Noe Valley apartment rental - Garden view, dresser, 2-night stands, cable, closet, full length mirror.
Garden view, dresser, 2-night stands, cable, closet, full length mirror.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Noe Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 1/2 Bath, Sleeps 4

This garden home is perfect for a couple, children, elderly, relocating, or visiting family. It's conveniently located for those traveling with/without a car, those needing a home due to remodeling, families who need housing close to UCSF, SFSU or visiting family/family reunions not only in Noe Valley, but districts close by like Glen Park, Diamond Heights, Castro, Bernal Heights, Mission. Upper Noe Valley Park is just 1-block away. We do not offer parking, but non-metered street parking is available. It is within 5 miles of all main attractions. Closest bus lines: 24 Divisadero, J-Church. Let this be your home base when visiting San Francisco.

24 Reviews of Property 274139 in Noe Valley, California

Charming Noe Valley Stay
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 24 reviews
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place to stay. Very nice accommodations and a great neighborhood. Parking was easy. Orisella and family were terrific hosts.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I traveled with two children in summertime for one week. The landlord is very nice and friendly. The apartment is in a very silent region. Muni is just on the corner. It is very convenient to go to anywhere in San Francisco. We like it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Great place and host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We (myself, my mom and sister) rented this place for a week and let me just say that I would definitely stay here again!. The apartment was just the right amount of space for the three of us to stay in. Upon the day of our arrival, Orisela could not greet us at the door, but her father (I believe he lives upstairs) greeted us literally as we got out of the taxi. He is such a cute older man! He showed us around the place and let us know which keys worked with which door. Everything was labeled fantastically, so we didn't have any problems trying to work anything. I loved the fact that there was a kitchen and outdoor patio and...wait for it...a washing machine and dryer! The washing machine was so large that we could probably bathe in it ourselves! The place is located in Noe Valley - as you can see by the title. It was only two blocks away from the J train which is one of the trains that takes you right into Downtown San Francisco. I only saw Orisela once and that was when she came to introduce herself (I believe this happened after a couple of days) and to let us know that the cleaning lady was coming the day we were leaving. What I loved about the whole experience was how accommodating she was. I didn't have to call her for anything really, but we were taking the red-eye out and she let us stay until we were ready to go. She was so nice over the phone and even when I met her! Such a great experience in such a great city! I'm definitely coming back! Thanks Orisela, you were the best!

The only downfall of the whole place and it really isn't a downfall when you're on vacation is that the tv was limited with channels. But again, we were on vacation and really didn't care! We just really wanted to watch the premiere of Ready for Love. =)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
Bellingham, WA
4

Clean and quiet, super location in Noe.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Owner is very responsive and prompt with communication. Flexible about our arrival and the addition of an extra guest. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. At night dark, quiet - hard to believe I was in the middle of a big city. Church St trains, major bus routes a few blocks away and a quick gateway to everything. Mission Delores Park, 24th St, 18th St - all walkable. Having laundry facilities a very useful plus. Not sure where the other 1/2 bath was... (in the laundry area? forgot to ask), but not an issue in any way. Another super stay in SFO!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
4

