Fort Lauderdale house rental - Dining Room with Patio and Golf Course View
Dining Room with Patio and Golf Course View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Owner is interested in renting this property on a long term basis for a very good price. Please inquiry about rates.

This Lovely Home With It's Beautiful Views Will Blow You Away...

Located on very well kept Woodlands Country & Golf Club, home is located directly on the Golf Course, it's beautifully decorated by Ethan Allen with bedrooms located on different sides of the house which gives more privacy. You will spend lovely and unforgettable days in this home!

Sit outside on the patio and enjoy beautiful sunsets.

This home features marble bathroom (one of them), two zones central air conditioner, living room, dining room, TV room, breakfast room, full kitchen with all utensils, house is airy and bright with beautiful views of the golf course and lake. Great for entertaining.

South East Florida offers vacationers far more than most large metropolitan areas. Four huge Shopping Malls within 20-30 min driving distance, three Casinos such as Hard Rock Seminole, Pompano Park The Isle, Mardi Grass and Golfstream Race Track.

Spend an afternoon on Butterfly World which is an amazing park!

Visitors can spend their days on our wonderful sandy beaches, take the Water Taxi and enjoy the sightseeing of the homes on the canals,did you know that Ft Lauderdale is known for the ''American Venice'' ...so many canals, waterways, the Intracoastal, sheltered bays. We even have a true Gondola ride!

The location could not have been better, 15-20 min driving distance to: Ft Lauderdale Beach, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, considered the biggest outlet Mall in the world!! Major highways (I-95, Turnpike), restaurants and shops nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

Homeaway & VRBO & Other Vacations Home's site

listed home since 2008.

carla purchased this house in 2007

13 Reviews of Property 273494 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great condo with everything needed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice condo that was very comfortable to spend the two weeks. Good communication with Carla. I would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Excellent Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I started my reservation process with Carla back in October. I had reviewed many properties before I decided on this one, I made a great decision when I picked this one. Carla was great to work with from the beginning until the end. Great communication from start to finish. She made sure everything was in good order when I arrived, gave excellent instructions, and left the property spotless upon our arrival. The home is very big and we enjoyed breakfast every day outside on the spacious patio. Very quiet neighborhood, yet very close to lots of amenities. Close to I-95 and the Turnpike. Another great plus was being able to walk to the pool, which was about 100 feet away. The pool water was the perfect temperature (saw 2 people during my 5 day stay). The property is on the golf course, but you really didn't feel like you part of the action. The golfers probably never even saw us enjoying breakfast. For fun nightlife without being too crazy, head east 5 miles to Lauderdale by the Sea. If you are looking for upscale restaurants, head to Las Olas Blvd only 20 minutes away. If you are a golfer, there are a dozen great golf courses within a 30 minute drive. Thanks for a great stay and I would highly recommend this property to anybody looking for a stress free stay. Thanks Carla! M.C. from MN
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review on my house, please be sure that you were an outsdanding guest, left my house in great state, it iwas a pleasure to have you and your wife staying there. Looking forward to having you again at my house,
All the best,
Carla
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I started my reservation process with Carla back in October. I had reviewed many properties before I decided on this one, I made a great decision when I picked this one. Carla was great to work with from the beginning until the end. Great communication from start to finish. She made sure everything was in good order when I arrived, gave excellent instructions, and left the property spotless upon our arrival. The home is very big and we enjoyed breakfast every day outside on the spacious patio. Very quiet neighborhood, yet very close to lots of amenities. Close to I-95 and the Turnpike.
Another great plus was being able to walk to the pool, which was about 100 feet away. The pool water was the perfect temperature (saw 2 people during my 5 day stay). The property is on the golf course, but you really didn't feel like you part of the action. The golfers probably never even saw us enjoying breakfast. For fun nightlife without being too crazy, head east 5 miles to Lauderdale by the Sea. If you are looking for upscale restaurants, head to Las Olas Blvd only 20 minutes away. If you are a golfer, there are a dozen great golf courses within a 30 minute drive.
Thanks for a great stay and I would highly recommend this property to anybody looking for a stress free stay. Thanks Carla!

M.C. from MN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto, Canada
5

Nice neighbourhood, comfortable and affordable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here over Christmas (2 adults, 2 kids) and enjoyed the home. It is well-kept, clean and spacious. There are 2 bedrooms - the "3rd" bedroom is an office/den with a single pull-out sofa. The view to the golf course is beautiful. The pool is well-maintained and the neighborhood is very safe and nicely landscaped. The owner is great - she met us at the home and made sure the TV was working perfectly for us before she left. Overall it is an affordable and comfortable place and we would recommend it and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Liz, thank you for the positive comment you left on Homeaway,
I'm glad you&fsmily had a good time, if you ever want to come
Back and stay in my house you will get one night free of charge,
All the best
Carla Coser
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family stayed at this beautiful home, located on a private golf course. The home is exactly as pictured, clean, spacious and perfectly equpped. All of the comforts of home and more. Ms Cosner was available upon our arrival to show us her home. She is a very warm and gracious home owner. This personal touch was very important.
The community is very quite, perfect for a vacation. This home is close to shopping, restaurants, the beach and Miami.
I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Ft. Lauderdale area. I am looking forward to my next stay at this beautiful home.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Close to Memphis, TN
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The house is very nice and roomy (pictures do not do it justice). The furniture and beds are comfortable. The best part for me was the pool that was just a few steps away (it was not crowded, most of the time I was the only one there). The house is in a great location (close to Publix, Target, and highways). To get to Fort Lauderdale beach; you just have to take a right out of the subdivision and stay on Commercial Blvd. Carla was very helpful; and would respond the same day. I would definitely rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Rockport/Maine
5

A wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband&I rented this lovely home for a week during May/2011 and we had a wonderful stay. House is so clean, organized, the bed was so confortable and the Owner made all efforts for our stay be the best. I would recommend this house anytime! Wonderful Getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Plantation
5

ITS WORTH IT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We rented this property for 4 days for my family's Thanksgiving dinner and it was the best experience ever. Carla's home is beautiful and as stated on the other reviews the pictures are nothing compared to the actual view...breath taking!!! My family and I were pleased...I didn't want to go home!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Evanna, I was just going over the reviews on my house and came across yours,
thank you so much for writing such a loving review, you're welcome to come back any time and I will give you one night free!
Lots of luck,
Carla
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Stay away from this woman

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It's unfortunate that I've allowed Mr Carol Lepage from Canada stay in my house with his family. The reason why he wrote a bad review on my house is I've kept the $120.00 damage deposit because they did damage the living room blinds.He just went balistic and untill today-6 months have passed-he still calls me names. By the way, my home is NOT on foreclosure, there is NO creditors after me or my family, house is impecably clean&organized.Too bad for me Lapage family rented my house. It's the first&only complaint I have so far...also hope is the last!
I'll keep doing my utmost to please my guests.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Fort Lauderdale-Beautiful Home on Woodlands Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273494
+1 5613016073
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4UK
5

FAB HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We rented this house in October for 10 days, thoroughly enjoyed our stay," a real home from home" We all looked forward to the morning visits from the Ibis and other birds. We would highly recommend this property
Eric & Trish - UK
Barbara & Martin - Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3