Hamilton Heights studio rental - Studio entrance with exposed brick and original 1889 wood moldings
Studio entrance with exposed brick and original 1889 wood moldings
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hamilton Heights Studio Rental Photos and Description
Large Studio, Luxury Bathroom, 1 Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, sleeps 3

Large charming, elegant & quiet studio. Located on the garden level of a privately owned 4-story Townhouse. Private entrance with direct access to the street. Featuring classic NY charm: exposed brick, decorative fireplace, luxury marble bathroom, flat screen TV, DVD, Ipod doc, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, broadband wireless Internet. Located in the Historic Hamilton Heights/Sugar Hill district, this carefully restored 1889 property is conveniently located 5min from the 1,A,B,C & D subway lines. Direct ride from LGA & JFK. 9min ride to Columbus Circle or Time Square. 5mn away from Riverside Drive, the Westside Highway and the Henry Hudson Park (you can run, bike or rollerblade all the way to the Statue of Liberty ferry). Near 24/7 corner stores, supermarkets, neighborhood shops & restaurants. A few steps away from Alexander Hamilton's historic home. Next to Columbia University, City College, Grant's Tomb, Riverside Church, Central Park North & The Apollo Theater.

What happens when an American lady with celebrity status meets a Frenchman with style and swaggar? They renovate their historic 1889 Hamilton Heights/Sugar Hill Townhouse with style and care, in order to create an elegant, sexy & cozy rental property with boutique charm that can now become your Home Away from Home in NYC...

Philippe & Janine Doh purchased this studio in 1998

57 Reviews of Property 274001 in Hamilton Heights, New York

Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
average rating of 4.877193 based on 57 reviews
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
5

Charming Studio- Perfect for a romantic getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived on Dec 30th and stayed until the 2nd. Janine met us at the door when we got out of the cab. We arrived early and she allowed us to come on in and put our bags down and freshen up. Every thing was incredibly clean and quaint. It was perfect for what we needed which was a cozy place to sleep while sightseeing. Janine gave us a map and helped us navigate the subway. When we decide to go back to NY (which will definitely be at a warmer time in the year- every time we left the room we froze!) we will definitely stay here! Thanks so much for everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you :)
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
5

Noel a New York?xmas in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really liked this little cozy appartment, it is super cute and the owners are VERY nice and flexible. it is close to the subway, and believe me, if you planning on exploring all over, it is just fine. It was the very first place at looked at on the website, and I was not disappointed at all!

Nous avons adoré ce petit studio! c'est mignon et moderne a l'interieur, et les propriétaires sont tres tres sympa et flexible. C'est proche du metro, et si vous pensez vadrouiller partout dans New York, c'est parfait!

Merci Philippe et sa femme !!!
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
Oegstgeest
5

What a find , quiet , comfortable and affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Many thanks to Janine for creating such a cozy studio in New York that was a perfect base for us during our week in New York , no hesitations with a recommendation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
5

nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I were staying in NYC for the second time, last year we were in Hell's kitchen, it's more expensive and it's always noisy. this place is very quiet and comfortable, janine and Philippe are very helpful.

Mon épouse et moi séjournions pour la 2ème fois à New York, l'année dernière nous étions dans le quartier de Hell's Kitchen, bien plus cher et toujours bruyant, nous avons apprécié le calme et le confort de cet endroit. Janine et Philippe sont très prévenants, pour ceux qui ne maitrisent pas très bien la langue de Shakespeare, sachez que Philippe est francais.
Owner's Response: Thank you. Merci! :)
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
Pleasant Hill, CA (about 30 mi. east of San Francisco)
5

Perfect place to stay in Manhattan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is beautifully remodeled and was very clean. It has a spacious, comfortable feel. We enjoyed spending time there. Comfortable beds (my friend said the sofa bed was the most comfortable one she'd ever slept on). Great shower. Interesting neighborhood to explore. We felt safe walking around at night. I enjoyed being out of the noise and bustle of downtown, while also being very near subways and buses that could take us wherever we wanted to go. It was QUIET at night, something I didn't expect in Manhattan. The owners live upstairs in the same building, so they were nearby and accessible. Clearly they have pride in what they are offering, and wanted us to feel comfortable there. I will definitely try to stay there again on my next trip to New York.
Owner's Response: Thank you :)
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
5

Wonderful property..... outstanding owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My first experience with homeaway, and if all are like this I'll never use a hotel again. Janine met us right when we pulled up in the taxi. Showed us around the studio, and offered her help for our stay.
It's a great studio in a great place. About 5 minutes to the subway. And very quiet at night. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.
Easily 5 stars
Owner's Response: Thank you! :)
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
5

Just beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was skeptical with Harlem until I stayed there. Phillippe has been really helpful throughout our stay and we really feel comfortable with the house. Its nearby few Subway station and since we are Muslim, there are few halal muslim food just walking distance from the house. I will definitely want to stay here again once I'm back in NYC
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
New Mexico
5

Beautiful Unit with LOTS of Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We needed a place for a couple of days before dropping our daughter off at Columbia University. Studio 517 was conveniently located, beautifully appointed, quiet, and comfortable for 2 adults and a teenager. Phillipe and Janine answered all our questions punctually, were very friendly and made the whole transaction incredibly smooth. We plan on reserving this unit again and would highly recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
5

Just Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I don't Know how to start this! but first of all! fantastic Studio! If you are looking for an NY full experience this is the place to stay. Felt like a hotel but with the Classic NY modern loft style! Phillipe and Janine, just loved my stay,everything went smooth and perfect! thank you very much!
from
Pablo and Jimar!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words :)

We are looking forward to seeing again.

Warm regards,
Philippe & Janine
Helpful votes: 0/7
business
Convenient Sexy Cozy Studio @ Historic Townhouse w/ Boutique Charm & Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274001
Hamilton Heights Manhattan
Bristol
5

Brilliant apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A great apartment. Beautifully decorated, a real boutique feel to it. Quiet location up in Harlem.
Owner's Response: Thank you :)
Helpful votes: 0/6