Sea Ranch house rental - Living Room with Fireplace and Ocean View
Living Room with Fireplace and Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
2+ Bedrooms (1 K, 1Q), 2.5 Bathrooms,Sitting room (2 twin), Sleeps 6

This is the perfect Ocean Front Sea Ranch getaway! Enjoy a wonderful fire in the fireplace while watching the surf crash into our cove. Whether for a romantic escape, a family vacation or a small group of friends, this is the place! We welcome your children. No pets please!!!!!

Our private patio has a gas BBQ and Hot Tub with views of the Pacific Ocean. The Master suite has a balcony for that sunset glass of wine.

Easy access to the Bluff Trail. Golf, Tennis and Swimming less than a 5 minute drive. Bring your bikes or your hiking shoes and explore the trails. Abalone diving in the Pacific Ocean as well as Kayaking on the River. The town of Gualala is 5 minutes away with restaurants, groceries, coffee house, video stores, and quaint shops.

Point Arena Lighthouse is a 45 minute drive with the artsy town of Mendocino another 20 minutes up the Coast! Wineries a short drive away.

Enjoy the game on the 42'' Flat Screen TV via DirectTV (satellite) or watch a favorite movie on the Blue Ray DVD. There are three recreational facilities available as part of your rental: each with a pool, tennis courts and locker room with sauna. Firewood for both fireplaces provided. Linens are included.

More Details
Hide Details

Property Owner of Sea Ranch home

Caryl Morrison purchased this house in 2003

58 Reviews of Property 273278 in Sea Ranch, California

Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
average rating of 4.9649124 based on 58 reviews
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Simply love this place. Some nice new touches, like the Gas BBQ. We were there 3 nights and planned on going out at least 1 night, but used the BBQ all 3 nights.
Fresh swordfish 1 night, bacon wrapped scallops next and then steaks. Why go out when you have such an amazing location!
Thanks!
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Stunning views and crashing waves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a beautiful place to unwind and enjoy the rugged coastline of Sonoma County! We look forward to another visit to Ocean Knoll for a longer stay. We couldn't wait to get up in the morning to watch the ocean and local wildlife from the picture window with a cup of coffee as the sun came up. At night it was so relaxing to listen to the sound of the waves before going to sleep. The trail along the bluff was beautiful too. The house was clean, beautifully furnished and well-stocked with everything you might need with ocean views from every room - just delightful!
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

The House was Even Better than We Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Oak Bluff was fantastic! It offered everything we could imagine and then some! The online pictures do not do this property justice.

We had a party of four (2 couples) and the house worked out great! Having the master suite and t.v. room upstairs gave us all the chance to have a little alone time, but enjoy each other for dinner and games when we wanted.

I love to cook and the kitchen was an excellent space to work and enjoy myself. It was outfitted with everything one could want!

The property management is right on the ball as well! When we first got to the house we were a bit low on fire wood - one call and they had someone over filling up the wood shed in just a couple of hours! And then called the next day to followup with us - great customer service!

This place is definitely a do again! And we will!
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Orinda, California
5

Relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and my parents vacationed together at Sea Ranch and stayed in this lovely home. We loved the quiet area and all the hiking trails around it. My boys, 11 and 13, had fun at the local bookstore. We all enjoyed the 2 Fish Bakery nearby. The views from this home are so calming and serene. A good time was had by all. We will definitely return!!
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Perfect Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriends and I have been going on annual weekend getaways for a while, but our experience at this property was above and beyond all of our expectations. The property was extremely well appointed, the decor and furnishings comfortable and inviting, and the views were stunning at all times of day. In preparation for this trip, we were very well-informed about its location (great directions), and what to expect when we arrived. As a bonus, the owner is purely delightful to deal with, and very friendly and organized. The house is immaculate, and we took advantage of the nice kitchen and soothing hot tub. All in all, it was the perfectly peaceful atmosphere to relax and reconnect as friends.
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Ocean delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home was an oasis of calm in our urgent lives. Comfortable, elegantly designed, artistic, and connected to the glorious bluff trail right outside the door with beautiful picture windows and window seats. We came with 2 adults and 4 teens, so we needed to use the loft area for our two boys and the second bedroom for our two girls. The "loft" was like a small living room with its own bathroom and couch and window seats, so there was plenty of privacy. We hiked the entire trail and played on the cliffs outside the door, even going out at midnight with flashlights to sit beside the crashing surf. We also biked the roads of Sea Ranch all the way to the other end and ate at the romantic restaurant of the lodge, played tennis and used the recreational facilities. But the highlight for our kids was reading on the window seat and feeling the sea by their side. We hope to return again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Far from a maddening crowd

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is what was exactly needed to get away to decompress for awhile. The house was perfectly located. Breath taking view from the living room, I found myself sitting on the settee quite a bit just reading a book or gazing out into the ocean. House itself was well appointed and had all that was needed. Very nicely maintained and clean. Perfect for relaxing, hot tubbing, taking hikes along the awesome coast, getting friendly visits from deer every now and then. One of us is a swimmer, so he would enjoy the community pool nearby and swim laps. Again, perfect to get away and down load. I hope to make it back by years end!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Manteca, CA
4

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home is well laid out with excellent views of the ocean, including when working at the kitchen counters and sink area. It was clean, with good quality linens and towels. The herbs and spices were adequate, and the kitchen utensils and pans were ample. Just a short 50' walk to the bluff trail with picturesque rock formations and crashing waves. There is a cormorant nesting rock a block south of the home. Saw deer and rabbits, along with the normal sea gulls, vultures, cormorants, pelicans, oyster catchers, and other sea birds.

We would stay again and recommend it to others. The upstairs provides a separate living area for two couples or families, each staying on their own floor if they want some privacy.

Needs: The jacuzzi is small and will only fit two comfortably, with possibly a child too. Good views of the ocean from the jacuzzi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
El Sobrante, CA
5

INCREDIBLE LOCATION! GREAT HOUSE FOR KIDS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I spent the weekend at this house and were not disappointed at all. My parents, my kids, my wife, and myself all loved this property. The unobstructed ocean views from every room were amazing. The kitchen had everything you need. My kids loved the hot tub, the kids movies, and the sleeping arrangements. When we were leaving they asked me if we could buy the house so we could visit again whenever we like. What more can I say than that?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Bluff/Front Home-Wh Wtr Vus-nites of Apr 22,23,24 2014- SPECIAL $ 195/nite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273278
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

A Wonderful Time Was Had By All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I have stayed at this property before and felt it was perfect for a larger family get away. The lay out of the house is great. My husband and I had the downstairs bedroom and my daughter and family had the entire upstairs. The nice loft area is great living space affording wonderful times together and privacy when desired. The home is lovely and the setting couldn't b better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway