely ocean breezes cooled the house nicely for sleeping (absolutely no need for air conditioning) and an excellent view of the sunsets over the Pacific Ocean almost every night! Handy to the town of Kailua-Kona, shopping (Costco, Target, Wal-mart and grocery stores), beaches, airport, national and state parks, this was the perfect home for us. The saltwater pool was a popular destination everyday, and we all looked forward to seeing our neighbours (the horses) every afternoon! Don't choose this house if you are looking for a fancy resort environment - this is a lovely, comfortable "family and friends" place with room to find a place for quiet time even if there are 9 of you! Worth every penny and highly recommended. This was my first VRBO experience - I will definitely do it again when we return to my "paradise"!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Ocean View with Spa and Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274427vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, Washington
5

A Beautiful House in an Outstanding Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We enjoyed this lovely home with four of our friends from November 5 through 12. This was actually our second stay, we were here last year and had such a good time that we decided to return to the same property! The house is very spacious and the layout of the bedrooms is such that no one ever feels crowded or is bothered by noise. The kitchen is wonderful to cook in because of its open layout plan with plenty of counter space. The pool in the backyard is refreshing and the ping pong table is a nice addition. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable base of operations in Kailua-Kona!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Ocean View with Spa and Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274427vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lacey, WA
5

Even Better Then We'd Hoped; Quiet, Comfortable House for a Large Family Vacation

Even Better Then We'd Hoped; Quiet, Comfortable House for a Large Family Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at the house from Nov. 17 - 24, 2010, with our family (myself, my husband, our 15-month old daughter) my sister-in-law and her family (her husband and 6-month old son) and my mother and father-in-law. The house was even better than the pictures show! Even with all of us in the same house, it never felt like we were living on top of each other -- we could all head off into different areas of the house to nap or just relax.

We really loved having the house up the volcano a bit, it kept it a bit cooler (although it was never cold) and the views were absolutely world-class. It was a great place to be with young kids, as once we barricaded the top of the stairs our toddler had full-run of the entire top floor, including the balcony as the lanai railing goes all the way down to the ground (so it was safe). The pool and hot tub were such an awesome thing to have -- the hot tub heats up really quickly and gets pretty warm when you have the jets on!

Paul (w/Big Island Front Desk) is super friendly, replies to questions near instantly, has great information and all-around set our vacation off on the right foot. We were surprised when we first walked in to see the geckos on the walls, but they never once bothered us and soon became another great part of our trip. With a large group and two little ones to feed as well, we ended up making most of our meals in the kitchen. And what a kitchen in which to do so! All the amenities and utensils we could have needed were provided and it was a treat to make dinner watching that gorgeous sunset. The cruise ships come in and also depart on Wednesday, and are pretty phenomenal to see.

Definitely head to the Sack n' Save for groceries (near the Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, kind of near Hilo Hattie's) instead of the Safeway -- it seems to be used more by locals. Surprisingly, we also had a good brunch at the Fishhopper down in the touristy area of Kailua-Kona on the water.

All in all, we are so grateful we found this house and that we decided to stay here. It is what made our vacation an actual relaxing vacation and we looked forward to arriving "home" after our outings each day. Definitely recommend staying here if you can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 8/9