Bijou Park house rental - Lovely master bedroom with queen bed and unique log features (1st floor)
Lovely master bedroom with queen bed and unique log features (1st floor)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Bijou Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1136 sq. ft., 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, 1.5 Bathrooms

Finding a truly good value these days is tough. Buy an inexpensive toy, and you risk getting lead poisoning. And clipping coupons? Well, almost no one has time for that. Bijou Acres is a rare exception to the rule because you give up very little in order to save a bunch. At 1136 square feet, it’s smaller than most of our 3 bedroom homes, but it still sleeps 9, has a big hot tub, wood-burning fireplace, deck with grill, a fully-equipped kitchen with new appliances, and a new LCD flatscreen TV with DirectTV and an XBox. With the money you’ll save, you can buy lift tickets at Heavenly or place bets at the casinos (both are just minutes away).

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Our team will stock your fridge, babysit the kids, cater your party, plan your day trip, make reservations, and do whatever we can to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

21 Reviews of Property 273282 in Bijou Park, California

Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 21 reviews
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, CA
2

Though well intentioned management, shabby and noisy house.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
While the reservation process was efficient and the 'on call' maintenance person very kind and available when we were given the wrong lock combination for the hot tub (both in the check in email and posted in the house), the house is showing signs of wear including chipped paint and stains on the carpet. There was also visible mold on the uncovered box spring and the hot tub water was brown tinged. But, I think the biggest issue we had with our stay was noise.

The heater was located in a closet inside the house and was quite noisy when it cycled on and off at night. The second night we had the fortune of snow and were excited, especially given the misery of this season's lack of snow, to hit the mountain on Sunday. However, the entire family was awakened just after 4am by loud banging and scraping that I thought was a Tahoe novice having left a garbage can outside for a bear to bat around. Turned out to be a man shoveling our stoop and driveway (while looking at his phone - Facebook? 4am Twitter?). No one was able to get back to sleep and by the time we got to the mountain, the kids were too tired to snowboard and the day was a bust.

In all of our trips to Tahoe, over several years and many rentals, I have NEVER had snow removal occur so loudly and at such an inappropriate time. The management seemed so motivated for quality service, so I sent them an email. The response from Invited home was gracious but included: "The snow removal company has a number of homes to get around, so they do start early when it is snowing heavily to ensure that everything is plowed before you need to access the driveway so you can get out and start your day." I don't think their workload is justification for waking guests up at 4am. A better solution, hire more people.
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
House was exactly as advertised. Great location, just a few minutes from everything we needed to do in Tahoe. House was clean, beds very comfortable and roomy enough to accomodate up to 6+. I would definitly stay here again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad everything was comfortable and you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
United States
4

ski tahoe 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice, quiet home. Spacious enough for small/medium group or family. Clean and well-organized. TV, hot tub and appliances all worked great. Easy check-in/out. Location very convenient to casinos and Heavenly. We would rent here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and seems like all was convenient for you and your group. We would love to rent to you again anytime in the future! Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
San Mateo, CA
4

Great Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great spot to stay in South Lake. Easy to get to the Stateline and very close to the grocery store. Plenty of room in the back yard for our dog. Very clean and cozy home. Took us a while to get the hot tub working including a few calls to rental management, but they were always prompt about answering our calls.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, Ca
3

A bit disappointed!!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
When I read the reviews of this property, it sounded great. My family and I wanted to spend a nice labor day weekend in Tahoe. The first day we arrived at the cabin and entered the residence, we could smell the dust in the air. It was horrible. We didn't feel comfortable and had to wash all the bed sheets. There was dust behind the beds and night stand. I vacuumed the whole house. I thought other than that the place was nice. That night, our kids were too excited and needed to get them ready for bed. We thought we could put on a disney channel or movie for them to calm them down. Apparently there were only 2-3 channels that were clear on Direct TV cable. No other channels worked that I thought would be included. I didn't care about the cable and thought well maybe we can play a DVD movie for the kids but there wasn't a DVD player. Luckily, I brought my laptop and the kids watched a movie on that. The blinds for the sliding glass door in the living/dining room was broken. My mother who watched the kids that night didn't feel comfortable sitting in the living room. We had to use spare bed sheets to cover the glass door. It is different if we stayed in a secluded cabin but we had surrounding neighbors that could see into the house.

The following morning, I lost the key to the cabin and called Caleb the service manager about it. He was prompt to my calls and rectified any issues I had. Caleb got the owner to approve us a DVD player and I appreciated the fact that the owner wanted to make us feel comfortable. I gave Caleb and Jacob *****5 STARS!!!

We got the DVD player installed but the following day, somehow the flatscreen TV was no longer operable. Caleb the maintenance man showed up to the rescue and exchange it with an old box TV. That old box TV worked and we finally gave up with the TV issue. We had a nice time out of the Cabin and spent most of weekend on the beach and hiking. I gave this cabin an average rating, would have been poor but Caleb the service manager rectified most our issues as promptly as he could. I dont believe I would stay here again... I hope the owner takes care of the blinds and dust issues for their future guests.
Owner's Response: Hi Annie, I'm sorry to hear about your inconveniences during your stay. We take feedback seriously and will be doing our best to make the home more comfortable for future guests. The xBox game console in the home also functions as a DVD player. I will try to make this clearer in the future. We have also installed a new charter box to improve the channel situation. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope that you'll consider us for your next vacation.
Best,
Michael
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
5

Quiet, clean and cozy- great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are return visitors to this comfortable, clean and well-equipped home on a quiet street. Beds are great- we did some serious sleeping here! Loved the shower because there is great water pressure.

We also loved taking long walks. Depending the on the direction you choose, you can walk along the neighboring streets (which aren't busy), or head to the Safeway to pick up a few groceries. We also walked to Lake Tahoe and found a pathway and benches.

By car, it's close to the main streets so you don't waste a lot of time just trying to get somewhere.

We would highly recommend this vacation home for convenience, cleanliness, and overall comfort.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Close to Heavenly lifts

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a fantastic time staying here. The house was in great condition, very clean and very well supplied with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Very close to Heavenly lifts and easy to get to. Would definitely stay at the house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

I will stay there again

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My friends and I rented the house for a good friends birthday party. We had a great time! The property was quite, relaxing close to the chaos and the lake. I have recommended the house to a few of my friends who have enjoyed it as much as I did. I will stay there again
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Jacuzzi on the deck + BBQ

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
It's rare that our family gets together for a trip and enjoy eachother. When we arrived to this cabin, it was perfect for our family. The house was clean and definitely provided us with all the amenities we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked with the exception of food and so were the bathrooms. My nephews enjoyed the bunk bed and more importantly the jacuzzi on the deck. We were able to enjoy a nice BBQ and just enjoying the house. The location was great too. It ws a short drive to the beach and the marina where we rented a boat for couple of hours and short drive to the casinos at night! Our dogs had a fabulous time. Thank goodness for 2 full bathrooms. It was hard to find a 3 BR cabin with 2 bathrooms! thank you - we enjoyed our family trip immensely!!! We will definitely come back for another family or friends trip!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy home with hot tub, fireplace and full deck with grill: Bijou Acres Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273282
+1 (855) 426-3354
Bijou Park South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Kitchen was really nice

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a great time at 1241 Lester. The house was cozy, and the kitchen was really nice- nicer than the photos made it look. The hot tub was new and was very spacious, and they even had a charcoal grill on the deck, which wasn't mentioned in the ad we read- bonus! Interacting with the owner was very pleasant and he was always prompt on replying to emails. I would definitely recommend this place to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2