Kaluakoi condo rental - Feather pillow top king bed with 540 count sheets and great lamps.
Feather pillow top king bed with 540 count sheets and great lamps.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kaluakoi Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio (one big room, light and airy), 1 bathroom, sleeps 2 or 2+ small child

SPECIAL MAY 13-20: TAKE ANY 5 NIGHTS during this 7 days for only $80 per night--a steal and you'll know why when you see my place. Old Hawaii awaits you. Molokai traffic is defined as five cars going in the same direction; I dare you to find them! There are no stoplights, no traffic, just friendly people and aloha.

My smoke-free condo fronts the former Kaluakoi golf course and white sand beach. A five minute walk through the course takes you to the famous three mile white sand beach called Papohaku. You may find nobody else on this beach. Swimming can be fantastic during periods of no surf. Surf is generally Nov-March. Three breaks await surfers just steps from the condo at Kepuhi Beach, no driving necessary. There is also surf at Dixie Maru, Hale O Lono harbor (West wrap) and Kaunakakai harbor (South swell)

Hiking and walking across deserted beaches and to snorkeling spots can be 10 minutes to 2 hours right from the condo. No need to drive around. I will also share secrets of Molokai that only a local would know about since I live on Maui's north shore and spend time at our Molokai place.

I come over from my home on Maui for a getaway. I have furnished this condo with second home style. Egyptian towels, soft bath rugs and comfortable lanai table and chairs with pads, so that every meal has an ocean view!

The oceanfront pool is gorgeous and open and has views to Oahu from your new lounges. Takes two minutes along the former golf course lawns to arrive at this stunning pool. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Molokai is the old Hawaii the way we remember it. Please experience it with us.

More Details
Hide Details

As a 26 year resident of Maui's North Shore, I find Molokai pure from the overbuilt tourism industry of other islands. When on Molokai during the winter, I like to surf twice a day out front of the condo. In the spring or fall I often go over for a quiet study of hula and Oli (Hawaiian chant). You will find the sacred in this island if you slow down and really take it in.

Vicki Pololena Hali'a Levin purchased this condo in 2003

Due to the lack of tourism and gorgeous white sand beaches within walking distance, this felt like a perfect quiet retreat. 10 years later, it still holds that same appeal. Nothing has changed on this sleepy island yet many gifts can be easily found for those who wish to explore. Very tranquil waters from Spring through early Fall for swimming, snorkeling lazing in the azure blue of Molokai's coastline--all walking distance from the condo.

Walking to 4 different beaches from the condo is such a luxury that I don't have here on Maui. The project is so quiet that I find studying, reading writing and napping to be an easy fit each day.

15 Reviews of Property 272983 in Kaluakoi, Hawaii

Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

Enchanting views of wild west Molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Comfortable and economical ocean view accommodations in one of most interesting natural Hawaiian settings. Kepuhi Beach is on the extreme western shore of this still somewhat pristine island of Molokai. Far off the beaten track yet a short pleasurable drive to the shopping and airport. A short walk to Hawaii's longest beach where early birds are usually alone for miles of freedom. Worth doing!
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

Great Molokai Condo !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was as advertised ! Even finding the unit after dark was simple - directions were accurate. One the best equipped units we have rented , lots of extras and everything worked well. View and sounds of the surf were awesome - we had every meal on the lanai . Particularly enjoyed the night lighting and electric candles ! Property is well maintained .We found Molokai residents very friendly . Beaches as described - nearly deserted in both directions from the property . Papohaku Beach was a enjoyable morning walk from the condo. Hawaiian music and singing in town at Paddler's Inn was fun ( food and service marginal ). Highly recommend Vicki's condo for a couple wanting a peaceful holiday . We will be back !
John & Marilyn , Nanaimo , BC
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

Heaven right here on earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I can't say enough good things about this incredible accommodation. The room was clean, the fridge and cupboards had all the condiments we could have possibly needed during our stay. The location is incredible, we sat and watched the sunset every night from the condo or the incredible beach that is on the property. Vicki had everything we needed to enjoy the serene beauty that Molokai has to offer, from lawn chairs, beach towels and blanket to maps and a great library of books about Molokai and the Hawaiian islands. I hope to one day be able to go back to Molokai and will not hesitate to stay at Vicki's again. Thank you so much! Julie and Christine
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
Wenatchee, Washington
5

Review of our stay Nov/Dec 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
In brief, everything was as advertised. The unit was clean, well appointed, had obviously been updated and was well maintained. The kitchen was well equipped, and the communal gas grills provided a nice option for grilling dinner. Vicki was extremely easy to work with, and also very helpful in taking the time to provide additional background information to make our visit to Moloka'i as pleasurable as it could be. The location on the far west side of the island was a bit removed from town, but frankly that added to the enjoyment, particularly the wonderful beaches and hiking terrain which are near the property. We would certainly recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

Exceeded our expectations, glad we found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Vicki's condo. We had outstanding views of the well manicured grounds and the ocean. The unit itself was very clean and well equipped (TV, stereo, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, all kitchen utensils, WIFI - you name it, it was here). The bathroom was newly remodeled and was very nice, as were the towels, bedding and the comfortable bed. If you want peace and quiet, and pretty much the entire resort to yourself, this is the place to stay. It was rare to see another guest, and we always had the very nice pool to ourselves.

We found plenty to do and enjoy on Molokai, including the Mule Ride, the empty beaches, and the drive to Halawa Valley on the east side of the island. We were in touch with Vicki and she gave us very useful tips on Molokai as well as Maui. Cellphone coverage was excellent on most of the island (4G with Verizon) as was internet service at the condo. We rented our car through Discount Hawaii Car Rentals and got an excellent rate, we also used them on Maui and will only use them in the future.

