Rancho Mirage condo rental - Kitchen View
Kitchen View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rancho Mirage Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This home boasts the best golf course and panoramic mountain views on the Mission Hills Pete Dye Golf Course. Enjoy a cup of Joe in the morning or an afternoon Martini while golfers finish putting on the #1 handicap 7th & do their best to avoid the beautiful lake on the 190 yard tee shot at #8.

Either way, you can watch in complete safety as this home cannot be reached by errant golf balls. If your in the mood for a swim or jacuzzi, you are ten steps away to a private on the course pool or you can walk to one of two community pools that are within 100 yards on either side of the home. Both Community pools are heated in the winter months and the Jacuzzi's are always heated 24/7.

Our guests are welcome visitors at the Westin Hills Resort with full access to both Resort Golf Courses (Pete Dye & Gary Player) as well as the tennis courts, Spa, pools and restaurants. Our guests will be provided with a 20% discount card for use at the Westin Resort. Rancho Mirage is centrally located within the Coachella Valley so you will be very close to the best shopping and dining spots in the desert.

The infamous El Paseo district is only 10-15 minutes away and the family friendly River Outdoor Mall is just down the street. At the River, you will find great shopping, plenty of great restaurants and the movie cinema complex. Nearby Palm Springs offers Antique Shopping, The Air Museum and the Famous Gondola up to the top of beautiful Mt. San Jacinto. With dining at the top, be prepared for snow at the top even in the summer months and plenty of hiking trails.

One more thing, Our good friend and neighbor is also on VRBO and is right next door. For larger groups, we can accommodate several families. We look forward to seeing you in the Desert!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

The home is owned by two families that enjoy spending time together and love to play. This is our home away from home in Huntington Beach California, so we like to think that we live in vacation spots all year long. We are both business owners who work hard, love to travel, socialize and we especially love to play golf and tennis. Family time is most important to us.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1995

We purchased in Mission Hills because of the spectacular view that this home offers. We are very centrally located and near every amenity in the desert. Our good friend and neighbor owns the home that is attached to our home which makes it very convenient. We are also only two hours from our principal residences.

I truly enjoy relaxing at my poolside view of the beautiful view of the golf course, lake and mountains. We spend most of our time in the family room, kitchen and patio that all give you that outdoor view and feel. We are regular golfers on both golf courses and love spending time at the Westin Resort.

10 Reviews of Property 273102 in Rancho Mirage, California

Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
United States
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I stayed in this lovely condo with another couple while I attended a medical conference nearby. The cost of the condo was about what one standard hotel room would have been at the Westin! We have stayed in several places on vrbo.com. This one is top notch! The condo is well appointed, not just with linens and dishes, but lovely barware, and more than just the usual bare essentials. The kitchen is very well stocked with cookware, serving plates and bowls and enough of everything to host a dinner party! This is their home and they are sharing it with you! The view is spectacular, not only of the beautiful golf course, but the surrounding mountains. The owner was very responsive with any requests. We had a dinner party and had to arrange guest access through the gate, which he promptly took care of. I would highly recommend this property, and I don't even golf!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your expereience with us. We are so glad that you were able to take in the beauty of the desert and golf course while attending your conference. Our goal is to make sure that you have the essentials of home but feel like you are on a great vacation. Congrats on a successful dinner party and you really don't need to be a golfer to enjoy the view!! Hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
sierra madre, ca
5

Oasis in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures don't do this home justice! The views are breathtaking, the location is perfect, and the owner was awesome to deal with. When there was no sun anywhere else, we decided at the last minute to come to the desert and we were not disappointed. There is a pool right outside the family room and 2 community pools within walking distance. In the evening, we drove just up the street to "The River" where we had our choice of several restaurants. We went to the Yardhouse one night and Flemings steak house the next and both were fabulous. There is also a movie theater there and several shops. The home was stocked with everything we needed from Towels to dishes. The master bedroom is huge with it's own attached bathroom with 2 sinks, a large tub and separate shower. There were 8 of us and there was plenty of room. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Canada
5

FUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We enjoyed the condo very much. Owners looked after any problems quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Santa Clarita, ca
4

Nice House with great views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house was perfect for all our family needs. The location was perfect and it had an amazing view of the mountain and the golf course. We will plan to stay again sometime in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We truly apprecaite the feedback and hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Diego
5

Summer Get-away - Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and friends stayed at this condo for 4 nights in June. The condo is spacious and clean. There is plenty of storage areas for clothes and things. It is situated on the golf course and is a beautiful view to look at. Very quiet area. The condo has its own personal pool & jacuzzi which was a hit with my kids. It was great because while you are cooking dinner or relaxing in the evening, the kids can be swimming right in front of you. Thank goodness we had it. The 3rd bedroom has a built in desk and a pull out couch, which the kids loved. There is a TV in each room. There was WiFi as well. The kitchen was the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen. Every utensil and cooking apparatus you could want. We will definitely plan to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Love to hear that everyone enjoyed our home and the sunshine! Having the large bay kitchen window certainly does allow for watching the kids and enjoying the spectacular view. The home exterior will be newly painted in September and we are hoping to make a view upgrades!
We currently have a Summer special, so please share with your family and friends or come back again early!!
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Bellingham
5

Relaxed & Refreshed

Relaxed & Refreshed
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Staying at this condo can only be described as a serious dive into R&R. The mornings are beautiful and the sunsets against the mountains as you look over the Pete Dye course are simply amazing! We played the Pete Dye course twice and it was a great course. The 78 the first time through didn't hurt either!

Inside, the marble floors, the spacious rooms and the abundance of supplies made the stay feel like home. The furniture was comfortable and the entertainment adequate. All in all, this is a very comfortable and relaxing environment.

Thank you for sharing your home will the rest of us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and great job on the 78 score on the Pete Dye. For those of you that have played it, you can certainly appreciate that score. Pete Dye drives us crazy but keeps us coming back! For those that just love to relax by the pool and watch the golfers with your coffee or your favorite cocktail, this is the place to be. You will never get tired of the views.

We continue to upgrade the home every year and our goal is to have you enjoy the comforts of home while providing the amenities that you expect.

Thanks Again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Recently stayed here with another mom and our young daughters. The location is amazing and the views spectacular but what made this special came down to people. Firstly, we arrived very late on a Friday evening and we got lost. The owner was so kind, he guided us all the way to the front door via a telephone call! We were so tired and so frustrated and his kindness turned a yucky journey from LA into the beginning of a lovely stay in Palm Springs. This house is clearly loved. Everything you could possibly imagine or need is provided and its so convenient. We needed a few supplies and Walgreens was a couple of blocks away. We were attending a convention at the Westin and it took about 30 seconds to get there. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Oh, and the neighbors are nice too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Toronto, Ontario
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Recenly stayed at this property. Great golf course view, everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, comfortable beds, lots of towels, very clean. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As owners of our 2nd home, my business partner and I strive to accomodate all of our guests. We take pride in providing a very comfortable and memorable experience at an affordable price. We continue to build our repeat clientele that travel from all parts of North America to enjoy Mission Hills and the desert sun in the heart of the Coachella Valley. Thanks again to all
who have been guests at our home!
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Mateo, Ca
5

A wonderful place in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
There were no surprises staying at this relaxing house with all the amenities. We watched the early morning golfers from the large kitchen window as we made coffee in the morning. It's in a convenient location with stores and shopping a short drive in every direction! The pool was great for the kids, and the jacuzzi was wonderful for everybody. The house was very spacious and comfortable. We were a party of six and it never felt crowded. The pictures don't do this house justice. The owners were very friendly, cooperative, and gave us all the information we needed. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best View on Pete Dye Course, Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273102vbi
(562) 884-7129
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Martinez CA
5

Comfortable place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The home was comfortable and had everything we needed! What a view too. Thanks for your generosity!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway