Playa Hermosa villa rental - Relax
Relax
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps24
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Playa Hermosa Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12-24)

Luxurious new Mediterranean Style home nestled on the Mountainside, situated on 7 acres, with Panoramic views of the Pacific ocean, Rolling Valleys & the Rain Forest. Imagine enjoying your morning coffee while viewing Hummingbirds, Toucans, & Monkeys that frequent your own little Paradise. The stunning Ocean Views & elaborate Sunset Colors are guaranteed to take your breathe away.

We will try to accommodate your every need. We can supply transportation from the airport, car & driver service, tour information & arrangements, Private Chef. Whatever it takes to make your Costa Rica stay a memorable one.

Keywords: Luxury Villa

In the States I run a manufacturing business. When I,m in Costa Rica at 'Villa Cielo', I relax like no other place in the world. The atmosphere is truly magical. Fish, golf, explore or just have a drink with my Chef and friend Ernesto & you will learn the meaning of 'Pura Vida'

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

Location, location, location, is the main reason I purchased the property. The pacific view is magnificent. The mountainview is a close second. You have the feeling of absolute seclusion, yet are only 15 minutes away from all the restaurants & entertainment you could ever want.

Villa Cielo is a photographer's paradise. You can spend hours viewing the wildlife & fauna that abound the property. Toucans, monkeys, iguanas, & several species of hawks are just a few of the attractions that will grace your lens.

19 Reviews of Property 273004 in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Atlanta
5

On top of the world!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were there for a bachelor party and could NOT have picked a better place for our fun times! The driveway is pretty insane as it climbs straight up the mountain, but once you arrive at the home and enjoy the spectacular panoramic views, it's all worth it! We even saw monkeys climbing around in the trees around the house! Iguanas were everywhere on the pool deck every morning. We had breakfast made for us everyday where the staff went above and beyond! There were so accommodating to our every need, from taxis to food to helping us with activities to do. I suggest getting many meals there if you can... We would love to come back one day! Owner (located in the states) was very responsive via email and telephone, which was important to us as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Wedding Party Housing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family (up to 20 people) were in Costa Rica for a wedding and staying at the Villa Cielo. Our stay was as close to perfect as you could get! The staff was marvelous and the assistance in the coordination of transports, taxis, and activities was excellent. The entire party thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the sunsets, and the beautiful house. What a treat to come back from a day of adventure to a wonderful dinner cooked for our family! We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Amityville, New York
5

Wavelength

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
On your visit, we had the great serivce the other reviews posted. Angelo made our stay excellent. The villa is beautiful. The staff was too happy to provide for our needs. We picked the full food option and had great meals three times a day. And when we wanted to cook that was no problem. But the thing that made our trip great was Angelo's ability to arange for the activitys we wanted to do. We were picked up at the airport by a driver that was at our service for the whole stay. Much easier than renting cars! We wanted to take an ATV tour, do the croc tour and most of all fish. The boats available range from center consoles to 43' custom sportfisherman. Take my word, go for the big boat! Locally made, they are built for the conditions you will likely face. That means lots of fish, very warm, calm seas. Big cockpit, roomy cabin and powerfull A/C. The crew is friendly and expert at their jobs. They provide cold drinks with beer, fresh fruit and a nice lunch. We hooked our first fish rightaway and totalled 13 sailfish. Once they saw that we handle
the job, they let us hook, land and release the fish. It was the best trip any of could remember. Angelo booked the trip and made it very easy.
Call him and book your visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Delray Beach, FL
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We did a 30th bday party at the villa ciello, angelo is amazing and the house was just as described, incredible views, and I personally recommend taking angelo's amenities such as private chef and driver to you and your friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

Great Place... Best Vacation in Years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We decided to take a family trip to Costa Rica. My family is large (6 kids ages 5 to 19) We were joined by another family (4 kids 4-14). The house was easily able to accommodate us, with 6 bedrooms. The bedrooms were very large and each had a very nice bathroom.

