Kapalua condo rental - Mosaic Granite Pineapple greets you in Fabulous custom kithen
Mosaic Granite Pineapple greets you in Fabulous custom kithen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to our Maui Home! Hale Aikane (pronounced “Holly Eye - Conay”) means “friends as close as relatives and treated as such.” This is the experience we have attempted to provide you at Hale Aikane. Our goal is to exceed your expectations!

Designed by West Maui’s premier architectural designer, David Hailey, Kapalua Hale Aikane is one of only two Golf Villa properties designated as a Kapalua Platinum Experience. Hale Aikane is designed for those seeking a unique, luxurious, memorable Hawaii vacation.

Every unique detail of Hale Aikane has been crafted with artistic foresight to complement the natural beauty of Kapalua: the tropical floral bouquet greeting you on arrival, the mosaic granite and travertine pineapple accenting the gorgeous kitchen; the custom teak and travertine pedestal basin in the powder room; luxurious cherry cabinetry; and the showpiece: custom designed granite master bath with backlit mirrors showcasing God's natural beauty and man's artistic talent.

Every detail of luxury living has been included: a Cal King Tempur-pedic bed artistically dressed in the finest hotel collection linens; soft rain head showers that gently meld the indoor and outdoor beauty and experience, a temperature-controlled cabinet for your prized wines, a super-sized flat screen home theater system featuring top of line, high definition cable, a 52' LED/LCD wall hung television, surround sound, Blue Ray DVD, plus CD, I-Pod and wireless internet capability; even a fax/copy machine/printer.

Hale Aikane is truly luxury living in Maui’s premier peaceful resort location. We know you, our new friends, will enjoy it.

Other Luxury Services Available on Request:

Grocery/Floral/Wine ordering and delivery service

Personal Concierge Service to arrange all your Maui activities

Mid-stay cleaning service

Private Massage therapist

Private Chef

Private Photographer or Videographer

Tax ID #33443343-01

More Details
Hide Details

We live and work in Chicago, IL., but our hearts remain in Kapalua. We are pleased to share our luxurious vacation home with our friends, new and old alike.

Ken and Connie purchased this condo in 2005

Kapalua is among the best and most beautiful resort areas in the world: perfect weather year round, peaceful, relaxing, plenty of outdoor activities, wonderful dining. The Golf Villa Resort area has undergone a complete modernization since 2012 upgrading the complex to luxury standards.

23 Reviews of Property 273922 in Kapalua, Hawaii

Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
France
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Hi Connie,
Many thanks for the condo which I found to be paradise!! Well done, loved the great decor! Just incredible !!
I've been to 15 countries this year and many hotels and houses but yours is the warmest most positive and most relaxing ...inside and outside.....Merci and keep It for next year please! Even if I don't come for golf tournament, I'll come for holidays.
Dave and his wife were super greeting me; it was a huge welcome with all the tropical fruits. Just fantastic! -Fatiha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
5

A Maui Home to Come Back to Again and Again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Ken and Connie:
We have been coming to Maui since 1999. This was our first year staying in your lovely Kapalua home. We plan to return as often as you will have us Everything was just perfect. Your place has great decor, beautiful sunsets and a very attentive property manager. Thanks for everything.
Ron and Carol Palmer
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
San Jose, CA
5

Amazing Accomodations and Maui too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pictures underestimate this lovely Home! We stayed for 8 nights in May 2013. Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!! Amazing kitchen, baths, flooring, fixtures! Just the right amount of carpet for that bare foot feel. We treated this condo with love and care because that's the way it feels! This condo is Well loved!
I have an amazing place to stay from here on out. The grounds are amazing! We walked to Napili or Kapalua beach everyday. Used the lounge chairs, boogie boards and huge beach towels. The views from the master suite were stunning! No homes in front of this Condo, Just pines and ocean. Heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Picture Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
If you want a beautiful view, a wonderful condo with top-end everything, beautiful art, a comfortable bed (the first time I've liked one more than my own), then book your stay now. The nicest people to work with, ever, Ken and Connie - I can't thank you enough for sharing your "home away from home" with us!) I could tell from the pictures how nice this place was, but until I walked through the door (with an Aloha greeting from Dave - great guy!) I didn't really know how special it was. We have so many great memories of sunrises, sunsets, whale watching, the Slack Key Show, snorkeling, swimming, walking the beaches and paths, the wonderful food and hospitality of Maui. What a delight - the warmth, the quality, the art, the views, the friendly communication. I can't wait to return! Mahalo!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
Meadow Vista, CA
5

