Austin townhome rental - A Light, Bright, Mid-Century Gem near SoCo & Downtown.
A Light, Bright, Mid-Century Gem near SoCo & Downtown.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 5

PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL US BEFORE USING 'book it now'.

We respond quickly.

* * Welcome to SoCo Spaces * *

''The Green Door'' [Austin license # 102506] is a fun and stylish Mid-Century townhome located in Travis Heights - one of Austin's most desired and unique neighborhoods. Relax and enjoy the light-filled, contemporary space - just minutes from lively South Congress Ave. (SoCo) and downtown. Beautifully appointed with custom walnut cabinetry, stained concrete floors, stainless appliances, ultra comfortable beds, and modern, cozy furnishings. When you're ready to venture, there are abundant choices nearby sure to entertain every type of traveler - from fantastic restaurants and boutique shops, to live music, to hike and bike trails.

We live in this neighborhood, we love this neighborhood. Once you've enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Green Door guesthouse, we know you will too!

SWEET DREAMS: Both artfully designed bedrooms feature Queen-Size Beds, Ultra-Comfortable Mattresses, High Thread Count sheets and Organic Cotton Duvets. The Master Bedroom boasts a large Walk-In Closet. In case of extra sleeping requirements, linens and a pillow are provided for the living room sofa.

CHEF'S KITCHEN: Indulge your culinary desires on the gas range, under a beautiful, stainless steel vent hood. The fully equipped kitchen features stainless appliances and everything you need to prepare meals at home. The Galley style kitchen with 'waterfall' island opens to the living room so you can cook along as you watch the Food Network. Or step out onto your spacious patio and whip up a Texas BBQ feast.

HIGHLIGHTS AND SPECIAL FEATURES:

• Wonderful walking neighborhood

• Covered parking for 1 vehicle + free street parking

• Wireless Internet throughout the home

• Grace digital audio player with pandora etc.

• Vaulted Ceilings

• Outdoor seating area (large wrap around deck)

• Bike rental and delivery available through local bike shops

**Ask about our sister properties**

More Details
Hide Details

We've lived in Austin since 1999 and we love it. We enjoy traveling (as often as possible) and meeting the travelers that grace our vacation rentals. Our other passions include graphic design, film making, publishing, and wake-surfing on lake Austin.

Dani and Joel purchased this townhome in 2009

The eclectic, walking-neighborhood, combined with the classic mid-century lines of the home had us hooked!

The proximity to downtown and South Congress is just one of the area's attractions. The neighborhood has gently rolling hills offering views of downtown, is filled with gorgeous live oak trees, and has many recreation opportunities.

RENT WITH CONFIDENCE

With 6 years of experience, Soco Spaces has always operated in compliance with the city of Austin legal requirements.

The City of Austin requires that Vacation rentals obtain a license for legal operation. Legal operations should have their license number on their listing.

27 Reviews of Property 274021 in Austin, Texas

Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing Austin get-away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
For the last several years, we have stayed exclusively at SoCo spaces' properties whenever we have traveled to Austin. We have stayed at the Red House, the Green door, and the Orange door, and they are all fantastic!! Since we tend to travel with our toddler and our pooch, it has been so amazing to find a space that works so perfectly for us. Our baby can have his own room, so that we can actually get some sleep. We can have a refrigerator to store some on-hand emergency food. And, everyone has room to roam, play, and lounge. One time, we realized en route from Fort Worth to Austin that we forgot to pack our Pack N' Play. No worries...Dani and Joel to the rescue...they had one waiting for us at the house when we got there. They also always provide us with a high chair each visit, which is super-helpful.

All in all, the properties are exactly as described and pictured...they are beautiful, light, modern, and funky. The location of the properties CANNOT be beaten...they are all a short walk away from South Congress, which is home to a ton of delicious eateries and eclectic shops. Austin, in and of itself, is an incredible vacation destination, with a ton of things going on at all times. The Soco spaces' properties are an oasis in the middle of it all. Plus, Dani and Joel are so nice, attentive, available, and helpful throughout the entire duration of your stay. They listen to feedback provided in the guestbooks and have changed some features of the properties accordingly. As you can see, I cannot say enough nice things!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
5

Very good!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Grate place! Confortable, clean, very well located. A very best place for my family
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
5

Stay here! Stay here! Stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We came from Dallas for a weekend getaway. Austin is one of our favorite places to visit & Soco Spaces is now our favorite place to stay! We love love love the house, the amenities are great & the location is awesome! We can't wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Immaculate - one of the best VRBO's we've rented!

Immaculate - one of the best VRBO's we've rented!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A wonderful trip to Austin. Your place was perfect - so comfortable, immaculate, great location… one of the best VRBO houses we have rented. Thank you for your attention to detail to make our stay so enjoyable. The house had everything we needed and your welcome.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely Accomodations!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time celebrating my dad’s 60th in Austin and surrounding towns. House was well laid out and well-furnished. Thanks for providing such lovely accommodations. We will hopefully be seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick, Mona, Jacqueline, Richard and Laura
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderyful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thanks for the wonderful stay! We had a geat time visiting with family and friends and look forward to our next visit. Your thoughtfulness and attention to detail made our stay very enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
5

Way cool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is great! Being a VRBO owner of two apartments, I was delighted with the care and attention to detail the Green Door exhibits.

We were in Austin on business and also to see our two nieces. What a fine place to be able to hand out on the deck and cook a simple meal.

We decided a long time ago to rent a house rather than stay in a hotel. We will spread the word about SoCo spaces around Oklahoma City!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful to come back to at the end of the day!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Green Door for a week in April. We travel a lot, and I have to say this was one of my favorite rentals ever. The central location is great for getting around Austin. The reservation process and communications regarding the rental were excellent. The townhouse is very well decorated, spotlessly clean, uncluttered, and very comfortable. It has all the amenities you would want: comfortable beds, nice linens and towels, a well appointed kitchen, an outdoor grill, a nice deck to relax on at the end of the day. The photos and description online are spot on.
The attention to detail by the owners is evident and makes the ambience of this place special. We arrived late at night, and Dani had left lights on for us, with the internet radio playing soft music...a very warm welcome. It was a pleasure to stay here. Kudos to Dani and Joel.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Santa Monica, CA
5

Fantastic Apartment Close to South Congress

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I had the pleasure of staying at the yellow door the weekend of Feb 16 and I can not say enough about the comfort, cleanliness and location. The owners were also a pleasure to deal with and made the check in - check out process seamless and easy. I am a very picky traveler when it comes to hotels etc, and the yellow door was more than satisfying. I can assure anyone that they will be comfortable and happy staying at this location. It is a short walk to south congress with all of the unique bars, shops, restaurants, food trucks etc. You really don't even need a car unless you want to explore beyond the city limits.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Light, Bright Urban Oasis: in Coveted Travis Heights near SoCo and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274021
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our whole family enjoyed it...

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From our property guest book:

"All of the decor is super quirky and adorable. The couch and beds are super comfy. We all loved the "show me how" book and notebook which holds all directions and information about the house. Contains great tips of what to do in Austin and great restaurant suggestions. Our favorites were South Congress Cafe and Magnolia. Overall we had a fun time in Austin and this house helped make our experience here even better. THANK YOU!"