Cancun condo rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Cancun Condo Rental Photos and Description
Large 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4 with Internet, cable, 2 TVs

This condo is in a gated community located on the beach in the middle of Cancun island. The property has 3 pool areas and access to the Cancun beach.

Tourist sites including many Mayan ruins such as Chichen-Itza, Tulum, Xcaret, Xel-ha and Isla Mujeres are easy day trips. Water activities available including snorkeling, jet skiing, parasailing and deep sea fishing are nearby.

Shopping is available throughout Cancun. A convenience store is located within the property where many daily items can be purchased. Just off the property are the Kulkulkan mall, the largest mall in Cancun and some excellent restaurants. Other nearby malls include La Isla, the Flamingo, and Caracol. Off the island in downtown Cancun are many of our favorite restaurants, tourist shops, and supermarkets including Walmart.

Restaurants and nightlife are available either in the mall, convention area or downtown. A list of our favorite restaurants and directions to them will be provided upon request.

9 Reviews of Property 273554 in Cancun, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

The Most Relaxing Vacation We've Had.

The Most Relaxing Vacation We've Had.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place felt like home away from home. It felt good to relax on a sofa, have a kitchen and very nice bathrooms. It was tastefully decorated, conveniently located and damn relaxing. It's conveniently located to get to any place in Cancun and beyond.
We took the bus to Walmart to get our provisions and took a taxi back the first time. Walmart has a McDonalds, Chinese fast food and pizza place. We had breakfast one time and lunch another time in this food court. There were some items that were cheaper than in the States and items more expensive.
We have done the A/I resorts and this was better. We didn't have to line up for meals and be there at certain times, there wasn't music blaring everywhere like the Hard Rock. I didn't have to get up at 5:00am to get a cabana. It was sheer relaxation.
The building itself is in good condition and some touch up needed here and there but that's how it goes in the tropics. The guards were friendly and courteous.
The wife made breakfast in the morning and I made the drinks the rest of the day. We got beer and three bottles of Pina Colada prepared, just added crushed ice and a Margarita bottle. When we ran out of beer just went a block (short block) away to OXXO to get more.
We are already planning for next year. This is the kind of vacation we love and this unit is the place to spend it.
The owner was helpful and responded to our requests without delay. We made two and there were not problems. Thanks Mike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Minnesota
4

nice Cancun condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice two bed two bath condo. Beautiful ocean and beach. View from top bedroom is very good but view from lower level is blocked by building. Nice poolside food and beverage service.
Cancun is very Americanized.
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Los Angeles, CA
5

Unbeatable value. Great Location, Would stay here again for sure!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was my first trip to Cancun AND my first time using VRBO.com. I will tell you that I am ABSOLUTELY HAPPY with this place and with VRBO. I liked the room because it was BIG, and has a washer and dryer, a full size fridge, and a microwave. It also has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a great pool, and great views. Plus its right on the beach! When you compared what the cost of a hotel would be AND that would NOT include a fridge, washer or dryer or anywhere near the amount of space we had--This was hands down the way to go. The building is not as new as some of the luxury resorts, but the comfort inside, and the views made this the winning choice for me. I love having cold sodas and beer waiting for me at my room. That was easy to do here. We went to the store and stocked up, made Quesadillas with chicken on the stove, because this was like having an apartment, not a hotel room. It was great..... There is no front desk though and no room service, so just go into it knowing that.

Next I will tell you that the owner went to great lengths to walk me thru the process, and VRBO did an excellent job of demonstrating his "straight shooter" record with them as a property owner. Again, this was a first for me. I was very worried I would arrive and discover that my room was already rented out, or didnt exist...... But, none of that was the case.

Having rented this way, my chance of using a hotel again are VERY LOW!!! I found this owner incredibly easy to deal with.

The property is literally in the middle of the hotel zone..... By the way, when visiting Cancun, RENT A CAR!!!!!! Parking was included here at no extra charge. But having a car was AWESOME!! Forget the taxis and the buses (unless you are drinking--then DO NOT DRIVE!).
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
5

Couldn't have it better!

