Montgomery Estates house rental - Large, open living room with picture windows, gas fireplace and flatscreen TV
Large, open living room with picture windows, gas fireplace and flatscreen TV
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Montgomery Estates House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2594 sq. ft., 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 2.5 Bathrooms

The Bear Mountain house comes fully equipped with everything you need for a great vacation, including mountain views from the deck. Want to see some bears too? At Bear Mountain, you can see bears, eagles, rams, and any number of other NFL mascots on a hike into the adjacent national forest. After your excursion, relax in the hot tub, prepare a family meal in the new kitchen, and show off your photography on the large flatscreen TV. Modern meets rustic in this beautifully appointed home, only minutes away from casinos, skiing, and of course, bear tracking.

Amenities:

Master suite with king size bed and flatscreen television

• Master bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower

• Guest room with queen size bed

• Guest room with queen sized bed

• Guest room with two bunk beds

• Living room with flatscreen television and gas fireplace

• Billiard room with flatscreen television

• Hot tub on private deck with mountain view

• Dining room seats 8

• Outdoor deck with gas grill and seating for 6

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Our team will stock your fridge, babysit the kids, cater your party, plan your day trip, make reservations, and do whatever we can to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 273287 in Montgomery Estates, California

Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
average rating of 4.2 based on 21 reviews
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
11 of us stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of October and had a fantastic time. The house itself is beautiful, and we took full advantage of the hot tub and pool table. Had no problem fitting all of us comfortably, although we may have been short a towel or two. About a 15 minute drive to the casinos, maybe 25 to Camp Richardson. Time doesn't matter when you're up there anyway, it's so gorgeous! Will definitely plan on staying here again next year. Property managers were a pleasure to work with and much more responsive than others I've rented from.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
California
3

Nice place, but could be cleaner.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall the house/cabin could be cleaner. At the end of the first day, everyone's feet were black from walking on the floor. The extra bed sheets, comforters, and extra blankets did not smell like they were washed and instead smelled used and unpleasant. Other than that, everything else was accommodating and their weren't any other big issues. I would come back again if the cleaning issues were addressed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Roseville, Ca
5

Great Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time celebrating my birthday with my family. Great cabin for families with kids or no kids. Great bedding! Down comforters with comfortable beds. Kitchen was well stocked with nice plates, cups a glasses. All appliances worked good! Wish we had one more skillet though... It was hard to make breakfast for 9 adults at the same time.
Location was amazing, not to far from grocery store.
Highly recommend this house. We will definitely rent it again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look into getting one or two more skillets etc for large groups. You are welcome back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
SF Bay Area
5

Bearrific!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great house, superb location, comfortable sleeping arrangements, awesome value!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
4

Montgomery Estates, Bear Mountain Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is definitely underated--upon arrival, the home was a lot bigger than expected, which is a huge upside considering I had about 14 guest in the home and it did not feel cramp one bit. Everyone was able to lounge around and had their own space to relax or conversate amongs friends.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone hosting a snowboarding trip or a weekend getaway if you have a large group. Also, the home is very close to ski resorts i.e. Sierra, Heavenly, etc. convinient locale from local shops and most importantly spacious enough to accomodate large groups.

Overall, my experience in this home was very good and with the added amenities like pool table, flat screens tvs, hot tub, large master bedroom were just an added bonus to make my experience well worth the price I paid for the weekend. Book this home and I guarantee you will not regret it.

PS
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Oakland
5

Luxury Home indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent home! All amenities you would need for a cabin in South Lake Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and we are so glad everything was provided that you needed and that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to host you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
4

Nice house; thin floors.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just stayed here this past weekend. The photos make the house seem larger than it really is, but it was roomy enough for 10 adults and 2 kids. The top floor is as pictured, modern and up to date. The bedrooms are a bit cramped on the first floor and very close together and right next to the pool room which can make it hard for those trying to sleep. The one very negative thing about this house are the floors are paper thin. As most of the bedrooms are downstairs you can hear every footstep and anything that drops on the floor above, which again, makes it very difficult to fall asleep if others are still awake into the late night hours and an early wake-up call when people get up early in the AM. The carpets in the bedrooms could use a little bit of cleaning as well. The backyard was great as it has a good clearing from trees and a decent slope to use for sledding down. We didn't use the grill, but the hot tub was great at night!

The property management responded quickly and efficiently to questions and/or concerns we had. Very friendly.

