Mauna Lani condo rental - The Mauna Lani Bay - minutes away from the Golf Villas
The Mauna Lani Bay - minutes away from the Golf Villas
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Golf Villas is a luxury gated community nestled on the famed South Course at Mauna Lani. Mauna Lani is one of the world's truly great resorts and has several stunning beaches, two of the world's best golf courses, two top ranked tennis facilities, two 'lap of luxury' spas, historical sites, fine dining and shopping. Mauna Lani is also centrally located for exploring the many wonders and activities of the Big Island -- snorkeling, surfing, horseback riding ATV tours, tropical rain forests, the Mauna Kea Observatory, an active volcano, more sites of historical importance than any of the other Hawaiian Islands. Or you can simply kick back and relax at your own private beach. We dearly love Hawaii and F2 not only contains a variety of guides to the big Island, but one of the finest collections of Hawaii history and stories that you will ever find.

The Golf Villas is a low density community, the most tranquil and pristine condo complex at Mauna Lani with palm trees and tropical gardens surrounding the pool and spa and a gym. If you are looking to relax in luxury, this is the place for you. The Villa is beautifully appointed with well over 1,800 square feet of living space. This is our home away from home. As a result, this is not a sterile mass produced hotel-like experience. F2 is an incredible two story 3 bedroom 3 bath villa with two lanais overlooking the 10th tee on the South Course. The Villa is furnished with an emphasis on handcrafted furniture from local artists and from across the Pacific Rim, using sustainable or reclaimed tropical woods, local art and vintage Hawaiiana. At the same time, we have emphasized luxurious comfort, no thin mattresses, small beds or uncomfortable chairs here. The living room is filled with comfy overstuffed chairs and couch. All the beds (one King and two Queens) have the finest quality mattresses, fine linens, multiple pillows and various types of Hawaiian style quilts. The lanai seating is top of the line Tropitone with a rocker seat perfect for watching the sunsets. If you want to work while you are here, there are two work areas with office chairs, an HP printer and fax as well as wireless internet connections.

The kitchen and baths and outdoor grill have granite countertops, the appliances are all top quality GE Profile stainless and you will find the kitchen and grill are stocked with just about every cooking utensil you could need, including a coffee grinder so you can have the freshest Kona coffee each morning.

The Villa contains three HD plasma TV's (including a large screen in the living room, high quality Onkyo and Atlantic Technology stereo, two Boston acoustic stereo CD clock radios and every bedroom also has a TV and DVD player. There is also a VCR (for those of you that still travel with videos!) The Villa is stocked with DVD's and CD's including some of our favorite Hawaiian music as well as books and board games.

In the covered garage you will find two bicycles, four beach chairs, a beach umbrella and some snorkel equipment. Your stay at F2 also provides you with access to the beautiful pristine Mauna Lani Beach Club, discount golf on the North and South courses, and tennis matching assistance.

Finally we know what it is like trying to plan the “perfect” vacation. And we want to help you. When you stay at F2, think of us as your personal concierge service. If you have never been to the Big Island, we would love to help you plan your trip. If you are a return visitor, we would be delighted help you to discover what is new on the Island and make this the best Hawaiian vacation you have ever experienced.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Golf Villa F2 is our home away from home, filled with Hawaiiana, books, music and Island treasures. We have been coming to the Big Island a couple of times a year for 10 years, and this is our favorite place. We hope you will enjoy your stay!

Catherine Tripp purchased this condo in 2007

The Mauna Lani Resort is the perfect place to lay your cares down, and enjoy the beauty and luxury of a place built for relaxation. Mauna Lani Bay is perfect for snorkeling and sunning. The Golf Villas have all the amenities (jacuzzi, pool, exercise room, etc.) and F2 is spacious and comfortable. We had a great time furnishing and decorating our home-away-from-home, and enjoy hosting guests for sunset cocktails and pu-pu's.

