Nassau & Paradise Island villa rental - Beach at Sunrise Steps-
Beach at Sunrise Steps-
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 Sunrise 12A

This Sunrise Beach Villa 12A is a unique location on Paradise Island.

It has all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation and spiritual revival. This is a 2 bedroom second floor location overlooking a pool and the turquoise ocean as a backdrop. For a family vacation sleeping a maximum of 6 this is the affordable choice. The rate has no extra charges.

We are an affordable choice for families on Paradise Island. We have 2 more similar locations, Sunrise 12 and 9A,

both 2 bedroom 2 bathroom if your selected time is not available. You have a restaurant and bar rite on site here and can order groceries online or visit local supermarkets.

Paradise Island is far more compact to avail of what it has to offer, the beach is spectacular and the presence of Atlantis makes it a destination in itself. The next commonest question is whether it is necessary to stay at an Atlantis property to avail of the water slides etc?.,

The biggest decision when traveling is whether the people we book for will be happy with our choice. The trepidation of this has been palpable for me personally. I sincerely believe you will be thrilled in your decision. Choosing over the internet is a draining process with so many choices. Being a large family we have chosen this location because of what one need to achieve-good access to fun things to do, safe, clean, food readily available and easy beach access. A tranquil environment allows relaxation and connectivity within a family. The Bahamas itself is relaxing to visit and having access to such a unique property will be reinvigorating for the whole family. A large busy hotel is not all that relaxing and very overwhelming. Cabbage beach -the beach at you doorstep is one of the most breathtaking views in the world. The turquoise ocean and heaped sand , uncrowded at the Sunrise stretch is a remarkable vista.

The savings at Sunrise with us is very affordable and presents more space and technology support at no extra cost. Aquaventure passes ($120 adult Child $80) available for sale at Atlantis allow access to all the water parks at Atlantis. We have never had a visitor not be able to acquire one. An explorer pass just allows touring of the grounds. Casino, beach and restaurant access does not require a pass. In the evening all the grounds are accessible without a pass.

Atlantis properties are very costly for a family and the savings at Sunrise with us more than allow a family to buy the Aquaventure passes- 2 full days is ample and this leaves time to explore downtown, go snorkeling or scuba diving, enjoy the beach or do a dolphin encounter trip.

This way you feel you have really seen Atlantis and the Bahamas!

Why stay at Sunrise Beach?: The biggest decision when traveling is whether the people we book for will be happy with our choice. The trepidation of this has been palpable for me personally. I sincerely believe you will be thrilled in your decision. Choosing over the internet is a draining process with so many choices. Being a large family we have chosen this location because of what one need to achieve-good access to fun things to do, safe, clean, food readily available and easy beach access. A tranquil environment allows relaxation and connectivity within a family.

Advantages of booking at Sunrise Beach: Please do not waste countless hours emailing and calling other properties. Book here today, book your flight to Nassau and you are on a most spectacular island with no need to rent a car at peace with the sound of the ocean enveloping you.

Access to Atlantis and why to book at Sunrise: Atlantis is an expensive destination to stay at- extra charges add up to 18% on top of booking rate.

The cost of meals to feed a family is prohibitive. Having your own place to prepare Come and stay at Sunrise beach, the affordable choice. We offer the best value and have the added benefit of internet and long distance available at no charge.

Paradise Island is a beautiful safe and peaceful island connected by 2 bridges to Nassau. The island is only 3 miles

long so all the amenities are within walking distance. You are located one property away from Atlantis-closer to the main part of Atlantis than Atlantis visitors, who need to take a shuttle to where you can go. You are next door to the One and Only Ocean Club.

Downtown Nassau is a colonial city with lots of interesting things to do and see.

Paradise Island has a beach side, where we are located and the harbour side a few minutes walk away.

We provide very comfortable villas on Paradise Island and provide long distance calls without charge to home, as well as free internet service. All places have LCD Tvs, in living room and each bedroom. All villas have central air conditioning.

To access Atlantis simply buy passes at Atlantis if going on watersides. Access to casino and restaurants naturally has no cost.

Sunrise Beach Resort Hotel is on the same site as us and has earned very high Tripadvisor ratings. We rent independently to our guests however to provide the most affordable rates. If you book last minute a special discount applies and if you book 2 or more places for the same time a 10% discount applies off nightly rate.

We have a final cleaning cost of $65. We look forward to welcoming you to Paradise Island and our Sunrise Beach Villas. If your choice of timing is not available please email as the others may be available.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family who discovered the Bahamas in 1998 and have loved to vacation so much there we have 5 properties-please see all our rental properties on the link section. There is so much to do on Paradise Island, but the tranquility is what is the best about the two locations we have on the island, Sunrise Beach and a short walk from here Living in Paradise. We have 2 2 bedrooms at Sunrise Beach and 1 three bedroom as well as 2 2 bedrooms at Living in Paradise. We frequently have visitors who wish to have a large family gathering and rent several locations. If so there is a 10% discount for multiple rentals at the same time. We welcome you to Paradise Island with all the comforts at home at an affordable price.