To begin with the place is beautiful as the pictures are very accurate, but in some respects don't capture the full beauty of the house and surrounding area. The house is up on a very steep hill. There is a great view of the surrounding countryside and the ocean. In the morning, the monkeys would play in the near by trees. Iguanas were frequent visitors, and there were tons of birds and other wildlife. Since the house is so high, macaws and toucans and other exotic birds would fly by within easy view. A toucan hung out in a tree right near the house. (One recommendation, bring good binoculars)

The pool was great, sizeable and very refreshing. The deck was the best part of the house, as there were great 360 degree views from the deck, with sunrises in the morning and sunsets at night.

The staff was terrific. We took the food and laundry service and didn’t have to do a thing while we were there. The staff made excellent local meals, and the place was always spotless which was an amazing accomplishment given the number of little kids we had with us. The staff speaks almost no English, so be prepared with your high school Spanish and Google translate. I strongly recommend the food service as it would be a huge hassle to go into town to get dinner and or food regularly.

The house is fairly remote as it is about 15-20 minutes to the nearest big town, Jaco. A car is helpful, but understand that the road to the house is extremely steep, so would strongly recommend a jeep or like vehicle. The road up to the house was a bit scary, so nervous drivers beware. We loved the privacy, and the place was very secure. We didn't have a car but taxi service was easy and pretty quick.

Manuel Antonio is not far and Jaco is a good launching point for most tours. Angelo was very helpful in setting up tours as he had someone come to the house on the first day. Really recommend the ATV tour... Was the best thing we did.

Angelo was a great host. Helped with tours, transport and accommodations and was very easy to work with.

I have stayed at a lot of VRBOs and this was by far the best overall experience.
A++++
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Syosset, NY
5

A mom who really needed a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The doorway to heaven..... A vacation at Villa Cielo is nothing short of heavenly. We had a great family trip to Costa Rica. We were a group of 8 ranging from 2 to 62 years old & everyone had an awesome time. Villa Cielo offered every luxury possible. First, the house offers the most beautiful views imaginable. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The house was large, clean & confrontable. The grounds are landscaped nicely but kept indigenous so that you may enjoy close views of Monkeys & Toucans in their natural surroundings.
The staff was friendly but not intrusive & very hard working especially the villa manager Catherine. Catherine arranged everything. She is a wealth of information.
Let me list a few examples of what Catherine arranged for us:
Car service-that showed up on time every time with cold bottled water.
Chief- delicious gourmet meals made with fresh local fish, chicken & dairy. The "frescas" were so good it's indescribable.
Nanny/ Babysitting- When I mentioned to Catherine while booking the trip that I would be traveling with a 2yr old not only did she "child proof" the villa but she suggested nanny service. Which for all you moms out there is sometimes a scary topic. Originally I said no thank you but after thinking about it. I thought if I don't have help I'm not going to have much if any time to relax. So then I looked into bringing a nanny with us but that was going to be very expensive. So I went back to Catherine to inquire further about her nanny service. She explained that the nanny would be a lovely woman that she personally trusted. Well I was still on the fence until I heard the pricing. Lets just say compared to New York babysitting costs it's very economical. So I said I'll give it a try. Well let me tell you...it made my vacation an actual vacation. Karla the nanny was absolutely wonderful. My daughter took to her right away. Karla was responsible, sweet & extremely attentive. She played with my daughter, fed her, applied her sunscreen every hour like clock work. Karla was like family by the end of the week.
Lastly, the tours. Catherine set up a whole presentation of tours & activities for us to choose from. All 8 of us got to do a variety activities & sightseeing. Zip lining, fishing, rainforest, waterfalls, monkeys, crocodiles & snorkeling.
You name it we did it because everything was very well run & safe. It was a super amazing family vacation. I totally recommend it for all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Me and a group of friends (ages 26-29) stayed at Villa Cielo for about a week. The house was even better than we could have expected - the pictures are on point but don't fully do the villa justice. The house staff was very helpful - Emilio and Lilly do a great job keeping everything in order and making sure you enjoy your stay (Emilio goes the extra distance to make sure you and your possessions will stay safe). You are pretty secluded and have privacy (with amazing views from the top of the mountain), but it's a 5 minute drive to the bars/restaurants of Playa Hermosa and about 10-15 minutes to Jaco, so you can have the best of both worlds. I would absolutely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Me and a group of friends (ages 26-29) stayed at Villa Cielo for about a week. The house was even better than we could have expected - the pictures are on point but don't fully do the villa justice. The house staff was very helpful - Emilio and Lilly do a great job keeping everything in order and making sure you enjoy your stay (Emilio goes the extra distance to make sure you and your possessions will stay safe). You are pretty secluded and have privacy (with amazing views from the top of the mountain), but it's a 5 minute drive to the bars/restaurants of Playa Hermosa and about 10-15 minutes to Jaco, so you can have the best of both worlds. I would absolutely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

