Montezuma house rental - Beautiful pool with jacuzzi jets on both sides of benches
Beautiful pool with jacuzzi jets on both sides of benches
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Montezuma House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 3-5)

Unique high end quality home with ocean view and pool on over 1 acre. Comfort and detail define the Pool House, located in Armonia Eco Village, a 25 acre park setting with a river and trails. Minutes to beaches and parks. Tucked into the hills above Montezuma, in a well established neighborhood, with an ocean view, this home still affords jungle privacy. Surrounded by mature gardens and a custom pool area, very private and has 24/7 security. Lots of wildlife.

If you are looking for a stunning and private luxury property in Costa Rica, this is it. Perfect for people who want to be on their own and who love nature.

Located on the southern tip of the beautiful Nicoya Peninsula on the Pacific Ocean 1.5 km from downtown Montezuma. The Cabo Blanco National Park and town of Cabuya is another 3 and 4 km to the south. Montezuma is great base for hiking, swimming, snorkeling, beach combing, wildlife watching and all the activities nature lovers looking for.

Many people walk to town, however, there is a regular bus service that goes to downtown Montezuma, Cabuya, Cabo Blanco National Park, every two hours. There is also a bus to Cobano (7 km). Cobano is the central town on the Nicoya Peninsula. We would still recommend having your own transportation. Though not very large, Cobano has a pharmacy, legal services, bakery, supermarkets, bank and medical assistance. There is a private and a public health clinic in town, as well as a small hospital. There are two gasoline stations, which many locals and tourists use to refuel before heading further south. A few supermarkets and hardware stores are found around town as well. In addition to walking, a car, or bus, taxis are available.

Keywords: Pool House

More Details
Hide Details

After traveling throughout Costa Rica, I found exceptional beauty, peace and serenity with all the amenities at the Harmony Pool House in Armonia Eco Village. The house is built of exceptional quality and has all the modern amenities. There are lots of activities in this wonderfully bohemian village which also has exceptional restaurants all are nearby this very private home. Montezuma, once a fishing village nestled at the feet of two enormous cliffs from where six rivers twisted and turned creating creeks, pools, and cascading waterfalls, has grown up but remains a enchanting destination.

Picture yourself living in an eco-friendly, gated community surrounded by hundreds of beautiful trees, a bubbling, crystal-clear stream, and an abundance of wildlife – including White-headed Capuchin and Mantled Howler monkeys, gloriously colored butterflies, richly hued hummingbirds and pizotes. There is now a resident coatimundi we've named Bob. He's quite entertaining and doesn't bother anyone. Armonia Ocean view Eco Village at “Finca los Caballos’’ comprised of 12 incredible oceanview lots on it's 25 acres.

16 Reviews of Property 272787 in Montezuma, Costa Rica

Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an excellent experience at the pool house. The house is very clean and comfortable and the pool is wonderful. It was incredibly relaxing and wish we could have stayed much longer. I enjoyed the close proximity to Montezuma and Cabo Blanco and being able to come back to such a peaceful home. Ginny makes sure everything is in order and I felt like this place was well worth the money. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Randy and Tauny, It was a pleasure having you at the Pool House. You are welcome to come back any time. Have fun! Gini
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
5

A piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this Montezuma house for a 40th birthday girls' trip, and it was fabulous. The house is comfortable and encourages outdoor living in that the patio/sitting area is beautiful, roomy and catches a lovely breeze almost all the time. The pool and landscaping is beautiful, and a big advantage to the house if you're not feeling like doing the beach, or want to get in after dinner. It feels very private, yet is quite close to Montezuma, where we found great places to eat and great stretches of beach to visit. Do the waterfall hike, and ask for Carlos as a guide; he's fantastic! Gini, the property manager was great to work with, patiently answered all my questions and even left us a huge bowl of fresh fruit for our stay! We'd go back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
Hammond, LA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Despite not getting our luggage for the first five days, our vacation at the pool house was fantastic. Gino, our hostess was most accommodating. The wildlife was great, we were serenaded by howlers most evenings and mornings and the local coati mundi came to feed daily. The pool was great and most relaxing. Acess to the town of montezuma was relatively easy but you do need transportation. The road to montezuma is quite dusty and not great for walking. It can be done if that,s what you want to do. Really good restaraunt so abound in the area. Fiery y fuego is the best of them. Thanks Gino for a most memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
4

