Theater District apartment rental - Living Room & Full size sofabed
Living Room & Full size sofabed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Theater District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom with WIFI (Sleeps 4-5)

Great location & great apartment. All the Broadway shows are just one block away from the apartment! The Lion King plays at the Minskoff Theater on the same street. Gershwin's Porgy & Bess plays at the Richard Roger Theater just one & half block away. The experience of staying near Times Square is unique. There are tons of restaurants from everywhere in the world.

The neighborhood has developed in one of the most trendy area in the past 2 years with a lot of very cool bars & lounges and new coffee shops.

We provide WIFI and leave a small laptop in the apartment in case you need to check emails, internet, make theater reservation etc... You can of course bring your own computer.

Washer / Dryer in the bathroom.

15 Reviews of Property 273638 in the Theater District, New York

Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Claire

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Fred

Thank you for the use of your apartment last week. We enjoyed our stay very much and will book with you again next year.

Please confirm when the deposit will be repaid to PayPal?

Thanks
Claire
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Four friends

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear Fred,

We have had a great time in NY. The apartment was in the best location for everything we wanted to do. 

I am glad that your rental schedule worked out that we are able to check out later today to accommodate our flight. 

Just an FYI next time you stop by bring some lightbulbs two are out. 

Thanks again,
Karen
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in february, 3 adults and 2 children and it worked prefectly for us.
It has all you may need, and even a netbook.
The location is unbeatable!
Fred was very flexible also. We were allowed to leave our luggage on advance and stayed beyond leaving hour. It was very important for us because we had a late flight and lots of luggage! Thank you, Fred!!
I higly reccomend this apartment!!
Pros: location, fully equiped, value, comfortable
Cons: steep stairs, noisy heatplumb at night.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
Stockholm, Sweden
4

4 adults and it suited us perfectly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here 2 weeks ago and had a great vacation, in large part due to the apartment.
5-10 minutes from Times Square, 10 minutes from a decent sized and clean grocery store (a bonus/discount card comes with the house key), less than 5 minutes from a subway station. If you want to be in the center of NYC, you won't be getting much closer and (at the same time) out of harm's way, than this.
The apartment is as advertised, with all the conveniences one needs, most importantly, AC (all rooms), dishwasher, laundry machine and dryer and as it should be in this day and age, internet, which works.
It's clean and comes with plenty of towels.
Naturally, the apartment has been used, this shows itself mostly in the bathroom and the cupboards.
We were there for 12 nights, with 4 adults and it suited us perfectly, with enough closet space to get all of the suitcases out of the way. It would most likely work with 5 as well, but then you'd be a bit more in each other's way.
Outside traffic does make it somewhat noisy (being at the end of the street one is subjected to the useless honking), but earplugs, or just getting over it solves a lot. Besides, it's NY, it's part of its charm, including the die-hard flute player across the street. Haven't heard the neighbors, except for them going out and coming home.
One can cook if one wants to, but don't forget to try out the next street with nothing but restaurants, and of course the 5N hamburger restaurant across the street. So close the wifi still worked. Skip the Galaxy diner, Westway was great for breakfasts.
All our contact went via Fred and he was very accommodating and relaxed, refund was within a day and although we didn't need him during our stay, I'm pretty sure that if one needs something he'd do his best to make sure it happens as fast as possible.

All in all a great place to stay at a great location for a good price. And I doubt you'd find anything better. It felt perfectly safe as well, not unimportant.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
5

Great apartment, great location, great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This apartment was exactly what we were looking for. A perfect home from home for a group of friends exploring New York for the first time. We had a wonderful time! It is as described, clean, tidy and with all the amenities you need. Best of all it is in a fantastic location, 5 minutes from Times Square.
Overall this apartment is excellent value for money - Fred was helpful throughout and the deposit was refunded within 2 days of us leaving. I will be recommending it to friends as a really great place to stay in New York. Many thanks!
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, Thank you for staying with us and the praises on the apartment. Glad you had a good time and exceptionally good weather for that time of the year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
5

Can't beat the location

Can't beat the location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Do you like the idea of walking out the front door, down the street a half a block, and attending a Broadway play? Yeah, we did too! All 3 shows we saw were no more than a 2 min walk and times square maybe 5. Every kind of deli, restaurant, or bar you could want right outside your door or around the block. We always felt safe, I found the apartment to be very quiet, never heard the neighbors. The knob on the tub spicket pulled out and the owner had a plumber there within an hour, better service than you would get from a hotel front desk. The apartment was clean, appeared freshly painted and had everything we needed including an iron, 4 umberellas, and blow dryer. We were very pleased.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan for taking the time to give your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed it so much. It is indeed a great location. Hope you did not have too much use for the umbrellas!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I stayed here with my 22 year old daughter the second week of May 2011. Despite the one bad review, I booked it. I made the right choice! Location, location, location! The apartment is super comfortable, updated and 2 blocks to Times Square. It has everything from dishware to a small laptop, and even a hairdryer! Beds are really comfy. You can walk pretty much everywhere or grab the subway or a cab. Restaurants are plentiful as are corner deli's to stock up on your own food. If you want to avoid hotels and live like a real New Yorker, book this place. Fred was amazing - super helpful and always available to answer our questions via e-mail. I would absolutely book this place again, or any other place that Fred may have to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the high praises Cheryl. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests.
"Live like a New Yorker..." that is what it is all about. It really pleases me that you felt this way because I think this is the real appeal in renting an apartment and you were a true New Yorker during that week. Hope you come back to visit again.
Kind regards,
Fred
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Great stay in NY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We went to NY my family and I for my wife 55th birthday and stayed in this property that was located in Times Square. The apartment was ideal for our stay. Loved this apartment. Nicely furnished, very comfortable and greatly located. It was just perfect. We caught several Broadway shows that were all playing within 5 to 10mn walk from the apartment. The street in the block up from our apartment was called "restaurant row" and that was just perfect as they have restaurants from all over the world where you meet all the people going to see a show or coming back from a show. All this gave a very festive atmostphere that was just perfect for my wife's birthday.
Jack M. & family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack,
Thank you for this nice informative review. It is indeed a great place to catch a Broadway show. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Fred
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
Paris
5

Great place by Times Square

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Just want to say thank you for the hospitality. First trip to NY and we are very happy to have found this appartement. It is very close to Times Square and was perfect for our group. The appartement was great and there is a lot of restaurants in the next block which is called restaurant row. There are restaurants from the every country in the world in just one block. Amazing. Merci and to the next time.
Alexanre from Paris
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming and modern apartment perfectly located for a NY stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273638
Theater District Manhattan
London
5

Nice surprise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
To be honest we chose this flat because of its location and mostly its lower rate. The owner had discounted the price quite significantly at that time. It had a bad review but also good ones so we relied on our instincts and just went with it hoping for the best... What a nice surprise. This flat was in a great location. It was clean and looked exactly as in the pictures. We must have been lucky because the interior of the building had just been renovated and now looks fresh. Everything was working fine. We loved having a washer/dryer in the unit (kids...) The owner was quite nice and easy going. I would definitely come back.
Peter L. & family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7