Emigrant house rental - 'Rocky Mountain Heights' against Emigrant Peak
'Rocky Mountain Heights' against Emigrant Peak
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Emigrant House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3-1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Make our gorgeous Montana home near Yellowstone Park your vacation destination this summer! Rocky Mountain Heights is a lovely welcoming home, ideal for family vacations and reunions in the Yellowstone Park area. In every direction are breathtaking scenes of the Yellowstone River, Paradise Valley and Emigrant Peak. The home’s two decks are great for viewing and just for relaxing with a barbecue cook-out as you enjoy the scenery.

There are two very comfortable living spaces - a spacious living and dining area with cozy gas fireplace, and a gathering/game room with table tennis, pool table, and loungers for TV or movie watching (DVD library available).

Also nearby is historic Chico Hot Springs Resort with its natural hot springs pool, trails rides, sporting clays, day spa, and exceptional dining. Other activities in the Valley include whitewater rafting, scenic flights, guided trips and tours into the Park, art galleries, rodeos in June and July, and in August, the Fiddler’s picnic.

Shopping: In the nearby small town of Emigrant you’ll find a well-stocked grocery store, bank, post office, gas station, gift store, fly fishing store, cafe, bar and restaurant. A little further north you will find the towns of Livingston and Bozeman with more options for shopping and dining.

Sleeping Accommodations: The home has two master suites on the main floor, one with a king bed and spacious bathroom with a beautiful tiled shower. The other suite has a queen bed and private bathroom with a tub/shower. Downstairs are two more bedrooms - one with a queen bed and the other has twin bunks. Further sleeping space is available using two loungers in the family room which open out to full sized beds, each accommodating two people for sleeping. A third full bathroom serves this floor.

We look forward to welcoming you to Paradise Valley and our beautiful Montana home, a place to make your vacation something special you may remember for many years to come.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 233509 in Emigrant, Montana

Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 25 reviews
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
5

Beautiful House and Beautiful Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My fiance, now wife, and I rented this house for our families to stay at during our wedding weekend. It was much cheaper then renting individual hotel rooms and much nicer. The house is amazing and well crafted with the upstairs providing a beautiful living area with views from every window and the downstairs a place for the kids to play.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Wisconsin
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for a week while we visited Yellowstone. The home was spacious and even more beautiful than advertised. It was immaculate and well maintained and the owner, Mary, was absolutely fantastic. We spent several days exploring the area, including several trips to Yellowstone and some rafting and horseback riding with the Flying Pig Adventure Company in Gardiner. I can't tell you how nice it was to have a place to come back to and be able to spread out, relax, and enjoy time with our family at the end of the day. Sincerely the best place I have ever stayed and would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Parsons, TN
5

Evan better than it sounds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property is even better than the description. It is a lovely home, and the view from the living area is wonderful. It is well stocked with most everything you will need (even clothes hangers). There were seven of us ranging from 8 to 67 years old, and everyone loved the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Billings mt.
5

My dream home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a fun and peaceful getaway. Great for people young and old. Amazing views and amenities. Highly recommend! Very clean and close to park and hotsprings too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan - It was a pleasure to have you stay..... you were a very easy crew to take care of!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Bozeman, MT
4

Ladies weekend get away... wonderful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great house with amazing views and all the amenities of home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Bozeman, MT
5

Easy, peasy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have rented VRBO property at least 10 times in the past, all over the United States. You are by far, the most efficient, speedy, and least complicated owner I have come across."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Daun - it was a pleasure working with you all the way through. We look forward to meeting you next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Los Angeles, California
5

A home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What do you think of this review for the house in Montana??

It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to stay at this lovely and welcoming house and given the chance to stay here again we would. Our family of six adults and one very active four-year old thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was comforting to have a place of our own to go to after a day full of exciting sightseeing in Yellowstone National Park.
The house provided all that was expected and more, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen well supplied. With internet access, cable programming and a game room for family activities we had plenty of entertainment. The area surrounding the house is private and very peaceful; yet close enough to the local grocery store with easy access to the highways… yet not too close. The surrounding area is very peaceful and the views were lovely. We were all very happy and comfortable with our stay at this very inviting and tranquil home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Portland, Oregon
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We recently stayed at this home for a family reunion vacation consisting of 6 adults and 4 kids. The house was conveniently located 30 minutes from Livingston and 30 minutes from Yellowstone, and thus made a perfect base from which to explore the area. The house was clean, the beds comfortable, with an ample supply of quality linens and towels. The living room and deck had an amazing view of the valley that I never tired of looking at! The owners were very easy to work with, and supplied much helpful information about the area prior to our arrival. We all appreciated the supply of Legos, puzzles, videos, games, stuffed animals, ping-pong and pool, which kept us busy during the occasional thunderstorm or when we had too much sun. There was quick access to many fly-fishing spots in Emigrant. We found all the supplies we needed in Livingston and Gardiner. All in all, it was a relaxing, fun-filled week. My kids can't wait to return to explore more of Yellowstone. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a place from which to explore Paradise Valley and Yellowstone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Wonderful vacation home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
There were 12 of us staying in the house and there was plenty of room. The house is a few miles off of the road and we saw deer on our daily trip back to the house. The views are breathtaking. It is about 30 minutes from the north entrance to Yellowstone which was fine, and let us unwind in the evenings before another full day at the park. The kids loved playing ping pong and pool. All in all, it was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back there if we are ever in the area again. Thanks for letting us enjoy your home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Reunions: ~ Views! ~ Yellowstone Park ~ Chico Hot Springs ~ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233509vb
(406) 333-4049 (Montana, USA)
Emigrant Yellowstone
5

Rental Home in Emigrant: Property 274022

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group of 11 loved staying at this house, about a half hour drive from Yellowstone. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the view was gorgeous, just as in the property profile! The fully equipped kitchen was a great plus too. It is perfect for any family that does not want to stay inside the national park.
Helpful votes: 1/1