Princeville house rental - Front of home with 2 sets of stairs leading to wrap around lanai on 2nd floor
Front of home with 2 sets of stairs leading to wrap around lanai on 2nd floor
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Classic Hawaiian style plantation home with a second story lanai that extends around the entire house. This affords magnificent views of ocean, mountains and waterfalls. Large sliding glass doors in each room that allow the trade winds to keep the house cool. Every amenity desired for gourmet cooking, playing at the beach, and keeping the kids happy (toys,boogie boards, books & video's for the children,etc.....)

The home is located on the second hole of the Ocean Course of the newly redesigned Makai 27 hole golf course. It is less than one-half block from the Hanalei Bay Resort. 10 minute walk to the closest beach. The local beach is inside the protective reef in front of the Princeville St Regis Hotel, with good snorkeling. (NOTE Hanalei Bay Resort bar & restaurant are undergoing a renovation and will reopen in 2014)

The home has four bedrooms and three baths, two outside showers, one main kitchen and one convenience center with all amenities. It is surrounded by tropical gardens with ginger, oranges, lemons, limes, papayas, pineapples, bananas, orchids and a multitude of flowers. There is also a ground floor patio and tropical hardwood deck, facing the golf course.

Enjoy the space of a private home for a month for the equivalent of a few days in a local hotel room in Princeville and share with family and friends. There are two master bedroom suites and two guest rooms and a sleeping loft. Great for extended Family gatherings.

It is 27 miles from the Lihue Airport and close to the convenience of the Princeville Center with market, restaurants & shops. It is 4 miles from Hanalei town.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

When we are not enjoying life on the back lanai overlooking the golf course and the ocean, we are visiting our children on the Big Island or on the central coast of California.

Bill & Cheri Pajares purchased this house in 2000

We have been coming to Kauai since 1961 and returning each year since. When we were married we had our honeymoon here in Hanalei and always thought we would end up here. We returned each year after we had children and spent up to one month a year in Hanalei as they were growing up. After retirement we bought a second home here to be able to spend more time.

We enjoy fresh fish on the grill, cocktails with friends on the lanai watching the sunset over Bali Hai

The beautiful vistas surrounding the home often include rainbows

22 Reviews of Property 273812 in Princeville, Hawaii

Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 22 reviews
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Napa, Calif, USA
5

Location, comfort, amenities and value, couldn't of ask for more.

Location, comfort, amenities and value, couldn't of ask for more.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family was looking for a much needed vacation-retreat. This place met all our expectations and more. We will definitely return, have already recommended it to some of our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Super New Years week

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dear Bill and Cheri: I just wanted to tell you both how much our family enjoyed staying at your Princeville home from December 28-January 3rd. What a gem of a property! Such a large, wonderful home in a beautiful location. We were so impressed with how well-stocked the house was--kitchen items, boogie boards, towels, chairs...I could go on and on. You had absolutely everything anyone would need for a week in Kauai. It was so perfect for our large group. I love the entire neighborhood. I rode a bike around the neighborhood a couple of times and thought it was just lovely. As usual, whenever I travel somewhere, I come home thinking about the possibility of purchasing a property of our own in the area we visited. But I have a lot of favorite places to travel to, so that never seems to happen. But it was just wonderful to visit there and spend time at your home.
Thanks so much again--C. K.
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
5

House in Princeville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a beautiful property in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The house is wonderful, especially for large families. The kitchen is well supplied with just about anything you could ever need to cook for large groups of people. The property was very clean upon our arrival and the manager was readily available if we needed any help. It's in a great location close to the beach, the St. Regis Resort and the town of Hanalei. Because of this home, we had a beautiful week on the north shore of Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
5

Book it now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wow! This is such a great place! I would recommend it to anyone!
My extended family came for my parent's 50th anniversary over Christmas vacation and it was better than the pictures. The house was SPOTLESS, the loft is much bigger than the pictures show, the outdoor shower is so awesome, the home is in a great location and there is plenty of room. In addition to all the other things people raved about - the yard is amazing. My father spent a ton of time checking out every orchid and bush. The walk to the beach is magical (but a little hard and steep for those who are 70+) and the snorkeling at the beach is top-notch. Must dos: Go to Hanalei Bay and jump off the pier, go to local farmer's markets where you can get some crazy cool fruits and veggies (are ferns veggies?), hang out on the lanai, take advantage of the boogie boards in the garage!!!!, visit tunnels beach... Where to stop? There is just so much to do!

The homeowners were very helpful, friendly and welcoming.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Malibu
5

Our visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.. Everything listed was very accurate. The tour books were very helpful. Your property manager and cleaner were very friendly and helpful. Tried different places/walks in Poi Pu Heritage Walk. Dinner sunset cruise on the Na Pali coast and kayaking. The night we attended Tahiti Nui for music from Kanack Attack was very special since Keole was in attendance for most of the evening. Had to take a cell phone to the airport so we went to the Grove Family Homestead. We found this to be a historical and interesting visit. We plan on returning someday. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Denver
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at Hale Hanoiki as the last leg of a three-week family vacation. What a great place. There was room to spare for us and our four teenagers. The house was exactly as described - ocean views, mountain views, close to everything. The owner has perfectly set up the house for guests. Everything is clearly labeled. The kitchen has everything you need, down to a juicer for the fresh citrus, and condiments ready to use.
If you're a golfer, this house is right off hole 2 at the Makai golf course. The fresh fruit was wonderful. We enjoyed papaya, and fresh limeade and margaritas from the lime tree. The open plantation style of the house allowed almost constant breezes - no need for AC. Guide books in the house helped us plan every day of our trip.There was even a book shelf full of fiction to keep us occupied.
We have stayed at about 20 VRBO's around the world, and Hale Hanoiki is hands down the best we've experiences.Everything, and I mean everything was taken care of. Thanks for a relaxing stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
New Zealand
5

Magical Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our daughter was married on Kauai on July 7th. We were also celebrating birthdays and our own wedding anniversary. We had family travelling from the East Coast of US, Australia and New Zealand. Made for a great midway meeting point for us all. This home exceeded our expectations.

The family was enchanted with the home and the vista even before the wedding. The house was so comfortable and there was more than enough room for ourselves, our son and daughter in law and their two small children as well as our daughter and son in law to be. Plenty of room to spread out and for each to have their own space. The beds were oh so comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and set out. Our grandchildren loved the toys and we knew that they would be quite safe as all stairways had safety guards which stopped them from wandering away without being noticed.

We held a small catered reception for 14 people on the back lanai overlooking the golf course - again more than enough room to set up tables. Our caterer had no difficulty cooking a five course meal using the kitchen space provided.

It was a magical holiday. So many happy memories. Thank you to Bill and Cheri for sharing this little slice of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
morgan hill, ca usa
5

kauai vacation home rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent property, location, and communication from the owners. Had our family there and had plenty of space with this very well kept up home. Ideal location and house for a family in Kauai. Highly recommend both the owners and the home too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice note. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. We will gladly give you a discount on your next stay, you left the home is such good condition.
Aloha,
Bill & Cheri Pajares
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Lakewood, WA
5

A Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Five of us (adults) stayed in this home for almost two weeks and had a fantastic time. The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms and the apartment downstairs were wonderful! The lanai is beautiful and a special retreat. We spent every morning outside watching the golfers, chickens, rain, sun, etc, while we enjoyed our breakfast and books. The house was very clean and had everything that we needed. We had some trouble with the solar water heater on the first morning, but the property manager was over to help in less than 10 minutes and fixed the problem within 5 - WOW! We also LOVED the fresh oranges, lemons and limes out in the garden and enjoyed large pitchers of fresh juice every day.

The walk to the beach is really nice and took less than 10 minutes. The beach was well-maintained with lots of pretty fish, great snorkeling, and even a visiting turtle.

We are all dreaming of our next trip to Kauai and would definitely stay here again.

Thank you Bill and Cheri!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kelly,
Glad you had a good time. Remember we give a discount for returning guests.
Thanks again.
Bill & Cheri Pajares
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Anchorage, AK
5

Schroeder Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Accomadations were excellent, location is convenient to sights and to nearby beaches. Liked the lay-out. Plenty of room and the fresh oranges and limes were delicious. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Princeville. House was spotless clean and everything in working order.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children