The Lanai has fully equipped grill, load up the fridge with all your island favorites, or load up the car (you have your own garage) and take the 5 minute drive to Mauna Lani Bay. The sandwiches and beverages are great. We have a parking pass to the beachside lot. The Shops at Mauna Lani include a full grocery, some great restaurants, and fun shopping. At the Tennis Shop, you can rent bikes for as long as you wish, giving all guests the freedom to roam at will. Black Sand Beach is a 3 minute drive away and quite a treat, biking and walking paths abound, and the scenery is breathtaking.

15 Reviews of Property 244431 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

No more hotel stays...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We usually seek out this type of accommodation's on ski trips or trips to the bay area/wine country etc... This however was by far the best, most convenient (beach,golf) location we've ever stayed at. We still can't believe that something this great was just 45 mins. away by plane. We had (6) adults in this unit and their was more than enough room. Awesome would be an understatement! Thank you so much Catherine and Jeff for your response in such short notice...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Talent OR
5

family friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed in condos in this region of the Big Island before but this was by far the best unit we have rented. It comes supplied with snorkel gear, bikes, beach chairs and boogie boards. It is comfortable, attractively furnished and has everything you need for a great stay. It has a wonderful view of the golf course so spent time sitting on the back patio. We will definitely consider renting this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
United States
5

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
They call it a condo but at 1800sq ft this was a full house. The house was even nicer then the pictures show, the pictures don't do it justice. From furniture, bedding, towels, appliances,everything was top of the line and very clean.The neighborhood pool was beautiful, spotless clean and quiet, Nicer then most resort pool areas. We loved coming back after a day of snorkeling or Zip lining. Great choice and I feel a good deal. I can't imagine anyone not being happy with this home. A car is a must for this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Kamuela, Hawaii
5

The best staycation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a wonderful weekend! The unit was comfortable, well stocked and relaxing. The amenities were great! Pool/jacuzzi across front door, rode bikes along the fish ponds and had beach access. The property felt private and peaceful. We never left the area during our 3 day stay. This was a staycation my family will always remember! Catherine made the process easy and enjoyable. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Exceptional Golf Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We three couples agree that the golf villa was a major contributor to a wonderful holiday. As advertised, it is beautifully situated in proximity to good golf, interesting snorkelling experiences and groceries. Transportation is required however. The villa is spacious, attractive and functional. Moreover, the ownership is remarkably responsive and accommodating to guests. The villa is amazingly well-equipped: from small appliances and staples in the kitchen to first-aid supplies in the bathroom as well as bikes and snorkelling gear in the garage. To return would be a dream come true.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Surrey, BC, Canada
5

Mauna Lani is the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the most beautiful unit we have ever rented. All the furnishings are first class and the beds are great. The kitchen has almost everything you could want (except a potato masher) and there were spices and condiments available as well. The outdoor barbecue is terrific. There were movies and games and lots of info on places to go and things to see. We used the beach chairs and boogie boards and there are snorkelling equipment and bikes in the garage. The pool area is really lovely. Tons and tons of house and beach towels, which is not that common in rental units. Catherine was quick to respond to all my questions and very helpful and easy to deal with. I would recommend this unit to anyone, and would love to come back again. The Big Island is the best!
Take advantage of the private Mauna Lani Beach Club beach. Great snorkelling and if you get there early, you can use the hotel's lounge chairs. The restaurant makes great fish and chips for lunch and has a delicious and expensive dinner menu. Wander around the fish ponds. ABay is a fantastic place for seeing turtles. There are always some sunning on the sand just south of Lava Lava or swimming around the rocks. Adventure X Rafting is great for whale watching.
Make sure you visit Kailua Kona and go to Huggo's for a fantastic upscale meal. Or Huggo's On the Rocks for drinks and pupus and live entertainment. Bubba Gump's has a fantastic oceanside deck perfect for sunset watching as well. The only problem with the island is that there is way too much to do and see, and sometimes you just want to sit on the beach and relax instead.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Monterey, CA
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Fabulous! Wow! We have always stayed at the Mauna Lani or the Mauna Kea hotels and this is our first time in a condo. We were absolutely delighted. This spotless unit is beautifully decorated with local art and unique island style furniture. It has every amenity you could possibly want including all of the Iz CDs to get you in the Island mood. We spent every morning with breakfast out on the patio overlooking the golf course. In the evenings, there is another terrace upstairs with two lounge chairs....a perfect location to watch the sunset with a cocktail! This unit is perfectly located: it's 2 minutes from the Mauna Lani private beach, the famous black sand beach accessed from the ultra exclusive street of multi million dollar homes (a sightseeing adventure on its own) and the Mauna Lani golf course where we spent several afternoons. The owners provide a wonderful Guide to the island with tips for restaurants, best beaches, best snorkeling and other helpful local knowledge. We will definitely come again to this wonderful place in paradise!!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Pittsford, NY
5

