Oyster Pond condo rental - Spectacular veiw from our balcony
Spectacular veiw from our balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Oyster Pond Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedrooms, two bathrooms, sleeps 6

This is a two-bedroom lock-out unit with king beds in both bedrooms. The larger, 1 BR unit has a separate bedroom with private balcony and bathroom, coffee table and chairs, reading tables/lamps on both sides of bed, dresser, private closet and a safe. The studio/BR unit has a King bed as well as a convertible sofa, reading tables/lamps on both sides of bed, dresser, table and chairs, private closet and a safe, private balcony, full kitchen area and full bathroom. Both bedrooms, plus the Living Room, have flat-screen TVs, DVDs and VCRs. Wireless internet throughout and internet cable in studio and LR of one BR unit.

20 Reviews of Property 273297 in Oyster Pond, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
average rating of 4.894737 based on 20 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
New Albany, IN
5

Great stay in St. Martin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent 10 days with another couple in St. Martin using this condo as our home base. The location was excellent. It was a quick trip to any part of the island (I advise having a car). Orient Bay was 15 min. to the north, Philipsburg about 15 min. to the south. Plus the location kept us away from the cruise ship traffic. Dawn beach was nice and not real busy. We were able to get 4 beach chairs together every day. Restaurants on site and within walking distance were all good. Drive around the bay to the french side to Dinghy Dock, it was one of our favorites. The roof top deck with hot tub / lap pool was awesome. Great view and totally private. The condo was perfect for 2 couples but would be comfortable for 6 very easily. Unit was clean and the staff at Oyster Bay Resort was very accommodating with any request we had. Irene, one of the owners, was very pleasant to work with. Thanks Irene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Tim,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful condo!!!
We are looking forward to having you as our guests again in the near future! Best wishes, Irene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
Reidsville, NC, USA
5

5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
You will not believe this place! The description of this condo is very accurate and then some.
The condo was well equiped as well as the kitchen. It was clean and neat. But the most impressive was the VIEW! From both bedrooms and the living room you can see all the way to St. Barts and on! The penthouse deck and pool are wonderful. You can hear the waves crashing, and the boats leaving the marina. The resort is nice and there are chairs at the pool and beach with pads at no additional charges. Plenty of towels are provided.
The resort is on the opposite side of the island from the airport.You my want to rent a car. I like Oyster Pond because it is not built up like the other side. There are several good resorts walking distance from the resort that are extremely good. If you want more class you can go over to the Westin for a Casino and UP-scale restaurant. But for us Oyster Pond and this condo was all we needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
Reidsville, NC, USA
5

5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo was everything it advertised! You will not believe how beautiful the views are from this condo. The living quarters were extremely clean and well appointed. The kitchen was very well equiped including a blender! The resort is lovely. The pool and the beach have chairs with pads all at no additional charge. But the real winner is the rooftop and the views. The pool is big enough to enjoy and the furniture is comfortable. But the best is the views. We could see boats leaving the marina. We could see St. Barts and the ocean for miles. Listening to the waves break against the rocks was very soothing. We spent many mornings and evenings on the deck listening to the waves.
You must see this condo! We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
Reidsville, NC, USA
5

5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were so lucky to have stayed at such a beautiful Condo! It was everything the description said and more. You cannot describe the view. Every room had a fantasic view, you could see for miles. The roof top was the most spectacular of all!
The resort was friendly and very accomadating. The pool and beach had plenty of chairs and umbrillas at n/c.
I know Oyster Pond is out of the way however if you want the most pristine, quiet and beautiful beach and condo- there is no place like this.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
Washington DC
5

