Grand Lake cabin rental - Mr. Moose in the front yard - Amazing
Mr. Moose in the front yard - Amazing
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Grand Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2bed plus overflow room- 2 full baths 2 car garage and dog run sleeps 1-8

You will enjoy your time at Moosetrax. Located only minutes to the Village of Grand Lake and the West Entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. featuring great dining , shopping and wildlife viewing. Your year around get away. Summer time fun - ride atv’s, horseback ride, rent a boat on any of the three lakes, go fishing or check out Rocky Mountain National Parks– Located just minutes from the West Entrance of the Park. Lots of Great Shops and Restaurants located in Grand Lake Village.

Rent this fully stocked cabin for less than a hotel. Pets are welcome. 2 bed with overflow room and two full baths and a huge 2 car garage on a paved road. Lots of extra parking. Only 30 minutes to Winter Park lots of summer fun including the Alpine Slide.

Cancellation Policy: $200 sec/damage deposit required to reserve. Fully refundable upon departure unless damages. Deposit will be pro-rated determined by damage. Security deposit forfeited if cancellation within 2 weeks of reservation. 50% security deposit forfeited if cancellation at any time after received.

More Details
Hide Details

I have enjoyed traveling my entire life. Over the last few years we have enjoyed staying in a home rather than a hotel. It makes it more of a family time for us and we can have our dogs with us.

Renee Harvey purchased this cabin in 2009

Love the location of the property to RMNP. Town of Grand Lake is wonderful.

Enjoy the outdoors no matter what the season.

18 Reviews of Property 274094 in Grand Lake, Colorado

Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Dalhart, Texas
5

Moosetrax Delivers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Moosetrax certainly lived up to its name...within an hour of arriving we saw a mother moose and her two babies, along with a bull moose. Two days later, there were two young moose right in the front yard, and they stayed around for a couple of hours. Amazing!!! The house is absolutely beautiful and stocked with everything, including those things you forget or didn't know you needed. Our dog, Moxie loved the place, (it was really dog friendly), and all the exploring that she got to do. My family has been coming to Grand Lake for 40 years, and this was the first time we stayed back by Columbine Lake. It was so quiet and beautiful. The place and the experience were amazing, and we would highly recommend Moosetrax to everyone. And one last thing, I received my deposit back from Renee within two days of returning home. Thanks Renee for everything!!

Victoria Davis - Dalhart, Texas
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
4

Excellent stay at Moosetrax

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin is excellent, everything we needed was there. We had an outstanding time, and the dog loved the fenced dog run in the backyard. I would recommend putting curtains in the "bunkhouse" room of the garage as the early summer sunrise had the kids awake TOO early. Road (Western Road) seemed a little busy at times with construction traffic (putting in new fire hydrants...a GOOD thing), just a matter of timing on our part. We rode bikes everywhere though with no problem, I would recommend you suggest bringing bicycles since we all had so much fun.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

keep this a secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I love this place-and my doggies did too, but dont tell anyone, cus I want it to be my secret place...they were so welcoming-even had dog treats! and Desiree is a sweetie!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great time! Come back and see us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
5

Moosetrax lived up to Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family truly enjoyed our week+ at Moosetrax. We found the cabin to be true to the description--quality bedding, updated facilities, and well stocked kitchen. It was great to be able to bring our dog and didn't notice any signs/odors of pets in the cabin as it was very clean.

Grand Lake is a quiet, slow paced destination with bountiful wild life. A bull moose bedded down for several evenings in the back yard. We also enjoyed nearby sightings of mule deer, fox, squirrels, chipmunks and female moose. Trout are plentiful and the nearby Rocky Mountain National Park led to daily adventures.

A day trip to the Hot Sulphur Springs was peaceful and relaxing. The kids enjoyed mini-golf in town, ice cream cones, and a variety of shops to browse.

This trip did not disappoint.
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your family had a great time! Come back and see us soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
4

pet and family friendly lodging

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family, as well as our dogs, loved this cabin! Lodging was perfect for a family or a couple. The cabin was very well appointed, clean and well-maintained and provided everything needed (as well as many extras) for either an extended or a short stay. We felt welcomed and at home and our dogs appreciated the doggie treats. I would definitely recommend this cabin!
Owner's Response: We are glad that your family had such a great time! Your welcome back anytime. Thanks for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Loveland, CO
5

Wonderful cabin!!! Great weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We went to Moosetrax for Presidents Day weekend with family and friends and had a wonderful time. Plenty of space for 2 families with small children plus 2 additional adults. The guys had an awesome time snowmobiling and the kids got to play in the snow. Kitchen is full of everything you need to cook a yummy meal, just bring the food! The beautifully furnished (and very clean) cabin really fits the outdoor surroundings with its comfortable, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Fire pit was fun to use, even with all the snow on the ground. The beds were super comfy too!!! The bunkhouse was great for the bachelors who were with us, but would be well suited for teens as well. Beautiful mountain views and on the doorstep of RMNP and Grand Lake. Highly recommended for a winter weekend away! We are looking forward to coming back and renting in the summer! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Lincoln NE
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We spent four wonderful days at Moosetrax this summer. It was everything that was promised. We enjoyed the use of the garage for our motorcycle. One morning we wokeup to a mother moose and her two calves right in our front window, which kind of startled us. The decor truely reminded us of the presence of the wildlife around us. Would love to return again, maybe during a different season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Wonderful, relaxing weekend at Moosetrax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved this cabin! It was warm and homey and well cared for. It was perfect for our family with young children and our two dogs. It had everything we needed for our stay and we felt right at home there. It was even nicer than we expected. Very close to the town of Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park so there was lots to do and we could come home and relax before heading back out again. We saw several moose as well! We will definitely recommend to our friends and hope to stay here again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and got to see some Moose. Can't wait to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The cabin was wonderful. It was nicely decorated, very clean, and comfortable. The cabin was a short distance from grand lake, which we thought was charming. The surrounding area was just beautiful. Being able to take our dog with us was great. We wished we would have stayed longer, and look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet friendly lodging in Grand Lake CO- Spring & Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274094
+1 (303-956-9292
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

We Loved Moosetrax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time staying in this cabin. It was very clean and well stocked. It was pet friendly too with a fenced yard for our dogs and even dog treats. It was nice having two bathrooms and plenty of clean towels. The laundry room was a nice feature and it came equipped with laundry detergent and new washer and dryer. It was close to town for shopping and boating on Grand Lake. We also went hiking and geocaching. We saw several moose in the neighborhood. One morning we saw one in our front yard. I would highly recommend renting this cabin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2