Sanibel Island house rental - Island Life
Island Life
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Sanibel Island House Rental Photos and Description
Our most popular rental!!

Nestled on a tropical shell road only steps from the beach, this enchanting Key West style Florida beach home been recently remodeled and has all the amenities you need for a relaxing vacation stay on Sanibel.

*Beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished!

*Spacious modern kitchen with vaulted ceiling

*Over 2,000 sq ft with open floor plan

*3 bedrooms - King, Queen, and Twin, all with bathrooms

*3 TVs and wireless

*Outdoor heated and screened pool with hot tub, large deck area, covered patio and outdoor shower facilities

*Gas BBQ grill

*Outdoor Tiki Bar

*More than 4 bicycles and beach cart

Sanibel Island is the ultimate vacation destination in sunny southwest Florida. Known as the 'shelling capital of the world', the island offers world renowned beaches, miles of bike paths, boating, fishing, golf.  J.N. 'Ding' Darling Wildlife Refuge is known for its abundant bird life.   This lovely home is only minutes to many of the restaurants, shopping, and other island attractions.

contact manager for more detials.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 272697 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, ON
5

It was perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was absolutely fabulous. Its size, facilities and location (the beach was just minutes walk from our front door) was just second to none. The pool & spa were enjoyed by all.
It is so much better than the photos on the website. This house has everything from comfortable furniture, appliances and kitchen gadgets to a variety of coolers, shelling nets, books and games.
During our stay we travelled along miles of cycle tracks using the bicycles provide.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Villanova, PA
5

PERFECT HOLIDAY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home was all we hoped for and then some. There wasn't really anything we needed that wasn't provided. The house was clean and well organized. Fresh linens, beach towels for around the pool, tiki bar with a refrig and grill. Perfect! The house was open and airy with ceiling fans wherever you needed them. Furnishing were comfortable, funky & beachy. The kitchen is fully equipped so be sure to visit the Sunday Farmer's Market to stock up on fresh produce, breads & fresh guacamole. (located next to library) Easy walk to the beach. The bicycles were much appreciated as was the collection of Randy Wayne White books for borrowing. Once you have been here, you won't want to leave...
P.S. If you are "thrifty" pick up the Sanibel Sun for "yard sales" and check out the Good Will Thrift shop on the island and the ones in Fort Myers. Noah's behind the church is a good one too.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. This home really does have it all! Tim and I thank you, as do the owners, for staying with at the house. You won't find a better vacation rental anywhere on the island!! Rob Pailes, Sanibel Vacations.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Villanova, PA
5

Friends Fabulous Holiday Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Another couple and my husband & myself rented this house after viewing the photos online. The photos are accurate but the experience upon entering was beyond our expectations. Walking into the patio and pool area you instantly had a feeling of relaxation. The place was spotless. The furnishings are comfortable & funky. The whole house has a great, open flow but also has numerous balconies if you want a quiet spot to read. I manage investment properties for private owners and I have never run into a better team of people. From the owners, to the agent Rob and the maintence & cleaning crew of Mike & Tammy...it doesn't get any better. This is definitely a go-backer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Tim and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was great to meet everyone. No one enjoys Sanibel more than the owners of this home, and they make every effort to make sure their visitors enjoy the island just as much. They will be pleased to read your review. Take care everyone and hopefully we will see you next year! Rob Pailes, Sanibel Vacations
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jefferson, Georgia, USA
5

Tropical Paradise Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My stay at this property was perfect. The house had great space, was beautifully furnished, and was very clean. The pool, jacuzzi and pool area were spectacular. The location was ideal since the beach was just a few minutes walk, and the shops, restaurants and attractions were very close by. I would return in a heartbeat to this gorgeous island and this wonderful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl, I am so pleased you enjoyed the home and your stay on Sanibel. I am so lucky to have such a wonderful home in my vacation rental inventory.

And as a follow up to our conversation about my vacation rentals, you will be pleased to hear we will soon be offering added services to our renters free of charge, like the fresh produce and seafood deliveries, excursion booking and event reservations, pre-arrival shopping, etc.

Have a wonderful year and hopefully we will see you again next June!

Rob Pailes
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Just love this house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is my second year renting this house and I will return for Feb. and March 2013. The house is clean, well appointed, and lovely. The owners have thought of everything one might need without cluttering up the space. The pool and surrounding area is better than I have seen in any other property. This house is comfortable and cozy for one person or six people. It simply works well.

Finally, the owners and rental agent are thoughtful and terrific. I can't wait for next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A perfect month

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
It was a perfect month. Thanks to your lovely home. I'm looking forward to returning next year for 2 months. You have done a wonderful job of making your home comfortable and welcoming.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Very Impressed

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I was VERY impressed with the house, Thank you.
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Felt right at home!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
A wonderful place! The house: you feel right at home. The beach: natural and beautiful. We loved it and will never forget it!
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! Everything about it is wonderful and we had an amazing month. We hope to return for a third time next year!!
business
Key West Style Sanibel Island Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272697
+1 239 691-2265
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful Hospitality

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Sanibel. The house is beautiful and the pool was great! It gave us time to spend as a family. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality!