Big Boulder townhome rental - Summer 2013
Summer 2013
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Boulder Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps up to 8 adults

Welcome to our wonderful townhouse located in the beautiful Laurelwoods development at the Big Boulder Resort in the Poconos Mountains Lake Harmony. This lovely three-bedroom end-unit townhouse with loft and a private deck is conveniently located at Big Boulder Ski Mountain and it is close to all community amenities including the Mountain Lake Club & pool.

Our unit is a great vacation rental home! Reserve your vacation time today and enjoy Boulder Creek Resorts

During the winter it has a great view of Big Boulder Lake and Big Boulder Ski slopes. 10 Minute walk to mountain

During the summer, it offers a heated pool overlooking the beach on pristine Big Boulder Lake.

Tennis boating basketball hiking biking & more local activities.

3 Bedrooms End Unit Townhouse Features: Sleeps 8 adults comfortably; will accommodate up to 10 with children

Master bedroom suite - king-size bed with Jacuzzi and shower stall 1 Queen 3rd bedroom *2 extra long twins bedroom Loft with futton

Property includes: (Couch, Love Seat, & Chair)

* Two Full baths.

*1 King 1 Queen 2 twins extra long

1 full futon 2 Twin mattress cots.

* Dining room - Seating for six.

* Additional seating for four in adjacent kitchen counter.

* Wood Burning Fireplace

* Fully equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, ice-maker, oven.

* Stove, coffeemaker, toaster, fridge, cookware, dishware, utensils.

* Washer & Dryer

* Wireless High Speed Internet (WiFi) included

* 4 cable TVs, 2 DVD, 3 VCRs, Stereo receiver.

* Board games and children toys.

* Large private deck with furniture, BBQ grill.

* Cathedral ceiling.

* Community security.

On Site Boulder Creek Resorts Amenities:

* Private Big Boulder Lake Club. We are members.

* Heated outdoor pool overlooking pristine lake.

* Swimming beach.

* Boats rentals - row, sail, peddle, canoe, sail.

* Kiddie pool and playground.

* Beach volleyball.

* Tennis courts.

* Fishing.

* Restaurant and Lounge.

Activities: * Lake and Ski slopes are a short walk

* Skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, x-country At Big Boulder

Nearby Attractions:

Split Rock Resorts (5 minutes).

- Golfing, wine festival, miniature golf, bowling, movie theater, live entertainment, mountain massage, indoor water park.

Jack Frost Resorts (15 minutes).

- Skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, TRAXX motor sports, paintball.

- Summer Music, Arts and Crafts, Irish and Celtic Festivals.

Golfing.

- Split Rock (27 holes and 5 minutes.away)

- Jack Frost National.

- Mountain Laurel Golf Club.

- Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa.

- Hideaway Hills Golf Club.

Mountain biking (15-20 minutes).

- Lehigh River Gorge (Voted one of the 50 best rides in America).

Whitewater rafting (15 minutes)

NASCAR Pocono Raceway (5 minutes)

- Pocono 500

- Pennsylvania 500

- Stockcar racing experience

Hickory Run State Park (10 minutes)

- Camping, picnicking, swimming, fishing, x-country skiing, ice skating, snowmobiling, bikin

Short trips: hiking, waterfalls. skiing

Lehigh Gorge State Park.

Skimirsh paintball (15 minutes).

Historic town of Jim Thorpe (20 minutes).

Premium Outlet Shopping (20 minutes).

Camelbeach Water Park (20 minutes).

Camelback Ski area (20 minutes).

Blue Mountain Ski area (20 minutes).

Casino (Slot Machines).

- Mount Airy Casino Resort (~30 minutes)

- Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs (~40 minutes).

Horseback riding.

Fly fishing.

Indoor go-karts.

When inquiring please indicate the following:

(1) Exact dates interested.

(2) Number of people in your group.

(3) Age range of your group.

If you are interested in renting:

(1) Please provide full legal name, home address, home/cell/work phone numbers.

(2) I will setup the lease and email it to you.

(3) Please review, print, sign, mail the lease back to me along with your payment, and a copy of your driver's license.

(4) After check clears, copy of the signed lease and the keys will be mailed to you before your arrival date

More Details
Hide Details

The two of us just love this area. Penny & I enjoy walking kayaking biking & cross country skiing. I think the best is just to be able to slow down and enjoy the view.