Rainbows in the Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have been to alot of places, and the 5 star hotels but by far this is the best place to visit. The views from the house was worth the trip from working farms down below to the magnificent ocean. The views are just breathe taking. During our stay there was a lightning storm and it was the best light show ever in the middle of the night, bummed that the weather was going to be lousy in the morning not in Costa Rica I woke up to a the biggest rainbow throughout the valley right down below. The staff was attentive to all our needs. Shopping, restaurants, dancing, bars, beaches all a short cab ride away. In all honesty you can keep your elevators and 5 star hotels, I want my own staff (that cooks great home made meals with dessert, folds my dirty laundry, my own security guard, people bringing me coconuts from the tree, bringing me ice for my beer and drinks. I dont want to worry about waking people up if I come back late. I want an 6,000 square foot house not a room with a nice bathroom and king size bed. This place is a paradise, and truly is a home away from home
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Heaven's House, Panoramic Views of the Pacific & Rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273004vb
+1 5165211903
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

GROUP OF 12 FRIENDS AGES 48-75

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
THE VILLA CIELO IS MORE THAN YOU COULD IMAGINE. A BREATHTAKING VIEW, SCENIC HORIZONS AND LUXURIOUS,SPACIOUS ROOMS AWAIT PROSPECTIVE VISITORS.. WE WERE GREETED BY 3 YELLOW TOUCANS IN THE MORNING, 3 ORANGE TOUCANS IN THE AFTERNOON AND EVASIVE WHITE FACED CAPUCHIN MONKEYS PEEKED FROM THE TREES IF YOU WATCHED CAREFULLY. IGUANAS VISITED IN THE AFTERNOON. THE VILLA HAS A HOUSE STAFF THAT IS SO ATTENTIVE AND INTUITIVE, (ALLYOU HAVE DO IS THINK IT AND THEY ARE THERE WITH IT.) GLORIA AND LILI PREPARE BREAKFASTS THAT ARE FABULOUS AND A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY. UMBERTO IS ALWAYS THERE TO HELP ICE DOWN YOUR BEER OR TO SET UP A POOLSIDE UMBRELLA. FOR THE ANIMAL LOVERS...THERE ARE TWO FRIENDLY GERMAN SHEPARDS WHO LOVE ATTENTION THAT CAN BE LEFT FREE TO ROAM AROUND TO CONSOLE THOSE WHO MISS THEIR PETS LEFT BEHIND AT HOME. JUST ASK THE HOUSE STAFF TO LEAVE THEM LOOSE FOR YOU TO ENJOY!! ANGELO AND CATHERINE WERE VERY HELPFUL IN COORDINATING THINGS FOR US ON THE ISLAND.WE SUGGEST LEARNING A LITTLE SPANISH BEFORE YOU GO.IT WILL BE VERY HELPFUL. THANKS TO CATHERINE WHO VISITED WITH US AND HELPED WITH TRANSLATION. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL TIME!
Helpful votes: 2/2