Orange Beach condo rental - View from Balcony
View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA (sleeps 4 or 6)

If you want a spectacular waterfront property with great view, natural surroundings and a quiet, relaxing environment, then we have it all for you.

Amenities include an outdoor pool overlooking Wolf Bay, Club Room with an entertainment area, fitness equipment and a pool table, 3 piers for boat docking, crabbing or fishing. Kayaks and canoes are on site for rental.

Great location: Off County Road 12 only 2 miles from the Foley Beach Express, 3 miles from Highway 59 and about 12 miles from Gulf Shores & Orange Beach. Less than 15 minutes from most tourist attractions and stores, yet far enough to avoid the congestion and noise of the rows of high-rise condominiums.

Fabulous shopping includes the Tanger Outlet Center, The Wharf and the Eastern Shore Center.

Top rated golf courses in our area include The Peninsula, Craft Farms, Glen Lakes, Kiva Dunes and Rock Creek.

Other area activities: bike trails, in-shore or gulf charter fishing, sandy beaches and restaurants.

Must be at least 30 years of age.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a small 'mom & pop' operation. My husband, Frank, was born and raised in Mobile, AL. Though I am not a local, I absolutely fell in love with his old stomping ground and the people here, and moved down to manage our properties. We love to travel and enjoy comfortable accommodations, so we wanted to create a welcoming 'Home Away from Home' environment for all of our guests.

Mihyon Ellis purchased this condo in 2007

This is where my husband, Frank, used to play and vacation during childhood and has very fond memories. The beaches are absolutely beautiful with the soft, white sand. In addition, there are numerous lakes, bays and creeks to explore and enjoy, not to mention the freshest seafood. The best thing is all the really nice people.

Directly off Foley Beach Express, away from traffic and noise. Every unit is waterfront.

74 Reviews of Property 273699 in Orange Beach, Alabama

Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
average rating of 4.720588 based on 74 reviews
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Oregon, USA
5

Peace & Quiet with a view!

Peace & Quiet with a view!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was clean and beautifully decorated. The view from the balcony was gorgeous! Very quiet and relaxing. We would recommend this to travelers with older or no children, or couples vacationing together; plenty of room.
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Quiet, relaxing, beautiful, and well equipped

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a lovely comfortable place if you are looking for a quiet vacation.
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Family Reunion for Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our clan has gotten together at Wolf Bay Landing for three years during the Thanksgiving holidays. We rent several condo units to accommodate our growing families. We enjoy having nice kitchens for cooking holiday meals, as well as the large living/dining areas for eating as a group and board games in the evenings. We love the outdoor activities, especially fishing or crabbing from one of the three long docks. There's plenty of room to tie up a boat when we bring one. The waterfront location is very peaceful and serene. We see lots of waterfowl and sometimes dolphins! All of the condos have a water view and are beautifully furnished. We always feel right at home at Wolf Bay Landing!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
4

First I was impressed with how nice the condo was

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The place was very well furnished and roomy. We caught reds off the dock. We kayaked the bay. We drove to the beach. All was fun and close by.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

We're coming back!!!!

We're coming back!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
From the time we walked through the door our entire time there was nothing but relaxing. The staff was helpful, friendly and informative. The condo was clean, larger than expected and quiet. While on vacation we decided that we were returning next year. definitely I will recommend this place for anyone who wants to travel south to the Alabama Gulf Shores.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Quiet Natural Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We absolutely love the quiet natural beauty of Wolf Bay and the quiet, well maintained and well decorated units at Wolf Bay Condominiums. The location is ideal: close enough to the restaurants and activities offered by the Gulf Shores area, yet far away from the traffic and bustle of the area
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing spot to watch the world go by

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
On first view the approach is deceptive and given we arrived after main vacation time in US, was extremely quite. However on entering the condo we were very impressed by the layout,style and amenities on offer . Indeed the only thing missing is a kettle to make a proper cup of tea. The views from the balcony were stunning and we were able to use it as a quiet base to explore souther Alabama and North West Florida. Having toured Atlanta, Nashville, Memphis and New Orleans before arriving at Wolf Bay were we're looking for solitude. This place has it in bucket loads and yet is only 4 miles from Foley and about 8 from Gulf Shores. Fairhope which is a really nice coastal location without the brashness of Orange Beach is about 20 miles away. the team at Wolf Bay are very helpful and not intrusive to your vacation. The rooms are spotless and so are the main grounds. If you are looking for peace and a place to reenergise this is it. There is a great pool on the property and we pretty much had it to ourselves during our ten days. Would definitely recommend the property and the area as a place to see a different part of America from the usual European tourist tracks.
Restaurants were acceptable ( well we had dined at the Commanders Palace in New Orleans before arriving so it was a big ask to live up to that ! . There is a wide variety, although not so many independents . Shopping is good ,not least the Tanger Mall just on highway 59 north, whilst there is a great cinema on 59 south, just before Orange Beach city limit.
The only thing to be aware of is it can rain quite a bit in the south east in summer, and still be over 80 degrees so bring a brolly.
Would definitely look to return in the future !
Owner's Response: We do have electric hot water heaters and other accessories guests can check out. We will work to do a better job of informing guests to ask for what ever they need, as we just may have it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Lovely atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time. The atmosphere was beautiful. We will definitely stay again. We were close enough to several attractions but far enough away to take advantage of natural environment. We loved it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

It was every thing we hoped for, a real nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved it!, the rooms were clean, the amenities went beyound expectation, the property was well maintained. The location was quite and family friendly The staff was at our service. The beach and shops was easy to get to. Most of all fishing from the docks and kayaking in the Bay made lasting memories.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront, Peaceful & Quiet, Away from traffic & noise, Snowbirds Welcome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273699
+1 2514211965
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
1

Self service condo?

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have never felt less welcome at any motel I have ever stayed in. The office was closed when we arrived, no one greeted us. Our room was left unlocked for us, without a key so that we could not leave the room without leaving it unlocked.

When I did go to the office the next day, the manager was rude. I was given an inventory list and told that I needed to inventory the room or I would be charged for items that were not on the list. It was not my job to inventory the room. I have stayed in many motels and condos, and this was a first for me. Were they really that concerned that I would steal a fork or a plate? We were also responsible for doing the laundry and the dishes.

When we checked out, there office was again closed. No one was there, so I dropped the keys in an unmarked box. I wonder if I will be charged extra for that?

The accommodations were fine, clean, new, etc...

The price was ok.

But I will never go back.
Owner's Response: This property is not a motel/hotel with 24/7 office, but individual condos. We could hang lock boxes on the doors and let the guests fend for themselves. But we chose to have an office because we believe in providing good service (but it is not open 24/7). Confirmation letter and email containing check in instructions clearly indicated the office hours and that the guest needed to make alternate arrangements if they are checking in after hours. The door was left open for the guests so they could make themselves at home and check in the next morning and they were notified that this is what we were doing since they were arriving late. Keys are not given out until guests check in, as our experience has been that once guests get keys, they do not bother to check in. If this was not a safe location, we would not leave the door unlocked. It would have been perfectly safe for the guests to go out.

I was not rude to the guests. As you can read from our numerous reviews, we go the extra mile to serve our guests. Perhaps the guest felt it was rude for us to ask that they check the inventory list provided. This is for their protection. Inventory is made after every check out, however, we are human and sometimes miss things. Having guests check the inventory, gives them double assurance that the inventory list is correct and that there are no damages. We have had to resort to this system, as it holds both our staff and guests accountable and, yes, we constantly find things missing or damaged after guests leave. Most of our guests love how well equipped our units are and this system, though an inconvenience, assures that the unit will be in good order for the next guest. Most of the time, it is not the guests stealing anything, but accidents do happen and things do get broken and thrown out.

We require all guests to wash the towels and throw them in the dryer because they are very thick and take a long time to dry. This helps out the cleaners, especially when there is a quick turn around in check out/check in. Most of our guests do not mind doing this as they love our plush thick towels, rather than the standard thin towels you find in many rentals.

The guests checked out on a Sunday. In honor of the Sabbath, our office is closed on Sundays and there is a drop box right outside of our office door, where guests can leave the keys. This is not an unusual practice. We have never before received complains about this system.
Helpful votes: 2/2