Albrightsville house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Albrightsville House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This private community offers 190-acre Lake with sandy beach, swimming pool,Clubhouse, tennis courts, basketball, volleyball, boating. The Clubhouse offers video games and skeeball, Restaurant, Bar and outside deck, overlooking the Lake. For the kids, there is a play ground and kiddie pool. Patrolled by 24-hour security.

After enjoying your day, you will love to relax in our cozy Living room furnished in a modern style with a large stone wood fireplace, one couch & a pull-out queen size sofa-bed, plus a TV with and Direct TV, plus a DVD player & movies for all ages to watch, VCR, Stereo System and Free WIFI!. You will find board games to play in our spacious Loft after coming back from the pool or those rainy, lazy days or skiing. Perfect for families, couples, and friends who want to get-away to enjoy the Poconos. The dining area has a large dining table and is suitable for a lovely family meal. It has a sunny floor plan with sliding glass doors open to the large deck.

Walk to Lake: Our house is close enough for you to walk to the lake and clubhouse everyday. There is also a playground area close to the lake and clubhouse. Clubhouse has an outdoor deck where they sell food and snacks also has a game room downstairs. Very short walk and very quite.

White Water Rafting: As the premier rafting company on the Lehigh River, we are privy to the 2011 Army Corps of Engineers Whtiewater Dam Release Schedule prior to it being made public.

Check their website for the DAM RELEASE!

1-800-WHITEWATER (1-800-944-8392) to set up your trip today!

SKIRMISH

The skirmish area is about a 10 minute drive from our house.

Entertainment: NetFlix available via the WIFI. Instructions will be sent to you when you rent. Watch over 100,000 movies via streaming video at no extra cost. Many new titles and children's cartoons galore to include: Thomas the train, Diego, Dora, Disney Movies, Super Hereos. Less stuff for you to pack. Come and have a great time.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 272665 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272665
+1 551 556-4085
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Comfortable house very clean
business
Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272665
+1 551 556-4085
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Nice stay - better than a cabin on a lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Fairly large property, and sleeps more than enough. Location is very good...remote enough to 'get away from it all', close enough to get to outlets and some cultural and recreational venues like the town of Jim Thorpe. This is in Allbrightsville and is private lake community, but the GOOD thing is that this property is just a SHORT walk from the beach, pool, and clubhouse.

Bring your mountain or fat tire bike because you don't want to miss the great Lehigh Gorge trail and its marvelous views. Consider bringing your own canoe or kayak or you will be limited to rowboat and paddle boat short-term rental.

If it's summer, go to Camelbeach one day, but DON'T try it on a rainy day like us (they close it down when thunder is heard).

This property has a great entertainment center with video games, DVD, large screen TV, and Netflix so you don't have to rent movies. Just keep the many remotes separate to avoid confusion.

The property is cozy. Owner is very responsive and diligent. When we arrived it appeared that the contracted cleaners had not yet arrived. One call to the owner and they were dispatched immediately. Good folks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272665
+1 551 556-4085
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Had A Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by our accommodations. The house was spacious and well maintained. But I was even more surprised by the courtesy and professionalism of our host, who went out of his way to make sure we were happy. There is plenty to do in the area, and the pool and lake were terrific. I would definitely recommend this location for a family vacation in the summertime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272665
+1 551 556-4085
Albrightsville Poconos
west wildwood, new jersey
5

great place for spring sking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
rented this great place for our yearly presidents weekend ski trip with our grandsons. toasty fireplace, loft w/pool table & darts, large hd tv was a great place to come back to after sking all day. very close to jack frost & big boulder, and hickory run state park.woke up in am to watch the many deer that were welcoming us to this mountain hideaway. a perfect place to get away from the rat race. thanx for the memories. pat,bob.dani,rich,liam, & gavin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272665
+1 551 556-4085
Albrightsville Poconos
Ardmore, PA
4

Great Value for the money & location

Great Value for the money & location
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Great Ski weekend. Pictures are true to the house. House was comfortamble and clean. Great location to both BB & JF mountains.
Owner was easy to deal with along with using PayPal. Rooms were all a good size and it was nice having a washer & dryer. I would rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272665
+1 551 556-4085
Albrightsville Poconos
nyc
4

Great Skii stay place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had 6 people in our group and stayed very comfortably. Very close to big boulder mountain for skiing but we almost didn't want to leave the house because it was so nice.
Everything we needed was there and more. Had enough pots and pan to make a banquet. We were worried about supermarkets being too far and tiring but it was only 15 mins away including a DD and cvs. Great place to stay when skiing. Cant wait to try a summer trip. Lake only 2 blocks away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8