We look forward to our next visit to Molokai and Vicki's condo, except next time we are going to stay longer. A tip for visitors: bring as much food as you can with you (we cooked most of our meals ourselves at Vicki's), or find Kumu Farms for fruit and vegetables, and the livestock co-op for fresh meat.

I would recommend this condo and Molokai to any friend or relative - unless they block out my travel dates!
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa Chris and Brigette,

I have tried diligently to include everything one might enjoy in the condo while keeping it fresh and uncluttered. I, too, am thrilled with the bathroom remodel and look forward to my trip over this month.

Much aloha,
Vicki
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
Stratford, ON., CAN
5

A little piece of heaven on earth! So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Vicki's description and photos are accurate! The condo is immaculately clean, well equipped with anything you might need, inviting and larger than it looks online! It has a plantation feel to it with the vaulted ceiling and screened louvers for maximum air circulation! The lanai is spacious with a spectacular view of the ocean and lots of opportunity for whale watching! We ate all our meals on the lanai and enjoyed many breathtaking sunsets!
We were thrilled with the variety of hiking that could be done right from your doorstep, some of it paved, with stunning ocean views! The pool is clean and well positioned and once again the ocean is right there in all it's splendor!
Vicki and the staff at the resort were very friendly and most helpful with information re Molokai, special events and sights to see.
We definitely recommend Vicki's condo to anyone who enjoys the ocean and all it has to offer as well as the opportunity to just be where beauty abounds!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
Seal Cove, Maine
5

The title was very descriptive and accurate ~ a beautiful place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at Vicki's condo for a full week of relaxation on the island of Molokai. Upon finding this listing on VRBO, I thought "That's the place for us." It was a great spot with everything as described in her ad. There was nothing needed to cook or clean with that wasn't there. Of course it was a vacation so we spent lots of the time exploring this wonderful island. The price of the condo was comparable and it was clean and welcoming. The view was outstanding and we got to see whales right out in the front yard(so to speak). The pool was nice ~ very clean and refreshing. My husband really enjoyed the early morning hikes around the property and along the coastline while I enjoyed sleeping in til 7 and hearing the sound of the surf and the tropical winds. For anyone visiting Molokai, I would strongly reccomend this rental property. Spots of interest and things to do which we found outstanding were: The Mule Ride down the cliffs to Kalaupapa (Father Damien's Leper Colony) and the cultural history lesson that was given on the tour. We also explored the cliffs along the north shore and the most beautiful spot at the eastern end of the island. There was a great geographical map book at the condo which was very helpful in finding out of the way places. The ferry ride to Lahiana, Maui for a day was something else on the other hand. Once there, it was a great day of shopping as Molokai is very limited when it comes to stores and Lahiana had more than enough, BUT, the ride over was very turmulteous due to the high winds and rough water in the channel. 1st item purchased upon arival was Dramamine for the trip back. On the trip over we saw the sunrise and coming back was the sunset with lots of humpback whales. We had the pleasure of attending a benefit Hula Show put on by the local hula school on Molokai. That was awesome. For anyone in AA, there are some great meetings. The most expensive part of the trip was the car rental and food at the market. My most favorite items in the food line were: Shrimp Flavored Chips, Strawberry Guava Jam + peanut butter sandwiches, POG juice and Guava Nectar to drink (none of which can be found in Maine).My husband has a very restricted diet and was unable to have a lot of what was offered. The jamm session @ Hotel Molokai was a nice evening out on Fridays with a local flavor. We did things at our own pace and had a very wonderful vacation. Thanking you, we are. "The Mainers"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
Atlantic, iowa
5

Husband and wife getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First trip to Molokai - traveled the entire island and would not to have chosen anywhere else to stay. Studio as described. Quiet beautiful location with private beautiful beaches just steps away. We would return in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
San Diego
5

Comfy studio spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Awesome spot to relax and renew. Vicki provides exactly what you need in the condo, great towels and linens, reasonable kitchen and tips to enjoy molokai. This is a special place to slow down. Great beaches for surfing, swimming and snorkeling near by. You can easily drive the island to check it out in a day. Take the journey to the kuala papa to see the leper colony..the hike is very rigorous. There is an overlook above. The condo is on the sunny west side, the town is about 10 miles away on good roads so the drive goes quick. We got great veggies and papaya at kudu farms as recommende by Vicki. We enjoyed our meals on the lanai and many great sunsets as well..facing west:). We would have stayed for another week....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay Linda. The organic farmstall is KUMU farms...just thought I should make sure others know it's name!

While the hike to Kalaupapa is rigorous, one can also choose to take a mule ride down or a helicopter. Once there, regardless of how you arrived, you can then take the tour of this historic village. Hope you consider coming back for another trip! Vicki
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272983
(808) 280 7748
Kaluakoi Molokai
Montana, USA
5

The tonic we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Working with Vicki in planning our Hawaiian vacation was easy and rewarding. The Condo was exactly as described and provided us with the idyllic vacation we were hoping for. The beach was quiet and beautiful. The condo was comfortable, easy to find, wonderfully equipped, clean and beautifully situated. We cannot recommend the property highly enough. We will carry our Hawaiian adventure with us always.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Because I live on Maui (23 years) and spend time on Molokai each winter, I am able to help guests sort through the paid and free options of what to do while on this beautiful island of Molokai. I provide phone consult prior to your trip for any details you'd like to discuss including where to find the great organic farm or even have veges and fruits delivered to the condo for your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1