Beautiful home and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just returned from Montezuma, one of our favorite areas of CR. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed the property, and would not hesitate to rebook. The home was very comfortable, with very picturesque setting, and an unusual pool. All representations of the home were as advertised. I would limit this property to no more than four people, ideal for two couples. Lots of wildlife to watch, and a welcomed quiet location after leaving the town of Montezuma. We love the Nicoya and specifically this area. The roads are rough once you leave Cobano, and just before you head down to Montezuma, but that is the only negative to this location. The home would have received a 5 star rating but lacked personal decorating touches. With a little attention to decorating the home would easily rate 5 stars. Very nice property manager that is very attentive to your needs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
Québec,Canada
5

magnifique endroit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
L'endroit idéal pour s'isoler, nous avons eu la visite d'une belle variétée d'animaux. Tout à fait ce que nous recherchions, belle emplacement garnie de belles plantes. Nous avons beaucoup aimé la plage de playa carmen, à peine 30 minutes de voiture, où nous avons traversé une jungle assez dense. Il fait très chaud à Montezuma comparé à Samara. Appliquez quand même les mesures de sécurité quand vous voyager à l'étranger !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Un beau merci à toute votre belle petite famille. Ce fut un plaisir vous recevoir à la Pool House. Nous esperons vous revoir bientôt. Ginette, Property Manager
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
Wisconsin, USA
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were looking for a private place with a pool surrounded by peace and nature, but with internet access and groceries and restaurants that weren't too far away. We found ALL of this at the Pool House. The property manager Gin is wonderful! Our only disappointment, was that there were some pool issues towards the end of our stay, but I still think it rates all 5 stars. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Meg and Tim, It was a pleasure to have you. Please do not hesitate to contact us again. Good health, Gin
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
Colorado
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time at the pool house! would recommend an stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
Tucson, AZ
5

Relaxing jungle retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We arrived on a hot afternoon at the end of the dry season and got right into the wonderful pool which we would continue to enjoy many times over our three night stay. The rains arrived right on schedule on May 1, but there were still plenty of hours for enjoying the sunshine.

Gin, the property manager, had offered to shop for us at the Cobano Farmer's Market, on the morning of our arrival. The total purchase was $66, and we had more than enough fresh fish, eggs, fruit, and vegetables for six meals for the three of us (about $3.67 per meal). We also enjoyed a couple of meals at restaurants in Montezuma. Our favorite was Cocolores. A few people we met recommended the curried banana fish (not sure of the exact name), and it was delicious. We really enjoyed walking around Montezuma. It is even more "tranquilo" than the other parts of Costa Rica that we visited, and it felt like we had stepped back into the 60's.

The only disappointment was that the internet was not working at the house during our stay, and we had hoped to have access to it to make plans for the days following our stay there. Gin did her best to get it fixed, but it was not working by the time we left. We ended up making our plans the old-fashioned way (by telephone) and actually enjoyed our break from the internet! We went on a "Sunset Surf Safari" with Chris of montezumasurf.com and spent a beautiful afternoon at Playa Hermosa (near Mal Pais and Santa Teresa on the Pacific side of the Nicoya Peninsula). $60 per person included transportation, private surf lessons with an expert instructor, snacks, water, happy hour beverages at sunset.

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Montezuma Pool House and Gin went way above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that all of our needs were taken care of. We would go back there again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
Oakville, Canada
5

Just what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had an amazing stay @ Donna's property for 3 weeks in Nov/Dec. The house had everything we needed and the pool was so nice! We really enjoyed being just outside of the town of Montezuma in the jungle - we really felt like we were alone in paradise. This house is a good option for those with children, we had our 10 month old daughter and she had a great time - in the pool at least a few times per day.

The property manager did a great job, she made us feel at home and responded quickly to the few questions we had.

We would definitely recommend this house for anyone looking to stay in the Montezuma area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View - Pool House - Montezuma
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272787vbi
Montezuma Puntarenas
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful house and setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife and I stayed at the Pool House from December 25 to January 7, 2012. We have rented a number of homes in a number of countries and what differentiated this one was the setting. It is up on a hill and is surrounded by lush vegetation and is very private. The monkeys get noisy early in the day and late in the afternoons and birds woke us up every morning. The house is new, it was clean, has lots of doors and windows to open, the bathrooms are nice, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Donna bought us a new charcoal BBQ. The pool is a neat little design. You walk down steps to get to the pool, then you walk down a few steps into a shallow area that has seating and jacuzzi jets (this is where I read), and then you go down a few more steps into the main pool.
We tend to rent houses in this price range and we thought it was priced well. I had quite a bit of contact with Donna, first about the business details, and later to ask her questions about the house and area, and she was very nice and informative. The caretaker for the house lives near by and was at the house when we arrived was available by phone to answer a couple of questions we had once we arrived.
Regarding things to do, I read 5 books in the two weeks we were there (for people from Ontario I tend to think of these trips as being like going to a cottage in the tropics), Montezuma Falls is a must see, going to Cobano to the bank, the Supermega, and shopping at the bakery and butcher shop was an adventure (we don't speak any Spanish so we did a lot of pointing), the little village of Montezuma has everything you need including restaurants, variety stores, tour places, beach, etc. and the west coast of the peninsula is worth the trip.
We plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1