Ruidoso chalet rental - View From Road
View From Road
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ruidoso Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms w/large Jacuzzi in master bath - sleeps 6-8 comfortably

Our chalet has 3 bedrooms & two bathrooms w/large Jacuzzi in master bath. Queen size hide-a-bed. It sleeps 6-8 comfortably.

The living room, dining room & kitchen are an open area w/custom fireplace. It has a range, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster oven, toaster, coffee maker, microwave & full size washer & dryer.

There is broadband internet available at the house. Television is provided from Direct TV w/local & family programming. There is a DVD/VCR and Bose sound system.

The large front deck has a wonderful view of Sierra Blanca and surrounding mountains. It has table & chairs for 8-10 with a gas grill.

We are located In Alto Lakes Golf & Country Club. For stays of 7 nights+ we provide a guest pass for use of the restaurant, bar, swimming pool, tennis courts, fitness center & 18 hole golf course w/ any charges being paid by your credit card.

Our area is a mountain playground w/hiking trails, horseback riding, wildlife (deer, elk, bears, wild turkeys, etc), fishing, snow skiing, golf, casino gaming, horse racing & lots of shops, restaurants, etc

More Amenities: The large front deck has a wonderful view of Sierra Blanca and the surrounding mountains. It is furnished with table and chairs for 8-10 and a gas BBQ for cooking that special meal and enjoying it in a spectacular setting. This chalet is in Alto Lakes Golf & Country Club. With a stay of 7 nights or more we will provide a guest letter that will allow you & your family to use the club restaurant, bar, swimming pool, tennis courts, fitness center and our fabulous 18 hole golf course. You will need to pay all club charges (restaurant, bar, green fees, etc.) with your own credit card.

Activities: Our chalet is located in the heart of a mountain playground. Our playground has the Lincoln National Forest for hiking, horseback riding, wildlife (deer, elk, bears, wild turkey, etc.), fishing (lake & stream), snow skiing at Sierra Blanca, or just hanging out in the cool pines of Lincoln County. We have lots of history including Billy the Kid, Pat Garrett, Lincoln County Wars, Smokey Bear, etc. We have golf at 3 public & 3 private courses, casino gaming and horse racing.

We have lots of great restaurants with our favorite being Lincoln County Grill which we opened in 1993. We serve breakfast, lunch & dinner daily from 7am to 9pm.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 274412 in Ruidoso, New Mexico

Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274412
+1 575 937-0333
Ruidoso New Mexico
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 0767
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family enjoyed our Christmas vacation here. It had ample parking (we had 5 vehicles). Beautiful view from the deck. Well stocked kitchen, even had a crock-pot! 1st floor had twins then go up a spiral staircase (not small child friendly) to 2nd floor with a large room (with a queen) & 2 large closets, then up a ladder to the 3rd floor with a queen bed. Beds were all a little firm for our liking, but served the purpose. Overall beautiful home and we all enjoyed ourselves. My boys (4&2) enjoyed exploring the house and playing there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274412
+1 575 937-0333
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Great Rental for a Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home had all the room we needed for our stay. We loved sitting on the deck and taking in the view, as well as all of us being able to just chill out on comfortable sofas in the living room. We had family coming in from different states and it was so nice to be able to sit together and visit at a big dining table, a large living room and a super deck area. The kitchen is big enough to work in; and having the washer and dryer was so convenient.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274412
+1 575 937-0333
Ruidoso New Mexico
4

Mountain Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
House was great! Very nice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274412
+1 575 937-0333
Ruidoso New Mexico
Houston, TX
5

Very nice property - We would stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The house is very nice and well maintained. The hosts (Martins) were extremely nice and always reachable for any question. House is very spacious and the kitchen is well stocked from several pans to even some spices. The ice machine of the refrigerator produces tons of ice very quickly. My only note is that the third bedroom is on the third floor and to reach it you have to go on a ladder (not stairs) so we did not even take our luggage up there but left it on the second floor. Other than that small observation it was a great stay and we would stay again. We received the refund of the deposit just 4 days after we left without even calling to remind them. Thanks to Pat and Paul!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274412
+1 575 937-0333
Ruidoso New Mexico
El Paso, TX
5

Cozy retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The place was clean and well taken care of, tons of amenities there to help you in case you forgot something. The owners were gracious enough to let us bring our 2 labs along for the weekend. I would stress that the upstairs bedroom is only for kids or young adults due to the ladder to get to it, it is about a 8 foot ladder straight up. Nothing wrong with the third bedroom it is just a little difficult to get to if you are older. Scenery was great, we saw a couple deer right outside the door! would recommend to other people and would like to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274412
+1 575 937-0333
Ruidoso New Mexico
austin, tx
5

Wonderful visit!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Beautiful neighborhood and views from deck. Cosey chalet very clean, nicely furnished, kitchen equipted with lots of spices, beds are comfortable. Monopoly, scrabble, cards, trouble, books, direct tv all in the house. Very nice neighbors. Owners are great, super nice. Gift certificate at the Grill was wonderful food. Would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Mountain Chalet with Jacuzzi Tub & Awesome Sierra Blanca Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274412
+1 575 937-0333
Ruidoso New Mexico
Austin, TX
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The house is in a great location in Alto, just up the highway from the road to Ski Apache. The neighbors are great and extremely friendly. The house was clean and perfect for our week-long getaway. It has a great view of the mountains. The spiral staircase to the second floor is very narrow and steep and the only shower is in the master bedroom on the second floor, so probably a little inconvenient for a bigger group of people but still do-able. If you plan on cooking, you will definitely need to bring your own spices/specific ingredients - the only spices provided were salt and pepper. I would also recommend bringing foil/plastic wrap and ziplocks for extra storage. There was a nice set of tupperware containers to use though as well as mixing bowls, measuring spoons/cups, pots/pans and a full set of regular dishes. We didn't play any board games while we were there, but there is only one game (Trouble) and a deck of cards. Overall a great house. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13