All in all it was a great stay and good location.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for the feedback on the Bear Mt. home. We will have our team review and take a closer look at the carpets and make sure they get a deep clean.
We'd love to host you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Pollock Pines
5

Beautiful location and would do it again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We celebrated my husbands 40th b-day with family and friends the weekend we stayed at this home. The house is decent size and nicely arranged with the majority of the bedrooms downstairs and the master being the only bedroom upstairs. The kids (and a mom) enjoyed the hottub. One complaint would be the floors...I understand the owner was in the home just before we arrived to install a new digital thermastat so I'm not sure if the dirty floors was a result of him being in the house or if the cleaners didn't do a great job. My daughters socks had to be bleached to get the dirt out and the carpets are mostly in the bedrooms but dirty & stained as well. Living in the mountains myself, I understand it kind of goes with the territory though. Not a big issue for us, but a 'nice to have' (clean carpets). The house is beautifully designed - the kitchen has a little nook off to the right and then a great room experience as it opens up into the dining area and living room. There are big floor to ceiling windows throughout that allow you to take in all the beauty that surrounds you. I could count the number of cars that traveled that road the entire weekend. It's very quiet. The houses were all adorned with up to 9' icicles hanging from their roof tops that only added to the wintry scenery. However, the iced over 3' snow shelf on the roof of this house was starting to creep off the back side of the house (where the hottub is and we stood to watch the kids sled on the hill below). Once we saw it, no one was allowed on the back deck. Too dangerous. Might be something to check before you go out on the deck if you visit this property during the snowy months.The kitchen is adequately stocked, except, if you're a coffee drinker, I suggest you bring your own 'big' coffee cup unless you prefer small cups of coffee. There was a cute, at least 4' tall snowman on the porch to greet us. Apparently the neighborhood wandering dog didn't care for the snowman though because he left a little surprise for us at the bottom of Mr. Snowman. House rules state to leave trash cans on the porch, but we didn't want to given the same wandering dog managed to drag the neighbors garbage down the street. Yikes!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
2

Spacious home, but DIRTY!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this property the weekend after the 4th of July -- 9 adults and 5 children -- for three days.

We enjoyed. . .
* The bunk bed room with four bunks for the four kids ages five and under. This was the perfect way for them to spend a vacation.
* Hugely spacious master bedroom and bath, as well as spacious downstairs bath.
* Two decently sized guest rooms.
* Being able to park two cars in the garage, plus one in the driveway.
* The neighborhood is residential, surrounded by similarly-styled homes and rolling hills. This is, however, definitely "Bear Mountain;" we passed a medium-sized bear as we were returning from town one evening.
* Lots of open space for small children to run and play.

What we did not appreciate about this property. . .
* The carpet was FILTHY. FILTHY. FILTHY. Rugs, too. Within minutes of running around in bare feet, the kids' feet looked as if they had been running on asphalt. The carpet doesn't simply need to be cleaned; it needs to be replaced. The carpet in every room was stained. Portions of the carpet were fraying.
* When we arrived at the house, it was evident that the house had been "cleaned-up," but not thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival. The hardwood had not been thoroughly swept. The carpet, as mentioned, was disgusting. Food crumbs were on the kitchen counter. I found a hair on the master bed. The management company was extremely apologetic, but after 14 people have descended upon the home for three days, properly rectifying the situation was impossible. The home should have been cleaned properly before we arrived, especially after being charged a high cleaning fee.
* Sleeping for four is advertised in the living room. The caveat is that there are no blinds on the lake-facing windows in the living room! If you plan to sleep in the living room, don't plan to sleep in past sunrise. In fact, none of the lake-facing windows had blinds, including one of the bedrooms downstairs and the billiards room.
* This is purely a rental property and it shows. There were many picture hooks on the walls, sans pictures -- leaving the place feeling rather drab and forgotten. The kitchen sported a mod-podge of cookware. The living room couch is beginning to fray. There are no extra towels, cleaning supplies, etc.

I expected much more from this property, especially at the price we paid. While the spacious feel of it was wonderful, the uncared-for/unclean feel of the place made me uncomfortable.
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about the inconveniences you faced during your stay at the Bear Mountain home. You are right that the home should have been properly cleaned before your arrival. We did offer to rectify the situation after your arrival but as you stated you declined to have the cleaners come back which I do understand. We have since deep cleaned the carpets and put down brand new runners. We will work on getting some blinds and pictures to improve the comfort of the stay. We rely on honest feedback lie yours to improve our homes so we greatly appreciate it! Best,

- Michael
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Mountain view home with hot tub and pool table near skiing and gambling: Bear Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273287
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
United States
3

Nice home with a need for serious floor cleaning

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nice spacious home with comfy beds. We loved having the pool table for entertainment. We even saw a mama bear with 2 cubs outside the home at one time! That was awesome. The biggest issue with this home are the dirty floors and carpets. Within an hour of walking around the house upon our arrival, our socks turned an hideous black on the bottom. Also, some patio furniture would have been nice too. It would have been a really nice stay aside from these.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you for the honest feedback. I apologize for your dirty floors we have notified our cleaning crew and set up a time to do a deep clean at the property so that this will no longer be be an issue. Thanks again and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1