Luxury at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This condo is one of the nicest ones within the Kapalua Golf Villas. The owners have upgraded the unit beyond anything that we have ever experienced in the rental market. The tile, granite, cabinets, and other amenities are top notch and the art work is like a gallery. The photos and video do not do it justice! The owners were very helpful and the on site manager was attentive to our every need, even assisting with unpacking the car! We plan on returning here next year as you will not find a nicer condo in Kapalua.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
San Jose, CA
5

Amazing Decor!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The owners said we would not be disappointed -- and they were right! Kapalua is a beautiful place - the villa has a stunning view of the golf course with the ocean in the distance. So peaceful and serene. The unit has everything you could possibly want - and is decorated very tastefully. Our stay was too short and we look forward to returning sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
Palm Desert, CA
5

Rod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This unit exceeded our expectations in every way. The pictures in the website do not do this beautiful golf villa justice. The furnishings and appointments made this a very comfortable 'home away from home'. It had many high grade appliances in the kitchen which we used having some meals there during our stay. While this is a golf villa, we also wanted to enjoy the nearby beaches, Napili and Kapalua Bay, and there were nice beach chairs, umbrellas, beach mats and other items for use making this a very well appointed unit indeed. It was ready at the check-in time and the property manager met us, helped us with our luggage and golf clubs, and 'oriented' us with the unit, the features and electronic equipment therein. We enjoyed having coffee and breakfast on the patio daily and did use the grill to cook a nice steak dinner one evening. The views of the golf course and the ocean in the distance were great. We will definitely return and heartily recommend this unit without any reservations at all. Thanks to the owners this was a vacation to remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
Danville, California
5

Simply the BEST!!!! Look no further!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A true slice of Paradise! I give this gorgeous accommodation an unqualified Superior rating. Beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home, including a Tempurpedic mattress, this golf villa has been both tastefully and maticulously renovated. The owners, Ken and Connie have created a warm rich enviroment are a pleasure to deal with. It exceeded our expectations.
We very much look forward to a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
Puyallup, WA
5

Exceeded our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The condo was so beautiful! This was a gift for my husbands 50th birthday and I was very nervous as there are so many options either through a travel agent or VRBO. This by far was the best. Now that we have been there, we would not change a thing. The view, the sounds, the peaceful and quiet location. It truly felt like a home away from home! Dave was there to welcome us and would not let us carry a bag as he greeted us with Hawaiian tradition. He responded to my MANY questions and was ver patient too. Every suggestion was SPOT ON! The beach was so great for snorkeling and every night, we were very surprised that we had it all to ourselves! Wine at Merriman's and then our own private beach! What a gift! There just are not enough wonderful things to say about Ken and Connie's beautiful home and Kapalua. We were so very sad to leave and next time will stay no less than 10 days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273922
312-955-0004
Kapalua Maui
Illiniois
5

Hard to Leave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The condo is flawless. I can honestly say that I would not change one thing about it, it was that perfect. But as awesome as the condo was, Dave was even better. That guy would bend over backwards and do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We came for the Maui Invitational basketball tournament. We booked our flight and lodging without realizing how hard the tickets to the games were to get. We had pretty much given up on seeing the games in person when Dave's assistant Chantrell called us to tell us she stood in line and hooked us up with all day passes! Unbelievable! I've done some pretty cool things in my life and that tournament ranks right up there at the top. And it was all possible because of Dave's commitment to customer service. We will be back. Thanks Dave! Rock Chalk!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2