Noe Valley Home Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were very happy with this rental. We felt very al home here. It was clean, very comfortable and homey. It is an old house, but has been renovated. There were two great tv's. The kitchen was stocked with sufficient dishes and pans, since we cooked our meals there. There was minimal seating in the living area though - one couch. Plenty of closet space and a great patio area. There was use of a printer, washer and dryer, which was very handy. It was also close to the bus line and the J metro. Parking was, at times, difficult, but the owner, upstairs, was very accomodating and even moved his car so we would have room to park. He was such a gentleman. The living room, dining area, is behind the garage, with a big windwon, therefore there wasn't much natural light from there. But the dining area had a sliding glass door onto a small covered patio and the bedroom had huge windows. The garage was spotless - not used to store a car, but used as a laundry room, office area and storage space, plus an extra toilet. Clean!!! Information on restaurants in the area plus two cable car tickets were also offered. Such a nice touch! We did buy a City Transportaion Pass so left the tickets for the next renters. Private entrance through the garage and your own front door was appreciated
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Noe Valley Garden Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Apartment was just as advertised. It was very clean and comfortable. Perfect for two adults. Bed was great, Kitchen adequate and the Garden lovely as long as the sun shone. On foggy days it was cool but that is September!
Parking was on street in front of the property or on nearby streets - no problem and Free! The washer and dryer were excellent.
Noe valley is a village community with great restaurants and easy access to public transportation - about 20 mins to town center, 40 mins to Fisherman's Wharf. "Toast " for breakfast was perfect - 3 mins walk.
We were delayed by weather and so arrived at 1 am on the 19th. Kept in touch with Orisela the whole time and had no problem getting the key. She was great!
Yes we would recommend this location to others and if we return to San Francisco would want to stay there again/
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
4

Charming Noe Valley garden apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first stay with HomeAway and we were very pleased with how easily everything went. Orisela was very easy to contact and prompt with responses.
The apartment was as described, clean, tidy and spacious for 3 adults. It was in a great location, quiet neighbourhood, safe, close to public transport (5 minute walk), supermarket and places to eat out (especially on 24th St)
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Great Place to stay at when visiting san Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This apartment was exactly what we expected from the description and the reviews. It was small but still fit out party of five (2 adults, 3 kids). Orisela was so nice as to put in an extra matress for our little daughter. The apartment was very clean (which is always most important to me) and we were able to fix our own breakfast and sometimes dinner which saves a lot of money when travelling with two teenage boys. Also being able to do some laundry after having travelled for a week was very convenient. We could park the car in front of the house and explore the City easily by public transport, on foot or by bike (great experience!)

I would always recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to stay in SF and avoid costly hotel rooms.
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Noe Valley Gem!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a WONDERFUL place to stay!! My sister, Niece , Nephew and I went to SF to drop off my nephew for his first year at USF. We decided on renting an appt instead of the pricie hotels for many reasons and I just have to say that we were so so glad.
This appt is absolutely adorable, quaint and it just absolutely felt like HOME. We arrived and the owner's father who lives upstairs graciously greeted us to give us the keys! He is very sweet and showed us around the place and gave us some great pointers on public transportation , restaurants etc. The appt is small but perfect for up to 4 people. We had the beds set up in the master bedroom as two twins and they were EXTREMELY comfortable. The sofa is a queen sleeper but there is also an extra twin matress available which worked out great for us. The appt is impecable and with lots of wonderful touches. All we had to buy was groceries, everything else was provided and available, they have thought of everything. The owner Orisela was very nice and communication was great with her. The location was PERFECT for us, as we had to be at USF and near downtown quite a bit. VERY centralized, the neighborhood was so nice, quiet and we never had problems finding street parking. Very convenient to to public transportation (2 blocks from Muni J-line) and on Church there are LOTS of great restaurants and shops. Toast down the street has great Breakfast! Although we ate mostly out of town, we did see some great options near by. We DEFINATELY want to come back and stay there on our next Trip! So glad to have found the place! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Noe Valley Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274139
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Great little apartment in Noe Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time staying in this very nice apartment. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Nice sheets and towels--and the whole thing was very cute! Very nice to have access to a washer and dryer.

We also really enjoyed the neighborhood. Noe Valley is safe and convenient. Very fun to walk around. The nearby restaurants were good (loved Regent Thai). We rented a car for one day and had parking right in front. The rest of the time we relied on public transportation and found it to be very easy (Muni J and Bus 24).

Owners were very friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. I feel like the apartment was a very good value for us. It was my husband, myself, and my two teenage sons. We were very comfortable there. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to have a "home away" in San Francisco.

Thank you Orisela and Roberto!