St. Croix condo rental - Beautiful Caribbean Sunrise from the Gallery
Beautiful Caribbean Sunrise from the Gallery
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

St. Croix Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4), 3rd Floor/End Unit

'Lazing Away' at Colony Cove Resort, St Croix, USVI...our beautifully furnished condominium in this tropical paradise. Beautiful sunrises from your gallery, sun filled days and warm, breezy nights..this island has it all. You can choose it all or just laze the day away at one of our beautiful beaches.

Colony Cove is a privately owned gated community located mid-island in beautiful St. Croix, USVI. Our unit is a spacious third floor unit, offers a versatile view of the entire complex. The stunning ocean view, view of the pool, and all of the gardens cannot be beat. You may have seen this view on other websites, but our unit is the only place where you can get it!

Throughout the complex are beautiful floral gardens, as well as an herb garden and fruit trees which can be enjoyed by our guests for your meal preparations.

This private vacation rental is tastefully furnished with newly purchased modern furnishings throughout, including all new appliances. Our unit is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. One bedroom with a queen sized bed; the second bedroom has twin beds which can also be used as a king size bed.

If you prefer the privacy of this lovely complex, having your own kitchen, and simply relaxing in a 'home away from home', make your vacation dreams a reality.

More Details
Hide Details

"Lazing Away" at Colony Cove 306A, St. Croix USVI Your Caribbean Dream Vacation We have been travelling to St. Croix for many years. During that time we have used many different services, such as car rentals, spas, etc. There are many options for activities as well on the island and we would be glad to share whatever information you need.

Rebecca purchased this condo in 2007

We chose our vacation rental in St. Croix because it has beautiful scenery topside and bottomside. The diving is excellent; go out to dive the wall at Cane Bay or snorkel right off the beach from the condo if you like. Go hiking or horseback riding through the rainforest. The adventures are endless. Our condo is centrally located to all activities.

9 Reviews of Property 272971 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Soulsbyville, CA
4

Happily Recommend Lazing Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From first contact with the owner, to locking the doors as we left, we enjoyed everything about our time at Lazing Away. The convenience of being able to walk to the grocery store (about a mile) and into Christiansted (less than 2 miles) made staying at Colony Cove a great location. We did rent a car (Central Car Rental) for 11 days out of the month to travel to other parts of the island, but walking the beach by the condo was great exercise and we were content to walk to town occasionally (enjoyed lunch at Low Life's on the boardwalk several times.) Others at the condo unit were very friendly and the pool is a gathering spot. It was hard for us to leave the balcony though. It truly does have a picturesque view and you can't get enough of it. The way its situated allowed for a gentle breeze although we closed the doors on 3 days because of high winds, the rest of the time the doors and windows were open. The furnishings and decor are nicely done. The master bed was quite comfortable. Snorkeling was fun there, once you get past the grassy areas you come to areas full of fish and conch. Even a manta ray. We enjoyed the snorkeling and beach walking a lot. I only gave the condo 4 stars instead of 5 because there were some loose tiles on the floors and some rust around the shower base and refridgerator front, but in being there you realize its beach living, The internet was slow, at times worse than others, but we were able to Skype while there and 4G cell service worked good. The sea planes do fly over daily which makes for some great picture taking. And you occasionally may lose power but they have a generator that kicks on (its a little noisy).The grounds are kept up and the crew is friendly. Mongoose run and play below you as you watch from the balcony. All in all, I would happily recommend Lazing Away, you will truly enjoy waking up to that view every day and it is one of the best units in the complex. We liked it so much we're contemplating purchasing a unit there. Looking forward to being back in St. Croix.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Miami
5

Everything You Will Need to Enjoy Your Stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I booked with Rebecca one week before our arrival due to a change in plans and she was able to accomodate us, no problem.
Her place was everything her photos advertised. The condo was spotless and comfortable, kitchen had everything you need to cook and the outdoor balcony had plenty of space.
The furniture looked to be brand new and the bed was more comfortable than mine at home. Leave the doors open at night for a great breeze while you sleep.
My wife and I needed to work a couple of days during our 2 week stay and the wi-fi came in handy.
The grounds were well maintaned and secure and the maintenance crew was there daily which means the pool area was spotless.
We go to St. Croix every Christmas and will look to book this condo again next year.
You will not be disappointed with this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Everthing As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I booked with Rebecca one week before our arrival due to a change in plans and she was able to accomodate us, no problem.
Her place was everything her photos advertised. The condo was spotless and comfortable, kitchen had everything you need to cook and the outdoor balcony had plenty of space.
The furniture looked to be brand new and the bed was more comfortable than mine at home. Leave the doors open at night for a great breeze while you sleep.
My wife and I needed to work a couple of days during our 2 week stay and the wi-fi came in handy.
The grounds were well maintaned and secure and the maintenance crew was there daily which means the pool area was spotless.
We go to St. Croix every Christmas and will look to book this condo again next year.
You will not be disappointed with this rental.
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Sunny Days in Lazying Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My stay at "Lazing Away" was awesome. My friends and I had a wonderful time laying around the pool, relaxing at the beaches and driving on the left side of the road in St. Croix. The accomodations were especially excellent. The place was clean, the rooms were comfortable and the washer and dryer really came in handy. But what we enjoyed the most was the beautiful view from the balcony as my friends and I ate breakfast and watched the sun go down. So if your looking for a great place to stay at a very reasonable price please don't hesitate in booking the "Lazing Away" condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
West Springfield, MA
5

So Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I just returned home from a week at Lazing Away- oh how painful it was to leave! The unit was clean and bright. The view was picture perfect! The pool is beautiful, and kept my daughter happily entertained while the rest of the adults were busy Lazing! The staff was always curtous and pleasant. The beach was a little disappointing, but the snorkling was very quite nice. Rent a car- we explored both sides of the island and preferred the scenery in Christiansted but liked the beaches in Fredricksted
I would recommend this property for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Bel Air, MD
5

Anniversary Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We loved it!

The property was exactly as described, and the pictures were accurate. The condo contained all of the amenities as listed, and the layout was perfect. We even used the hummingbird feeder and discovered that anoles enjoyed it too! The condo was clean and well maintained, as was the outside property. There were always workmen and gardeners scurrying around to trim, rake, plant, paint, etc. The view from the gallery was spectacular - with the reef providing a break in the water colors. The beach was right by the pool, and was gated to keep wanderers out. The beach was also cleaned and raked daily. We didn't try the hammock. Had no doubt it would have been wonderful, but did doubt that either of us could have gotten out without mishap! The pool was wonderful, and skimmed at least daily. The grill in the pool area was also well maintained, and we used it twice. We also just sat by the pool while others gathered to grill and met many lovely, friendly people that way. We walked "up" the beach to Smuggler's Cove and enjoyed drinks, dinner and the view from there once. We walked "down" the beach to Breezez and enjoyed Happy Hour and dinner there twice. We turned on the AC the day we arrived as we adjusted to the weather. We turned it off the next day, and didn't have it on the rest of the week - the breeze through the condo was delightful. We loved the notebook about the flora, fauna, birds, etc. Very informative. The condo was located an easy distance from Christiansted town, and near the Pueblo grocery store.

All in all, a wonderful spot which we would highly recommend. We also spoke with the owner twice while we were there, and she was able to answer our questions readily. She also gave us suggestions for restaurants in the area.

Ray and Susan Buchanan
Bel Air, MD
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New Rockford, ND USA
5

Blue Water Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Upon arriving at our destination we were pleasantly greeted with a place that lived up to its billing. Not like some places where the pictures are deceiving, the view from the condo at Colony Cove is much better then the picture, if you can believe that. The view of the Caribbean Sea, the rich blue colors of the water will always be forever imprinted in my mind. The whole complex grounds were very well kept. The pool area was clean and cozy. The beach was quiet and within short walking distance of two restaurant/bars. Plus a good area for snorkeling. The condo itself was quite nice and spacious with a walk out patio great for sipping coffee in the morning and cocktails at night.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the security there looked to be well trained. If you rent a car, I found GPS to be very helpful. I wasn't able to pull up Colony Cove but Club St. Croix, which is almost next door was on my GPS. We were also able to find almost every other place we wanted to go with ease. The town of Chistiansted, a short taxi or bus ride away, was very convenient for groceries, shopping or a night on the town. Some of our other favorite places were Buck Island, Eat at Cane Bay restaurant which had the local beach and entertainment with the parks hiking trails right close by. I could go on and on, but frankly one week is not nearly enough time. Guess I will have to plan another trip to St. Croix and Colony Cove is where I'm going to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Columbus,Ohio
5

Kristen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I enjoyed my stay at Lazing Away immensely. The condo is well appointed and immaculate. The condo complex was beautifully landscaped. I am a single female traveler and I felt extremely safe here. The other residents and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The condo is very conveniently located to Christenstead and other island sites. There were 2 restaurants to which I could walk on the beach. I especially enjoyed the condo complex pool during my stay. Becky, the owner of the condo, was wonderful to work with. She was very accessible and I got the feeling that she truly wanted my stay to be pleasurable. I would rent this condo again without hesitation on any future visits to St. Croix.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Caribbean Sunrises at 'Lazing Away', Wifi Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272971
+1 4402470943
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Potomac, MD
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The listing was very accurate about everything. It looked just like the photos. The beach in front of the property looked small, but it was just right for us and anyone could use the hammock. There is also a great little restaurant/bar right next door via the beach. The property was extremely well kept and the management was very nice when we needed internet help. The owner kept in contact with us and answered every question we had. I would recommend this property to anyone. We really liked the fact that we could lock the screen door when we left during the day to keep the breeze blowing through the condo. The location of the condo was just off a main highway. Everything was only a short drive. We did need our rental car. There is a close grocery store but we found one just a little further down the road that was much larger and cheaper. It was Pueblo and on the way to Christiansted. The most activity we saw in the evening was around Cane Bay beach. It seems like all the folks have left Christiansted! It was deserted. There were many fine beaches around, but since it was the week before Easter, the locals all camp on the beaches and there was no room for us to explore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5