Beach Haven house rental - Front of beach house
Front of beach house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Beach Haven House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 11

This well maintained, central air two story home was recently renovated and is great for families with kids since it is just a short half block to the beach.

The First floor features two bedrooms, a bathroom with a shower/tub, large dinning room and living room with a 32? flat panel TV and DVD player and a sliding door to the patio with a picnic table.

The upper living area consist of a bathroom with a shower stall, washer, dryer, two large bedrooms with individual wall air conditioners, cathedral ceilings, there is an upper deck off of the master bedroom with ocean views. The master bedroom has a flat panel 26'' TV with DVD player and a king size bed.

All bedrooms have brand new mattresses and ceiling fans. The outdoor amenities consist of an outdoor shower (with hot and cold water), a gas grill, patio table and on-site parking for 3-cars with additional curb side parking in front and we are adjacent to the beach haven bike path.

.

8 Reviews of Property 273587 in Beach Haven, New Jersey

SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
Westfield NJ
5

Slept 10 easily and owner is GREAT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location and room for 11 is why we rented. Knowing that the owner was super nice and extremely helpful was all an extra plus. Had problem with grill and a brand new grill appeared one hour later! We managed to take a bedspread home by accident and the owner and his wife were super patient and understanding. No problems or concerns will be ignored with this A++ renter. Location is super and the house was very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
United States
5

Great beach house, responsive owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was perfect for our family vacation. We slept nine comfortably without using the pull out couch. You can't beat the location- the beach, amusements, shopping are all within walking distance. Yet it's still quiet where the house is located. The first day we checked in, there was a problem lighting the grill. We woke up to a brand new grill in the morning!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
Schwenksville, PA
5

Beach Wedding Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I rented this home for my family (some from out of state, with children) for my daughter's early May wedding-it was fabulous! The home was clean and well-maintained and suited our needs. Lots of room for all in close proximity to everything we needed. Cross the street and you were at the beach; walk three blocks and you were at Fantasy Island (the kids loved this!); walk a few more blocks and you had a good choice of restaurants. Owner was great to work with, as I was looking for a specific time-frame (Wed-Mon). Since we were there in off-season, it was quiet with little traffic. I would definitely recommend this home for a summer (spring or fall, too!) rental. You can park your car for the week and walk to many activities.
P.S. The wedding was beautiful, with a picture-perfect blue sky day. As the 5th Street Pavilion (original location for the wedding) was washed away with Hurricane Sandy, she was married on 6th Street Beach. We couldn't have asked for a better day or location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
Royersford PA
5

A Vacation home worth writing about

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here the second week of Sept. We rented this house unseen and I have to say it was a very pleasent surprise when we walked into this very clean well maintained home. We did not have to do anything except carry in our things and unpack. The location is great we were able to walk to so many places and the beach is right across the street. My grandchildren loved it the only concern I had is no fenced in yard or back yard but we crossed them over the street so they could ride their scooters and it all worked out fine. I would recommend renting this home again its priced fair and is exactly as the pictures show it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
Harrisburg
5

Great beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house was just prefect for us.. and its in a perfect location.. we were able to walk to the beach every day and even had a 4 year old with us! The house was clean and comfortable. Loved the master bedroom with the deck attached. Steve ( the owner) was very nice and easy to work with.. Great value. Dont hesitate to rent this.. and make sure you go to Tuckers, Fred's, Buckalew's and Panzones.. some of our fav places..I have been coming to LBI since I was 4 (I am now 53) This was one of the nicer properties I have rented .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
Old Greenwich, CT
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this house the 3rd week of August 2011. The location was fabulous, an easy walk, 4 houses from the ocean. It was close to everything. The kids played basketball at the school and went to Fantasy Island down the street at night. It was also close to all the shops and some resturants. The house was very spacious with lots of very comfortable beds. The entire house is air conditioned which was a plus. The washer and dryer were upstairs which I loved. The bathrooms were very clean and the outside shower for the kids was wonderful. We used the grill almost every night and sat outside on the picnic table to eat. One of the best features of the house was the roof top deck outside of the master bedroom. We sat out there almost every night having a glass of wine and relaxing.
The house also came with 6 beach badges which was such a money saver. Everyday the beach patrol people checked for badges and they were very strict about having them We also loved the 2 driveways, one in the front of the house and one in the back of the house. The owners are extremely nice and worked with us when we had to be evacuated because of Hurricane Irene. We would be very happy renting this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
New Jersey
4

Very good beach house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a great July week in 2010 at this house. It provides plenty of room for a family stay. We had 5 adults and 4 kids in our group and it was a great home base for what was mostly a week at the beach. Kitchen was equipped well enough for stay in meals. Yard needs some work and plan to bring a canopy for shade on the west side yard, which is the most private side of the house for outdoor seating. The elevated deck was cumbersome to use due to the fact it was off one bedroom. We rarely used the car. The Owner was very responsive to e-mail and telephone correspondence. The property was clean on arrival. Overall, I would recommend for families with small children that want to be very close to the beach and to Fantasy Island amusements.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SANDY SURVIVOR !!! Ocean Side Cape Five Houses from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273587
+1 917 952 5940
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
New Jersey
5

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house is in the perfect place if you have a family..FantaSY ISLAND UP THE BLOCK AND THE BEACH STONES THROW AWAY! Just the perfect place to be on LBI !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1