Perfect place to stay on St Martin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect place to stay on St Martin with spectacular view on the ocean, St Barth and Oyster Bay Marina. The penthouse condo’s backyard is the whole ocean! The view is unbelievable every morning, day and evening. The condo will make you feel like being at home with all necessities. Beautiful Dawn Beach is just two minutes away. Thanks to Irene and David for this great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can't tell you how many times our party said..."It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!" during our 8 day stay at Irene's penthouse at Oyster Pond. The owner Irene and her husband were wonderful to rent from and would highly recommend their Penthouse unit. Hey, Irene…the photos on your personal website do not even do the place justice…it is 10x more amazing ? The resort was nice as was the majority of the staff…special recognition from our group goes to Lou, David, Tyrese, Adil, Diane, and Diane’s BF Patrick. Also loved the Karaoke hosts! Our vote for co-employees of the month goes to Tyrese and Adil~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen! We are pleased you had a great time. You make a good point that is often overlooked--the resort staff are very friendly and helpful, a real plus when the goal is to relax. We will try to take even better pictures that show the condo and the views in their full splendor! We hope you, family and friends return often. Best wishes, Irene
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
Montreux, Switzerland
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Having been coming to Oyster Bay Beach Resort for the past ten years, I love the amenities this Resort has to offer, the pool, Dawn Beach, the friendly staff and its seclusion. However my holiday took on a whole new dimension when I stayed at Magie Bleu for two weeks this year as my daugher, husband and two small children joined my husband and I from London, UK.
The condo is simply wonderful, beautifully maintained with everything working without a hitch both inside and out. The living is very comfortable, as are the bedrooms and the bathrooms luxurious. As if that were not enough, one goes out on to a balcony facing the ocean and St. Barts, then up a circular staircase to the most incredible deck, with hot tub, tasteful furniture, loungers, etc. with a great little kitchen with BBQ to the side. We would all look forward to our sundowners there every evening as day was fading, looking over at St. Barts - an unforgettable experience. With ocean all round, one is a million miles away from reality and I could not recommend this condo enough for anyone who wants to unwind and have a really peaceful holiday but there is plenty going on in the resort if one is looking for more. We are booked again for next year and I am already looking forward to it..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed the condo--and for the same reasons we do: a quiet sanctuary with such great amenities and views. We also are pleased that you used our home-away-from home as a family vacation/reunion rendez-vous. It is so nice to have guests who love Magie Bleu as we do--we are so pleased that you plan to come back year after year. best wishes, Irene.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

a perfect caribbean getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Oyster Bay Beach Resort resort may well be the best kept secret on this island! In the years prior to finding this place we stayed at the Princess Casino, the Divi Little Beach resort, and Caravan Serai (all on the Dutch side of the island). OBBR is the one place we will be coming back to. The resort is on the east side of the island, just inside the French half. It is built on a rocky plateau right on the water, and the views from the rooftop are spectacular (on a clear you can see as far as St. Barths); the units at the resort are split between between time-shares and condos; the unit where we were staying is one of the newer ones, and the amenities are all in good repair. There is a jacuzzi on the rooftop and a small kitchen with a grill (we ended up grilling our dinner on most evenings; the staff at the resort are incredibly friendly -- they cleaned the grill several times for free, and replaced the propane tank at a moment's notice). As far as restaurants, "infinity" at the resort is the place to go for breakfast, Beau-beau's (accessible from the beach) is just so-so, unless you are buying drinks/cocktails. Mr. Busby's is right on the (Dawn) beach, but the food quality there is often disappointing. For a romantic dinner (locally) you cannot go wrong with Captain Oliver's; it is just on the other side of the pond, reasonably priced with good-quality food. The beach is sometimes windy (since it faces the open ocean and not a bay) and the calmest water is near the middle section (some beach chairs belong to Mr. Busby's cafe, which is not part of the resort). If you have a rental car (which I would recommend if you have not seen the island) Gran Case is about 10mins to the North. it is much smaller and classier than Philipsburg, though the restaurants are a bit more pricey. If you like watching the sunset over dinner or drinks it is a great place to go (though I'm just as happy looking at the starts from the rooftop jacuzzi). I would highly recommend OBBR if you are thinking about St. Martin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for your excellent recommendation and your detailed restaurant reviews. As you note, the best food is probably grilling on the private roof deck yourself, under the stars, looking out at St. Barth's and hanging out in the private jacuzzi/spa-pool (19 ft long with a mechanized swim-wave machine)! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful condo for many years to come--warm regards, Irene.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
Where do you live?
3

Excellent View, OK Resort

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
dealing with the owner was easy as she responded to emails fairly quickly. However, I have to be honest in my assessment. Perhaps we were jaded by our weeklong stay at a truly magnificent penthouse unit (which was only $100 less per night) in Cupecoy immediately prior to our stay at Magie Blue, however, I must confess that for the pricing we were underwhelmed by this unit.
Oyster Pond - it is in a fairly remote area of the island and can be difficult to get to and from due to having to drive through Phillipsburg from the airport which can get very backed up and the OP local roads are horrible and driving to Grand Case can get sketchy on that part of the island. if you stay at the Resort the whole time, not as much of an issue.
Oyster Bay Beach Resort - It's a timeshare resort (see below) not a resort resort. I will also say that the parking situation is bad. it's a very tight lot and even this time of the year (June) the lot was packed. Many people used staff to park their cars. Also, it's not on a beach, it's on a rocky extension but at the far entrance they have a small piece of Dawn Beach, which is shared with another development. The Westin occupies the heart of Dawn Beach.
The Unit - I will say that the upstairs deck is fairly spectacular. Great view, however, the water is very rough and it is extremely windy on this part of the island. The interior of the unit is, well, it's turquoise. everywhere. The master bed is nice but the water pressure is very low. On the deck, which has an outdoor kitchen, the fridge and grill didnt work and neither did the lights on the top deck. the swim function on the pool/jacuzzi didnt work either. Overall the pool/jaccuzi was nice though, during the day. However, and this was extremely troublesome--because the resort is a timeshare resort, they do continuous tours throughout units, including the penthouse unit immediately to the left (facing the ocean) of this unit. So, 3-5 times a day, we heard and saw agents leading people up and through that unit and on its deck, which made it fairly uncomfortable for me and my wife to have privacy with gawking teenagers and husbands going in and out. Also, the unit clearly smelled faintly of cigarettes and we were led to believe the place was non-smoking.

Overall, it's a decent unit, the upstairs deck is the prize, the resort is just ok, were I to return I'd go back to Cupecoy or rent a full villa for more privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am sorry and puzzled by your remarks regarding your stay. Magie Blue is our home away from home and we take pride in maintaining it. Our condo and the resort itself are for nature and ocean lovers. It is tucked away from the commercial part of the island--the air can’t be cleaner or purer; the sounds of ocean can’t be more relaxing. Dawn beach IS beautiful. It may be a bit far from “the action” but that is a plus for families who don't want to be near cruise ships or airports.
To maintain our condo in top-notch shape we have full time property management, housekeeping and pool maintenance service. They are all located on premises. If the grill is out of gas - just call the front desk - the tank will be filled (free of charge) within one hour. All appliances on the roof deck are only 4 years old and are maintained constantly--they are all in working order. If the refrigerator on the deck is off - just turn it on when you really need it – there are two more refrigerators in the residence. If you can’t push the button on the pool – just call the front desk. If the spa pool is not used for a while you just need to restart it. The lights on the deck were off because most of our guests ask them to be--you can see many more stars this way. The pool lights also create true romantic atmosphere when top lights are off. Just turn them on or call the front desk to do it for you. Just think, and remember -help is just a phone call away. This is the beauty of renting at the resort. Our condo, and the resort itself, is strictly nonsmoking. I am very puzzled – upon arrival you emailed me: “bedroom 1 has a faint cigar odor. This is not something that causes me worry, the place is lovely and as advertised. Many thanks, John”. The bedroom was painted very recently. The previous guest (orthodox bishop) does not smoke…Maybe it was remnants of the paint smell? All these small issues could have been resolved with just one phone call. We, as well as all our guests, are happy to be a part of the resort community - great employees, guests, amenities. The resort has 2 restaurants, 3 more are within walking distance, a convenience store, spa and fitness center. A rental car office is on site, the grounds are manicured, the staff is friendly. Our guests are diverse--single, married, parents, lawyers, doctors, teachers arriving for honeymoons, birthdays, family reunions etc. All have loved the tranquil site, especially for romantic getaways. We regret the review you posted --Irene
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront 2 Story Penthouse with Rooftop Private Pool and Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273297
+1 301 767-3122
Oyster Pond St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lititz, PA
5

Fantastic Birthday gift

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We wish we were still at Magic Blue. What a fantastic place to celebrate a special Birthday. We were so lucky to be there for 2 weeks. After the first week I told my husband that if I had to leave today I would cry. We had the most wonderful vacation in a long time. The view is just out of this world. We spent most of our time on the top deck where the pool and grill are located. We didn't use the resort pool the entire 2 weeks. Why would you want to when you have your own pool. We felt like we were in our own seperate world. Don't get me wrong we did go out and explore and ate at a few restaurants but we also cooked in a lot too. With the view we had from all levels it was just so nice to eat dinner in. We too took the advice of other reviews on Magic Blue and slept with the patio doors open to listen to the waves down below. In fact we seldom had the air conditioning on, you didn't need it. We definitely would like to return again. We have stayed in many VRBO homes around St. Maarten and this is by far the best. The pictures do not do it justice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you love Magie Bleu as much as we do-- a perfect sanctuary for guests who want a very private vacation while having the resort amenities and nearby restaurants available if you want them. We would very much like to have you back next year.You are right--it is hard to capture its beauty in pictures but we will make another attempt on our next visit to do so. Thank you for coming!
Helpful votes: 2/2