Wailea condo rental - Lanai Dining from Maui Kamaole G208
Lanai Dining from Maui Kamaole G208
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Unit G208 has it all! It is a completely remodeled front row two bedroom two bath unit that has panoramic ocean views, a fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV/DVD and High Speed Wireless. It can sleep 6.

Kamaole Beach #3 is just across from the upscale Maui Kamaole. This property features lush tropical landscaping, two gorgeous pool areas with hot tubs and water features. There are gas grills peppered throughout the property and tennis courts available for your use. World famous Kamaole Beach #3 featyres a long sandy shoreline, great snorkeling and boogie boarding. In addition during the winter, the humpback whales are just off shore and put on a great show. You will also enjoy the most magnificent sunsets imaginable. You also are within walking distance to activities, shops and restaurants and a short drive to the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

Unit G208 is a beautifully remodeled (2012) front row two bedroom two bath unit that has panoramic ocean views, a fully equipped kitchen and can sleep 6.

There are spectacular views of the islands of Kahoolawe, Molokini, Lanai, and the West Maui Mountains with breathtaking sunsets. Enjoy watching the whales return each December to April from the lanai.

Unit G208 was beautifully remodeled in Sept of 2012 and is professionally decorated throughout and comfortably equipped with amenities, including LCD TV in living room, retractable awning on the lanai, high speed internet, and free long distance calls to the U.S. mainland, including Canada. The condo comfortably sleeps 6 with a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the guest room and a sofa bed in the living room. The condominium is conveniently located across from Kamaole Beach III which has a large grassy area for kite flying, picnicking, sunbathing, in addition to a beautiful sandy beach for swimming and snorkeling.

Registration #: W40889914-01

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has enjoyed vacationing on Maui for many years, especially in the Kihei and Wailea area. We love this location because of the convenience to a variety of activities.... golfing, surfing, snorkeling, kayaking, swimming, sightseeing, and shopping, to just name a few. My husband is from the Midwest and we looked forward to warmth and sunshine every winter. One of our favorite past times is to relax on the lanai at day's end to watch the beautiful Hawaiian sunset every evening. We would like to share our part of Paradise with you.

Rentals Maui purchased this condo in 2003

South Maui has always been our favorite location on Maui. Wailea is just 5 minutes away, and we are only 20 minutes from Kahului airport as well as the local shopping in the City of Kahului. It is convenient to many activities...especially nice is the pleasant short walk down to Kamaole Beach III which boasts a beautiful, white sandy beach. As we visited each year, we watched this fabulous development flourish with beautiful buildings and landscape. We were very excited when we made the decision to become a part of this community. We have brought our children and grandchildren to share the love of this beautiful island. We enjoy every minute we're here, and we know you will enjoy vacationing here as much as we do!

32 Reviews of Property 274316 in Wailea, Hawaii

Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Victoria, B.C.
5

A place where you feel you're at home !

A place where you feel you're at home !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 3rd long term (28 days) stay and looking forward at repeating the experience.
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Nanoose Bay, BC
5

Property review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much, the units kitchen was well stocked and very clean.We would suggest one of the 2 pools be Adults Only ,as we have all had children and appreciate a little quite time.On another note aside from the property we found your airport to be extremely run down and washrooms dirty,not a great way to end a vacation.
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Geneva, NY
5

very happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and thank you for providing us with a great place to stay.
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Port Coqutilam, BC
5

Great unit with gorgeous sunset views !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank-you for a great stay and a beautiful unit with gorgeous sunsets every night, would absolutely stay here again! great location
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Redford, Michigan
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Verry nice place and property
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Blaxland, NSW
5

Everything you need for a comfortable holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is in a well maintained complex right across the road from the beach. G208 had a very well stocked kitchen and linen cupboard. It was very comfotable and even though it was really hot during our stay we could keep the place cool with the wall aircon. Great view out to Molokini and the sunset. Comfortable beds! Thanks for a great break.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Bountiful, UT
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Would have given 5 stars for everything except TV in guest room didn't work and beach towels were left wet in washer which we didn't discover until second day.
Property Mgmt company responsive & helpful.
A/C's in both bedrooms - Awesome!
Bed in master bedroom VERY comfy
Kitchen well stocked ~ nice, new appliances
Walking distance to great beaches, restaurants & souvenir shops
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Carmel Valley, CA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful views. Well stocked and maintained. I would stay there again.
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
San Jose, California
5

Girl's getaway vacation

Girl's getaway vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Chose this location for a getaway weekend with my girlfriends. Similar to the other reviewers, we found this unit to be well-appointed with everything you could want for quiet nights at home or days of fun in the sun at the beach -- a blender, pots and pans, dishes, place mats, silverware and stem ware, even had spices for cooking. For beach days we had umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards, floaties, and towels.

The location is perfect. Right across the street from the boat launch on S. Kihei Rd and Kam III beaches. We arrived right at the end of whale season but were able able to catch lots of whale activity from our front lanai. Since this 2-bdrm unit is an upper-level one, views of the ocean and beaches and world famous Maui sunsets were stunning. The complex itself is a 10-minute walk to some decent restos like Fred's and McGillicudy's and a short drive to Kihei Cafe for excellent, unparalleled breakfasts.

Although the unit was passably clean and does appear as advertised, I would have liked to have seen the front lanai swept and power-washed, and there was a bit of a persistent musty smell in the bathroom upstairs. If you are a large person, then the upstairs shower might not be to your liking as it is quite narrow.

Other than these minor things the unit is great and although I would recommend it to fellow travelers, I myself might try to find another vacation rental the next time I visit Maui.

Manager responded on 5/4/2013:
Thank you for your comment regarding the lanai. The owners are going to completely redo the lanai in Sept and tile it which will be much easier to keep cleaan.
business
Maui Kamaole G208 Front Row Panoramic Ocean Views Remodeled 2/2 Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274316vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Victoria, B.C.
5

Want a great place to stay?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our 2nd year at this unit and most everything was just as perfect as before. The unit has been re done inside and is top notch. It has everything you could need to relax and enjoy your time there. The kitchen is fully stocked, there are beach & pool toys and lots of beach towels. We could have used more bath towels and as longer term tanants a wet mop for the lanai would have also been helpful. The lanai flower boxes could have used some attention and I wouldn't have minded doing a trim if there had been trimmers. However all small things and overall we were once again thrilled with our stay and have already booked for next year. One strong recommendation I would make is at least during March break one of the pools should be an adult only pool as the take over by the March break gang made being at the pool unpleasant to say the least. Like many of the other "oldies" my pool time was limited to 9 am till 11:30 or so when the kids showed up in droves driving most of us away.

Manager responded on 4/10/2013:
We have added a mop to the condo and have also had the flowers in the planter boxes trimmed back. Thanks for your feed back.