John Fitzsimmons purchased this villa in 2005

Paradise Island has the advantages of not needing a car, having terrific weather,a spectacular long powdery sandy beach, the most amazing water theme park in North America-Atlantis as well. The Bahamas has great food and culture. Paradise Island is safe to go out at night, well lit, with sidewalks and has a wide selection of restaurants , imcluding Japanese, Chinese, Mexican and Steakhouses. The entertainment choices are endless, from beach activities, teen club, Aura nightclub, comedy shows as well as big name performers featuring at Atlantis. There is a large casino at Atlantis anf the Aquaventure theme park is spectacular, with the Power Tower, Mayan temple, 2 lazy rivers as well as a shark slide where you go through a helix tube and emerge into another tube, surrounded by sharks.

49 Reviews of Property 273412 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
average rating of 4.65 based on 49 reviews
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
North Bay, ON Canada
4

Better than I had thought!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the 1st time my husband & I have travelled to the Bahamas. We were excited to spend our 10 yr anniversary on the beach! I was pleasantly surprised at the lovely unit we chose .... the pictures advertized were what the unit looked like... so no disappointment. The unit was clean, spacious & bright. We liked coming back from the beach & having a living room to spend the evenings in. We also liked the pool area... it was very quiet & maybe saw 4 other people using it the whole time we were there.... no that's privacy. The property had direct access to the beach which was another bonus.
John was great to deal with before making our decision to rent his unit. When we arrived & found that the key for the private pool was not there we contacted the John's property manager who promptly brought us a new set. John made this trip easy for us with all the helpful hints & suggestions on what to do & what to see. If we return to the Bahamas again we would rent one of John's unit's in a minute... you can't beat the price!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great vaction spot. Large, clean and in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife, one year old and I stayed here for a week last April. From the initial booking to final confirmation the owner was a pleasure to work with. FAST replies to all e mails. Now to the villa.... what a breath of fresh air. Both bathrooms were clean and full size. The main bathroom has a walk in shower that I intend to model my own master bath after when we re model at home. The view is amazing. Quiet, yet I never felt too far removed that I felt isolated. I can not recommend this place enough.we are going back this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

A Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family has nothing but good things to say about this villa and the owner (John). This was our first trip to Paradise Island and we chose this property based on reviews for location, peacefulness, and amenities. It turns out we made the perfect choice. The villa is nicely decorated and comfortable, you are right on the beach, you have two great on-site pools to choose from, and you can experience the craziness of Atlantis but still return to a relaxing, family-friendly place at night. Having the choice of cooking your own meals or dining out was also a huge plus. We were traveling with our three children (ages 4, 2, and 5 months). We did visit The Dig at Atlantis one evening but otherwise spent the majority of our time on the beach or at one of the pools. The kids had a wonderful time and were very sad to leave. Everyone we met at Sunrise was very friendly. We did have one adult night out at Viola's (Friday night karaoke night) and had a great time. Owner makes renting the villa very easy/seamless, provides good local recommendations, and was quick to answer any questions that we had. This was what we were looking for, overall great time, would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Relaxing Trip to Bahamas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from a wonderful stay at this villa. We had two adults and our two college student kids with us. The villa felt like home from the moment we walked in. Had a great view of the beach from the patio and, after a very short walk, we were on the prettiest beach we've seen. Viola's restaurant was great to check in for a snack or a beverage. The pool was a great place to relax. We walked over to Atlantis most evenings but had the luxury of returning to our quiet condo each night.

Can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

"Paradise" on Paradise Island

"Paradise" on Paradise Island
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were married in Nassau five years ago and booked this unit to celebrate our anniversary. The rental process was made very easy and pleasant by the Owner. He also provided us with suggestions about things to do and where to eat. The unit was clean, "roomy", well-equipped and beautiful. The fan in the bedroom made a night's rest very comfortable, although the air-conditioning could have been a couple of degrees cooler. The pool area was very quiet and relaxing, yet in the background, you could hear the soft sounds of the turquoise ocean waves. The beach was beautiful, soft, white sand with the sparkling blues of the ocean as the highlight. We found the employees of Viola's Restaurant to be very accommodating and friendly. We took long walks every day to explore the area, and walked over the bridge into Nassau to do a bit of shopping. Cafe Matisse was our favorite restaurant, although Anthony's ran a close second. Our only disappointment was our "ocean view" ... you can't see very much of the ocean from the balcony of this unit. However, we know that we are excitedly looking forward to visiting Sunrise Beach Villas again !!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. Trimming a palm tree will help that view!, and we are delighted you had a good time and welcome you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
null
4

Very nice, relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I would agree with the other reviews. Very nicely re-decorated Indonesian-style, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sofa, TV in each bedroom plus living room and computer. The pool was never crowded this time of year anyway and the beach directly down and to the right, very beautiful water, nice sand, could walk for quite a way. The location was pretty good, only 2 long blocks to Paradise Village for some shopping, restaurants, ATM, etc., and could get to Atlantis from there (it's quite large so you have to go thru hotel lobbies, etc. to get to the water park, takes a bit to figure it all out). The owner was very helpful before and one time during the stay and pointers on where to get what were very good, used an online food store recommended for delivery, worked out well. Prices for food, restaurants are pretty expensive on the island but the restaurant on site was quite competitive if not cheaper and the food was quite good, the staff very friendly. I felt very safe at the complex and walking on my own to town, everyone was very nice. My only comment would be that the automatic fan/AC did not seem to work very well at all. By the end of the week with temps only just hitting the very low 80s and a bit of humidity, on the 2nd floor with set all the way down at one point to cool things off at night I was very warm, opened the door and it was cooler outside. Maybe something needs to be serviced, adjusted, not sure. Did not use it often or at that cool a setting but when wanted/needed it, it did not seem to work very well at all unfortunately. Hopefully that can be remedied as everything else was very nice. Thank you, we had a really nice vacation, very relaxing, laid back.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback. If any visitor has any issue we advise
they let our manager know or email me and we can correct most issues promptly.
We hope to see you again on Paradise Island
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
null
4

Very nice, relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I would agree with the other reviews. Very nicely re-decorated Indonesian-style, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sofa, TV in each bedroom plus living room and computer. The pool was never crowded this time of year anyway and the beach directly down and to the right, very beautiful water, nice sand, could walk for quite a way. The location was pretty good, only 2 long blocks to Paradise Village for some shopping, restaurants, ATM, etc., and could get to Atlantis from there (it's quite large so you have to go thru hotel lobbies, etc. to get to the water park, takes a bit to figure it all out). The owner was very helpful before and one time during the stay and pointers on where to get what were very good, used a recommended online food store for delivery, worked out well. Prices for food, restaurants are pretty expensive on the island but the restaurant on site was quite competitive if not cheaper and the food was quite good, the staff very friendly. I felt very safe at the complex and walking on my own to town, everyone was very nice. My only comment would be that the automatic fan/AC did not seem to work very well at all. By the end of the week with temps only just hitting the low very low 80s and a bit of humidity, on the 2nd floor with set all the way down at one point to cool things off at night I was absolutely roasting, opened the door and it was cooler outside. Maybe something needs to be serviced, adjusted, not sure. Did not use it often or that cool but when wanted/needed it, it did not seem to work very well at all unfortunately. Hopefully that can be remedied as everything else was very nice. Thank you, we have a really nice vacation, very relaxing, laid back.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and this issue is easy to correct.
We look forward to having you return
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Beautifull/relaxing /Affordable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The resort is as advertised; the property was very clean and attractive as well as the rooms.
The rooms were nicely decorated and well equipped. The room sizes were great as well. The resort beach connects to the Atlantis Beach/ extremely close to Atlantis. the only negative my son slept on the sofa / the springs were unbearable (need a better sofa bed mattress). The other mattresses in the bed rooms were excellent.

Walking distance to downtown shopping and marina But .., I loved Viola's / at the resort !!! Thank you Tonya for your professionalism and serving as a concierge as well; your activities list was great !!! Ferry ride to Bay street is a must !!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have noted the comment on the pull out sofa. I am delighted
you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Quincy, MA USA
5

Sunrise 12A

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The unit looked exactly like the pictures. It was clean and well stocked. The location on Cabbage Beach was perfect. The computer and free calling to the US was very helpful. There was plenty of closet and storage space. With 2 15 year old girls that was important. My family and I had a great time and would recommend this unit to anybody.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Island - Sunrise Beach Club12A-Beachfront-Affordable!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273412
+ (905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Alabama
5

Will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just came back to reality. This unit is as advertised. As the previous reviewers have stated, the free calling back to the U.S. is a huge plus as is the flat screen Apple computer. The beach and water are pristine. Be wary of the surf..some days are nice....some days the waves will knock you for somersaults. Cruise ship passengers will come for a few hours on their excursions but will generally clear out by 2 or 3 then you basically have the beach to yourself. The property staff are extremely nice and helpful. Back to the unit itself...again very nice although the king mattress is a little too firm for though not enough to keep us from renting this unit again. The owner is very accessible and extremely easy to work with. We had an excellent stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We love to please our guests. We want to achieve that perfect mattress that Goldilocks would adore! We are looking into it specifically.
The waves can be high some days and is well identified with a red flag if that is the case.
We look forward to your return.