Couldn't have it better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I, along with another couple, spent 4 days at your condo and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The condo is in a wonderful location and we felt completely safe on the grounds, as well as in the entire hotel zone and downtown area. The unit, itself is very comfortable. The furniture is very nice and the decor appealing. We found it to be very clean (spotless, really) and equipped with almost everything one would need (may I suggest a blanket in each bedroom closet for those of us who get a little chilly from the airconditioner). It is very close to all kinds of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. For those who like to venture out a little further than the hotel zone, there is plenty of public transportation (I suggest making use of the bus system...very reasonable and you never have to wait long for the next one to come along). We enjoyed the pool area and the beach tremendously (I could live in that pool!) and the other residents that we made acquaintance with were all very friendly and willing to make helpful suggestions. I loved our day trip to Isla Mujeres and would highly reccommend going there.
Mike was very easy to work with and to get in touch with. He left us a packet with restaurant and entertainment suggestions which was very helpful. Overall, we give our experience in booking this condo, and our stay there, a 10 out of 10.
Thank you, Mike, for making our trip a very pleasant, enjoyable one. We would highly recommend your place to anyone and everyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My parents and a sibling of mine really enjoyed our stay in Cancun at this location. It felt like a second home. You don't have the deal with many tourist or staff either. You couldn't ask for a better location. There are two Plazas within walking distance which my sister and I really enjoyed. I loved the fact that the beach was very very close. Pretty much anything you need is provided, except food of course, and other personal items. Kitchen is well stocked with utensils. Loved the fact that there was a washer and trier within. It was very convinient to have all our clothes washed before we left. The pictures are very accurate as well. The view from the top floor was the best but both overall are great ones. All I have is positive things to say. This is definitely the way to go. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family and we can't wait to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Ellicott City
5

Great Condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just got back from 9 nights in Cancun and had a wonderful stay at this condo. Main floor balcony is ocean view, but second floor balcony offers ocean, beach and pool view. Very clean and owner responded quickly on the two emails I sent while there. There is a mall just across the street (found to be best prices on beach souvenirs), good selection on food, bank right next door, and buses everywhere a block away. Would recommend to everyone.

The size of the unit offers a great living room and 2 baths added to the fantastic vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Michigan
4

Holiday with the teenage grandchildren.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The view from the upper bedroom was fantastic. The kitchen and bathroom were new. Clean condo. Just a short walk to great restaurants and shopping. The bus stop is a short walk. Would recommend to a friend. Mike is a great owner to work with.
We had a great dinner at Fish Frantanga right next to LaHabistura Sunset. Looks like nothing from the street, but you walk down steps and arrive on a sandy beach with tables. Order the conbo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary & Jack,

I am glad you enjoyed your time in our condo. I agree the views from our balconies or from poolside are fantastic. We strive to have a clean and presentable place at affordable rates.

If you decide on another Cancun vacation please call me.

Mike
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
London
5

Great Cancun Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I stayed in this apartment with 3 friends for 2 weeks in Sept '10 and the description was accurately matched. It's a really nice apartment and the view from the top bedroom overlooking the beach and sea is lovely. There were several cooking utensils such that cooking wasn't an issue. The nearby pool was lovely, and was really nice to hang around by, and the beach playa Marlin is lovely as well and is near the apartment. The owner was really helpful in giving information about getting to the property and providing recommendations about restaurants in the downtown area. He was also very responsive when I reported any maintenance issues or had any queries. There is a plaza close to the property where you can get food to eat and do shopping, except getting groceries where it would be worth travelling on local buses to downtown cancun. Links to downtown cancun and other plazas, restaurants, cafes and nightlife are very good by buses you can take outside plaza Kukulcan. The maid comes 1-2 times a week and is really lovely and very professional. I really liked the showers and there is provision of towels and flannels, and the washer dryer was a life saver. One negative was the noise from the works being carried out outside to sort out the lift which was out of service for much of the trip was really loud, and occurred in the morning but it was the case that this couldn't be helped. All in all, it was a lovely experience in Cancun and the apartment a large part of that. Thanks very much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious clean 2 bedroom, 3 pools, beach, TV & Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273554
(716) 390-1101 (New York, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Portland, Oregon
5

Fantastic views, and an at home feel.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Great condo to rent. Close to wonderful shopping, great places to eat, and all the transportation on would need. The beds are comfortable, the living room,and bedrooms has fantastic views. The kitchen is new and well stocked with all you need to make a great meal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11