Onamia townhome rental - View from Master Bedroom Balcony
View from Master Bedroom Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Onamia Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10, Built in 2012

Built in 2012, this clean, spacious townhome is located on the south end of Lake Mille Lacs, the second largest lake in Minnesota. The breathtaking view of the lake, especially sunsets, and the natural beauty of the area make this townhome a terrific 'get-away', whether you're with a group of friends, family, or just your significant other.

Everything is within walking distance - golf course, driving range, practice area, sand volleyball, tennis & basketball courts, playground, marina, boat ramp, swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant. RESORT AMENITIES ARE NOT GUARANTEED.

Due to a fire in 2011, this unit was demolished down to the concrete slab and rebuilt in 2012 - NEW granite countertops, ceramic tile, plush carpeting, flat screen TVs, everything new 2012.

I purchased this townhome from the original owners, as my primary residence for a couple years. Now, I live in the Twin Cities (Minneapolis/St. Paul area), and spend weekends at the townhome as time permits. Thus, the townhome is clean and in good condition. I love the townhome and the peace I feel when I'm there. Often, I see an eagle during my weekend visit, including one sitting on the shoreline directly in front of my townhome. In my spare time, I enjoy golfing, traveling and spending time with family & friends.

Cricket purchased this townhome in 2007

Lake Mille Lacs, the second largest lake in Minnesota, is absolutely breathtaking. It's such a large lake that, at times, you cannot see the other side of the lake and sometimes you can hear the waves against the shore. It's like being near the ocean but it's only 1 1/2 hours from the Twin Cities (so it's much cheaper than getting to the ocean!)

15 Reviews of Property 274249 in Onamia, Minnesota

4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 15 reviews
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
5

Brought in customers from Southern California and Houston, TX.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Fantastic unit. Easy to deal with through the reservation process. Unit was clean, modern and perfectly set up. Everything we needed to prepare meals was there. This is the nicest unit on the entire property. Would recommend to anyone and will most certainly use again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Golden Valley
5

Wow!! What a GREAT place!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you want an incredible view, spacious accommodations and one heck of a time, then this is your place! The home is beautiful and decorated with such nice taste. They have everything you need as far as kitchen items, don't need to bring a thing. The huge windows looking out over the lake make you feel like you are looking at the ocean. There is a fabulous green lawn that brings you to the crystal clear lake that the kids played on for hours! Can not wait to go back! What a great week we had and memories forever! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Golden Valley
5

Wow!! What a GREAT place!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you want an incredible view, spacious accommodations and one heck of a time, then this is your place! The home is beautiful and decorated with such nice taste. They have everything you need as far as kitchen items, don't need to bring a thing. The huge windows looking out over the lake make you feel like you are looking at the ocean. There is a fabulous green lawn that brings you to the crystal clear lake that the kids played on for hours! Can not wait to go back! What a great week we had and memories forever! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
United States
5

Great Time with My Buddies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This condo was just what we needed. It was spacious,clean,comfortable and beautiful view. We were able to relax, enjoy and have a great time at this place. We would highly recommend it and hope to come back next winter!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Andover, MN
4

Girlfriends Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the 38th year my friends and I have spent a long weekend together. Finding accommodations the past 14 years has been more challenging due to an accident (mine) resulting in paraplegia. This lovely townhome was spacious and well appointed and met most of my needs (and all of everyone else's). The downstairs was easy for me to navigate, with hard surface flooring (except in the bedroom). The downstairs bathroom had a comfort height toilet and roll-in shower with a handheld shower head. There was plenty of seating for everyone inside (where we watched the opening ceremonies of the Olympics) and out (where we watched the boaters and water skiers). The view of the lake was spectacular and we had some beautiful sunsets! There were a few drawbacks for me--couldn't get in or out without a little assistance, no grab bars in the bathroom and the turn radius in front of the vanity didn't allow me to turn around, no reading light on the nightstand and the dining room table was a "hightop", so I had to eat with my plate on my lap. The owner had already been working with a contractor to have bedside lighting installed and is considering the addition of a toilet safety rail in the downstairs bathroom. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this lovely townhome in the future-as long as I can bring my very good friends with me!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Staples MN
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family looks forward to our vacation at Izaty's every year! This townhome is very clean, great location. The owner is very pleasant to work with! Thank you for sharing your property, you have been a part of creating wonderful family memories!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again to make more wonderful family memories.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
New London, MN area
4

Family gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful home. We see our selves coming back for many years to come. The yard was wonderful for the kids and adults to play, fish, and even swim. The home was a beautiful high end home that had everything we needed. We also loved the availability of the pool for the kids and golf for the adults!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that fun was had by all ages! There is definitely something for everyone to enjoy. Thanks for making us a part of your Summer memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Twin cities
4

Vacation on the lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Beautiful lake view, awesome sunset view from the townhome. Owner easy to work with and accomodative. Lot of room to accomodate 3-4 families. We will visit again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Eagle Grove, IA
5

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation in a great home on a beautiful lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
12 of us (4 families - one was single) spent a week here. It worked out better than expected. During the week days, we saw one person in the yard (so we felt like we had no neighbors to worry about). From the house to the lake is about 50 yards of grass - and it's a very wide area - great for relaxing, playing catch, enjoying the view - or whatever. The shore is rocky - small rocks - ones that are fun to skip across the water - which we spent many hours doing. The house was in great shape and we were surprised by how well equipped it was and how it was laid out (very open). The were plenty of beds and the kitchen and dining room area were big enough for all of us to sit down together. The pool was great fun (it's a few hundred yards away) and we enjoyed the tennis courts just across the street from the house. There was also a small playground there that our youngest kids enjoyed. The location was pretty good - 2 state parks close by. There are a number of towns nearby and one of them had a real grocery store (not just one of those convenience stores that's super expensive). We've done VRBO many times and for us, this was the best place. I'd be happy to share a link with more pictures if anyone asks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4BR/3BA Lakeside Townhome, Fully Furnished, Izatys Resort Unit #114
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274249
612-412-1188
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
BROKEN ARROW, OKLAHOMA
5

FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
THIS WAS A LOVELY SPACIOUS, WELL ACCOMMODATING, FURNISHED PLACE TO ENJOY OUR 16 PEOPLE FAMILY REUNION.. THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE RESORT AMENITIES PROVIDED MUCH FUN ACTIVITY IN A WALKING DISTANCE. I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THE TOWNHOUSE, THE RESORT AND THE BEAUTIFUL LAKE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway