Broadstairs castle rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Broadstairs Castle Rental Photos and Description
holiday apartment opposite sandy beach, golf course, tennis place, pub,

The holiday apartments are situated on a most romantic and unique sandy beach near London. They have been family managed by the owners for fourteen years. Part of a 250 year old Georgian Mansion the apartments are comfortably furnished including books, videos and games. Every room has a beautiful view either out to sea and the chalk cliffs or towards the Victorian garden at the back of the house. There is an ever changing scene sea scape with the tides, fascinating sea birds, ships to watch either from the windows or the beach directly in front of the property. You have opportunities to play golf straight behind the house, go swimming, go to the children's play area or play tennis. A good idea is to bring your own bicycles with you. The bicycle paths around this area and some along the beach are breath-taking. All apartments are child friendly and non-smoking areas.

Details for Sea View 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms

It is a very sunny flat with beautiful sea views. You can see the arch in the chalk cliffs reaching into the sea. It is furnished with the highest standard and located on the first floor of the property. The parent's bedroom and living room/ dinner overlook the sandy beach. The children's bedroom and kitchen overlook a charming Victorian garden. There are two bathrooms, one for the parents and one for the children. The kitchen is equipped for every need. You can prepare your family meal, whilst at the same time watching your children playing on the beach.

We are a bilingual family and we found this beautiful property sixteen years ago and fell in love at first sight. It is not only picturesque but also historic being linked to the famous Holland Family with interconnections to the famous Spencer and Lennox sisters who descended from King Charles II. King Charles I gave Kingsgate Bay it Royal Title when he landed here on the way to London.

Simone Vince purchased this castle in 1999

When we bought these apartments they showed their former glory but needed upgrading to quality facilities for modern discerning holiday makers. The whole area has also since benefited from the economic prosperity of the South East with excellent new road and high speed rail links. Manston Airport also provides great connections to Europe and the rest of the United Kingdom.

Holland Cottage is unique with its direct access to a secluded chalk-cliffed sandy bay. The famous Kings 'Gate' is opposite the house with steps leading to the beach. The chalk cliffs are often featured in tourist promotions for Kent especially the famous Kingsgate Arch. The chalk cliffs are famous for their fossils and rare sea birds nestling in the caves for birdwatching. The cycle path (also named the coastal trail) is ten pedals from the front door.

20 Reviews of Property 27396 in Broadstairs, United Kingdom

Sea View
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
Ridderkerk, the Netherlands
5

Great Holiday adress

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family had a wonderfull time in Broadstairs .
Nice little town , great appartment : spacious, charming and very well equipped, beautifull views.
Mrs Vince told us the highlights in the region and was very helpfull.
The house is situated practically on a white cliff !
5 ***** !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
sheffield, UK
5

a gorgeous retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed here with our two children aged 3 and 6 years. We found the flat large enough to house the whole family comfortably, and all the rooms were a lovely big size. There are bunk beds in the children's room and a selection of books and games which was a lovely extra thought. The flat is well stocked with everything you would need to cook for your family every night if you wanted to. But there are also extras that you don't expect, such as warm blankets on the sofas ( perfect for snuggling up when the nights are chillier) and plenty of extra pillows. The flat was also spotlessly clean, which is such a joy when you are away from home.
But the best thing about this flat is the location. The main bedroom and the lounge have gorgeous sea views, and Kingsgate Bay is lterally over the road. This is one of the quieter bays in Broadstairs, and became virtually our private cove. Perfect for strolls and chasing waves, rockpooling and hiding in sea caves. Our children absolutely loved it and we had trouble getting them in for bed!
Not only would we go again, but given half a chance would probably move in permanently.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
warwickshire england
5

An marvelous place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have just returned from a weeks stay in Sea View. The accommodation was lovely and was exactly as described, and the scenery beautiful. The weather was very kind to us and so we saw the area at it's best. Mrs Vince is so helpful and friendly and she is to hand should you need her, she certainly goes that extra mile. There was only the two of us but our daughter and two children came for an overnight stay with us and the apartment was so spacious we had plenty of room for the 5 of us, and everything we needed, a total home from home. The walks along the coast are lovely and very safe and the views are amazing. It is advisable to have a car as you need to travel a short distance for shopping etc but the Captain Digby pub just over the road is excellent, providing affordable lunch time snacks and a lovely evening menu, both of which we have tried. Children are catered for as well there, with a safe,gated, play area outside and also inside a large enclosed soft play area, and the staff are very friendly.We would definitely recommend a stay at Sea View and we look forward to a return visit. The Vince family are doing an excellent job.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
There is nothing quite like falling asleep to the sound of the sea in a warm cosy spacious well equipped and above all spotlessly clean seaside home, for that is what Holland Cottage is a home from home with the added bonus of a fantastic landlady Mrs Vince, who really goes the extra mile to make your stay work for you. I and my children have escaped London which is approx a 1hr 15min drive away and stayed at Kingsgate Bay repeatedly over the last 3 years and even spent Christmas there. It's a special place. I hesitate in writing this review because I selfishly want to keep this sanctuary to myself, so it remains the quiet unspoilt family retreat I treasure, but in truth, I owe Mrs Vince far too deep a debt of personal sanity not to share this with you, but please don't go there too often, leave room for me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
4

Was will man mehr....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Sehr schönes Gebäude, sehr nette Vermieterin, sehr schön gelegen. Wir haben mit 4 Erwachsenen und einem Kleinkind in diesem wunderschönen, alten Haus Urlaub gemacht. Auf Grund des Alters des Hauses sind die Zimmer natürlich nicht übergroß, aber das macht auch den Charme aus. Einfach über die Straße und schon ist man am Strand....tolle Sache mit einem Kind. Auch das 5 Minuten Fußmarsch entfernte "Captain Digby's" ist für Kinder eine tolle Sache. Ansonsten lohnt sich auch die Erkundung der Umgebung mit dem Fahrrad - aber kleiner Hinweis: hügelig und, da direkt am Meer, auch sehr windig. Aber es ist sehr schön an der Küstenstraße hoch oder runter zu fahren....man entdeckt sehr sehr schöne Ecken. Ansonsten lohnen sich natürlich auch Ausflüge z.B. nach Canterburry oder Leeds Castle. Canterburry ist ein sehr schnuckeliges, altes Städtchen....und mittendrin: Canterburry Cathedral. Ein monumentales Bauwerk. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Es war alles sauber, top gepflegt und die Vermieterin war sehr hilfsbereit und nett. Den Kindern steht ausserdem ein reichhaltiges Angebot an Spielsachen für den Strand zur Verfügung. Und am Abend ist der Ausblick auf das direkt auf dem Felsen errichtete "Kingsgate Castle". Wahnsinn. Wir haben die Unterkunft bereits Freunden und Bekannten weiterempfohlen und werden sicherlich wieder hinfahren.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
5

Erster, aber sicher nicht letzter Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Schöne, gut ausgestattete und saubere Wohnung mit grandioser Aussicht auf die Nordsee. Beschreibung zutreffend, Betreuung vor Ort sehr gut und viele große und kleine Ausflugsziele in der Nähe. Dafür sollte man dann aber schon ein Auto dabei haben, aber keine Angst vor dem Linksverkehr - ging besser, als befürchtet ;-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
5

Tolle Ferienwohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Eine sehr schöne Ferienwohnung in ausgezeichneter Lage. Alle Angaben aus dem Inserat stimmen absolut. Sauber, sehr gut ausgestattet und gemütlich eingerichtet. Sehr freundliche Betreuung vor, während und nach dem Urlaub. Einfach toll. Wir sind Wiederholungstäter und kommen gern wieder.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
5

Toller Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wir können die Ferienwohung ruhigem Gewissens weiterempfehlen. Eine sehr saubere und gepflegte Wohnung, mit allem was man benötigt. Tolle Umgebung, schöne Landschaft. Auch London ist gut mit dem Auto (geparkt beim O2 Dome ) erreichbar. Wenn man nicht selbst kochen möchte, ist das Pub, das ca 100m entfernt liegt, sehr empfehlenswert. Wir waren nur 1 Woche da, war etwas kurz, man sollte 2 Wochen einplanen, da es vieles zu sehen gibt. Das einzige was uns störte, waren die vielen kleinen Fliegen am Strand. Wir wissen jedoch nicht, ob die immer da sind. Wir ( 2 Erw., 2 Kinder 17 u. 14 Jahre) werden nochmal wieder kommen.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
Georgsmarienhütte
5

Toller Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Tolle Ferienwohnung, komfortabel und sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Lage perfekt für Unternehmungen oder pure Entspannung. Aussicht auf die Nordsee ist einmalig. Es fehlt an nichts.
Die Betreuung durch die Vermieterin ist toll, viele wertvolle Tipps.
Tagestrips nach London, Hastings, Rye, Canterbury, Leeds Castle oder Calais sind problemlos machbar.
Sehr zu empfehlen!!!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27396?uni_id=112132
+44 1843
Broadstairs Kent
5

Schöne Ferien an der englischen Küste

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Nach einer sehr freundlichen Begrüßung durch die Vermieterin mit vielerlei Informationen zu möglichen Ausflugszielen, waren wir gleich sehr angetan von der Größe und Ausstattung der Wohnung. Trotz der Jahreszeit waren die Nächte noch so angenehm, das wir bei offenem Fenster (Meerblick) und Meeresrauschen wunderbar geschlafen haben. Neben vielen Ausflugszielen wie Dover Castle oder Canterbury, lohnt sich auch ein Spaziergang in den ca. 3 km entfernten Ort Broadstairs mit anschließendem Lunch oder Dinner im Albion Hotel. Besonders empfehlenswert ist eine Fahrt nach London. Wir sind mit dem Auto bis nach Greenwich (eine gute Stunde) gefahren, dort auf ein Boot umgestiegen und ca. 40 Minuten später unterm London Eye angelegt. London aus dieser Perspektive zu erfahren war für uns ein absolutes Highlight.
Alles in allem bot dieser Urlaub sowohl für das Kind wie auch für die Erwachsenen eine Menge.
Helpful votes: 1/1