Hawaiian Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We just spent an incredible 8 days at this condo. It was more than perfect. The condo is warm and cozy. The island ambiance is ever present without being overdone. Although the pictures and description are accurate, a first person experience trumps all. We enjoyed breakfast (Kona coffee and fresh delectable fruit with cereals outside daily. Highlights included a helicopter tour, snorkel sail, whale watch, trip to Mauna Kea, outside dining and a new sunset vista each evening. This was truly an incredibly memorable experience with special friends in a wonderful home away from home. Mahalo!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Rochester, NY
5

A comfortable slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We are experienced global travelers yet were pleasantly surprised by this peaceful and luxurious "slice of paradise." We slipped easily into a laid-back Hawaiian mode each day after enjoying the many activities that are in close proximity to the condo. The owners, Jeff and Catherine, thoughtfully provided every convenience and very helpful local knowledge and tips to help us find the best foods, crafts, snorkel spots, tours and even how to avoid airport lines. The unit is spacious, tastefully decorated, oriented to maximize views and gentle breezes, and is thoroughly inviting. Beds, linens and furnishings are upscale and comfortable, and local artwork is featured. The lanai has an outdoor grill and dining area which we used constantly. The resort's beaches afford excellent snorkeling, comfortable lounge chairs, excellent trails, restaurants, shops and groceries are just minutes away. This is a great "base" from which to explore Hawaii's most diverse island. Access to a car is recommended. The only way we were able to leave was to vow to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Golf Villa F2 at Mauna Lani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244431vb
(415) 747-0010 (California, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Singapore
5

Best Unit Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My Daughter and I had the opportunity to stay at this beautifully appointed unit in the incomproable Mauna Lani Resort on the Big Island. We are a regular visitor to Hawaii and this Unit is one of the best we have ever stayed in.

First...Mauna Lani:
If you love golf, the Mauna Lani South Course is one of the best and most spectacular golf courses on all of the Hawaiian Islands (I've played most of them!). You are also proximate to the sheltered Beach Club beach. We have nicknamed it 'Turtle Beach' because there are often turtles sunning on the sand there. We also like to take advantage of the Sunset Cruise down at the activities center.

Second...the Unit:
If you've ever walked in a Tommy Bahama store and fallen in love with the tropical style and the relaxing ambience which immediately transports you from the daily drudgery of reality to every preconception of a beautiful 'Aloha Day' you will love this unit. No expense has been spared to appoint this luxury unit from the big easy chairs in front of the giant flat screen in the living room, to the vintage wooden surfboards, to the hula girl lamps on the bedside tables. Every detail is true to this tropical fantasy. The only deviation to a complete escape is the WiFi connection who's only consolation is it does allow me to prolong my holiday by allowing me to do some work while I am there. The owners have also provided a great welcome pack of information which describes not only every feature in the unit, but also offers great suggestions for local activities and restaurants (the Bamboo Cafe in Hawi is great for a Sunday brunch!).

Again, we are so pleased to have stayed at this unit...we can offer only the highest recommendation...and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway