Kailua Kona condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Great Ocean Front Community at Kona Makai. This 2 bedroom affords all the comforts of home with a full kitchen and a well equiped condo. Community has on site pool, tennis, hot tub and ping pong table.

Great Views of the ocean from the Lanai. Watch whales during the season or dolphins all year around. Sip your Kona Coffee in the morning looking at the lush tropical landscaping of this community.

This condo has 2 bedrooms both with a King bed, There is additional sleeping with a sofa sleeper in the living area.

Kona Makai is an oceanfront condominium complex of about 100 one and two bedroom units located one mile from the beautiful town of Kailua-Kona. Amenities include an ocean-side swimming pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, cabana area and barbecue area. The whole complex is surrounded by lush manicured and landscaped gardens overflowing with tropical flowers. Enjoy spectacular ocean views, sipping a cup of Kona Coffee while dolphins and whales are splashing around right in front of your Lanai.

The complex has direct access to the black lava Coast of the Pacific ocean for spectacular snorkeling and/or diving and is just a couple of miles down the shoreline from several wonderful beaches with opportunities to enjoy the graceful green sea turtles.

Downtown Kailua-Kona, about one mile away for easy access to shopping, businesses, restaurants and hotels. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out at the beach. Everything you need and want is readily available in the heart of Kona town.

Enjoy your wonderful Hawaiian Stay!

"Virtual Tour">

HAWAII TAX ID W

More Details
Hide Details

We love our Kona Property. So will you!

Property Manager purchased this condo in 2000

19 Reviews of Property 273394 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
average rating of 4.263158 based on 19 reviews
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Courtenay, BC
4

Unit is getting tired and worn but we are told ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unit is getting tired and worn but we are told new flooring and f

Boundless Vacations seem very professional and dealing with them was a good experience.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Rafael, CA
5

Stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property, nice people, beautiful grounds. Good job by VRBO.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Callingwood, Ontario
5

November 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Two minor defichencies --no dishwasher detergent;carpet stains as you enter the unit.Otherwise it is as advertised---an excellent place to stay.The outside amenities are kept in superb condition on a daily basis.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Holmen, WI
4

All that and more

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Kona Makai. The rental was perfect for our family providing space for all of us. The location was close to many local favorites. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in Hawaii.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Wanganui, New Zealand
5

Fab apartment in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were two couples in this 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment. Great complex with beautiful gardens, pool, jacuzzi and bbq area. In Kona, short drive from restaurants, supermarkets and beaches. Quiet, everything you could possibly need was provided, clean and very comfortable. Lanai big enough for meals. Wonderful stay.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canberra
5

A great surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Booking on the internet is always a risk so we were very thrilled to find the lovely unit in a beautiful garden. Lovely pool, bar b q facilities, king beds in each room. great position. Within walking distance (about 10 mins) to the shopping centre and restaurant area.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Courtenay, BC
3

Tired but nice

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
2304 is a nice 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit in need of updating. Very little has been done with it since new in the 70's. Good beds,poorly stocked kitchen,and furniture in need of a good cleaning or replacing. Altogether a pleasant place to stay but could be improved.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Fairbanks, AK
5

Great time on Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was perfect for us. Two big bedrooms and bathrooms. Great for two couples. Third floor, quiet. Good supplies and cook wear. Very comfortable. Very clean. A few too many tiny ants. Need to seal around the sink so they can't live there. wonderful stay, nice people. Great outdoor barbecue, pool. Everything was working well and well maintained. Great trip
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mesa, AZ
4

Great location for the Ironman

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
hearty walking distance to downtown Kona. Lovely landscaping,well maintained.
business
Ocean Front Commuity 2 bedroom 2 bath! Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273394vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Spokane, WA
5

AWESOME VACATION IN KONA! THANKS BARB & BOB

AWESOME VACATION IN KONA! THANKS BARB & BOB
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.