20 Reviews of Property 274256 in Big Boulder, Pennsylvania

Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
PHILADELPHIA
4

Loved the house and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house very clean and cozy, My family and I had a great weekend. The only problem with the house was my wife couldn't cook the steaks on the grill because the door was broken and we could not use the deck.
Owner's Response: We are so happy this family enjoyed themselves at our home. Due to the excessive amount of snow this winter, over 90 inches, we were not able to get a contractor out to resolve the problem with the door. However, this should be corrected in a couple of weeks.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

The perfect place for a fun get away weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I just spent a wonderful weekend at Big Boulder in this very lovely, well maintained home! It has all the comforts and amenities you could possibly need while away from home.
Perks: Picturesque views, five minute drive to Big Boulder resort, and plenty of restaurants to choose from to satisfy all appetites!
We would definitely recommend this rental for a small group or even for a party of 8 as we did.. Plenty of room for all. Looking forward to booking this place again this summer!
Owner's Response: Kathleen and her sister Maureen were great to work with. Please note we are only 1 min to Big Boulder ski area 3/4 mile away. Entrance to Big Boulder is at our complex exit.
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

Very well maintained condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Condo is very nice, clean and updated. Family had a great time and the condo is a super quick drive to the BB slopes. Condo has lots of books for all ages, so the kids spent plenty of time pouring through them. Owner made it real easy despite the fact that I reserved this just a few days before arrival.
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just had a fantastic "friends" weekend at this lovely property! The house is in a perfect location and accommodated all 6 of us very comfortably! The house is beautifully kept, extremely clean and super cozy! There are many thing to do in the area but the house was so inviting we didn't want to leave! Can't wait to go back next year!
Owner's Response: It was great having this group of friends at our home. We are so very happy they enjoyed themselves.
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Second visit & had a great time agian! Clean home, perfect space for a family of 5. Close to the slopes. Great linen service. We will be back next year again!
Owner's Response: Wonderful guest very easy to work with. We look forward to their return.
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Pleasant Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me and my friends stayed here for 3 days & nights, it was very pleasant and comfortable. The house is very clean and neat, kitchen is fully furnished looks spanking new. The house is elevated from the usual community I used to stay, which I'm glad I made this choice; while it feels very humid and haze anywhere we went, it felt breezy when we hang out on the deck. The owner kept in touch to make sure everything serves well for us on a consistent basis. This house will be on my top list when I look for a place to stay in Poconos in the future. Thank you
Owner's Response: David was a great guest. Thanks for taking care of our home.
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

Lovely residence. Well supplied. Lots of room.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Kids loved the pool and lake. The unit was clean and well equipped. Need extra large sheets to fit the mattresses. Would return for another vacation
Owner's Response: What a great guest.
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Lovely, comfortable home with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were so pleased with our Big Boulder stay -- beautiful location, clean and comfortable home with all the touches and amenities of home, and easy arrangements. It was a pleasure working with Rich and Penny. We will definitely consider this property next time and hope that it's available. Our daughter loved the home and we were all sad to leave. We recommend this area to our friends and family -- wonderful area to relax and unwind, but lots of family-friendly activities and restaurants. We saw lots of wildlife -- including deer right outside the front windows and a black bear at the entrance to the resort area. Well worth the trip!
Owner's Response: They were great guest I do hope they return.
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Best vacation yet!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I knew that we had picked a great area and house for our Pocono vacation, but when we arrived we were blown away. The house is up on the side of a mountain overseeing a lake. When we walked into the house, we were excited to see how big and beautiful it was. It was cozy and had everything anyone could ever need and more.
We loved sitting out on the deck and bbq! Every night four deers came to visit below in the woods and we watched them from the deck.
The area has lots to offer and we loved relaxing in the jacuzzi after a day of hiking.

I could not be more pleased with our choice! This was a great vacation!
Owner's Response: I would recommend these guest to my parents. They were just wonderful, worked with us so well. I hope they come back again. Penny & Rich
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer is coming fast and filling up.Spring rates for May Free Wifi & basic cabl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274256
+1 6109409447
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

Great Ski weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family had a wonderful stay in this home. It was all we needed for a great ski weekend. House was clean and well kept. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Guest were very nice & easy to work with
Helpful votes: 1/2