Noe Valley apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Noe Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

A tribute to Hollywood Legends…

Chic loft style San Francisco 1 bedroom apartment located in the heart of Noe Valley.

Conveniently located 1 block from the J Church muni line that takes you on a 15-minute streetcar ride to downtown museums, shopping and fine dining. Immediate access to restaurants and shops all in walking distance. Located across the street is a corner grocery store. Also located across the street is Alice’s Chinese restaurant, every local’s favorite dining spot. Next to Alice’s is a dry cleaners. Located down the street within walking distance is both an Indian and Thai restaurant as well as a pizza shop. Around the corner is a great breakfast restaurant called Toast. A few blocks away is 24th Street famous for its unique boutiques and elegant dining.

Noe Valley is known for it’s Victorian architecture and this particular building is no exception. A San Francisco landmark, this building actually survived the 1906 earthquake. St. Paul’s Church located right around the corner is home of the movie Sister Act with Whoopie Goldberg.

This apartment has a separate entrance with all of its own amenities. Recently renovated, the apartment has stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and a built-in wine cooler. There are all of the amenities of home here and we would enjoy you to come stay with us on your next trip to San Francisco.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 272641 in Noe Valley, California

Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
Tucson, AZ
5

Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm so glad to have found this gem! I lived in SF for years, and wanted to return for a visit and live like a local. This is the place! The building and apartment are beautiful, we were thrilled to have a kitchen, and the owner was helpful, bubbly, and generous. I can't wait to return, and will make it a point to stay here. I've already recommended to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so wonderful to have a San Francisco native comment on my
property. It makes me so happy to know the place feels like home! Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to
having you back!
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect Spot in Noe Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My parents stayed here on a recent visit because our place is just too small. We live in the neighborhood so I knew it was a really good spot when I booked it. In the past, my parents have always stayed in a hotel downtown, but this time they wanted to be closer to us and enjoy Noe, one of the sweetest neighborhoods in SF.

They LOVED the apartment and Kathy went way above and beyond to make them feel welcome. She even took time out of her day to show them around the neighborhood. The apartment is very big (to my San Francisco eyes) and they loved just sitting in the window seat. It's also beautifully decorated and has everything they needed. Plus, it's in a nice, quiet little spot so they slept soundly.

This is our new spot for guests!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
sf
5

Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment was clean, well cared for, attractive, and had a great location. I recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in a cute, convenient neighborhood and who values a comfortable place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback!...alwaysappreciated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Great Apartment, Fantastic Owner, Amazing Neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed at this great apartment for a month during the first leg of our transition from Los Angeles to San Francisco. Kathy was nothing short of AMAZING! She greeted us and took us on a tour of Noe Valley (pronounced No-ee). The apartment was very comfortable, close public transportation and the freeway (MUNI was 1 block away!), fantastic restaurants (Regent Thai and Toast were and continue to be our favorites), walking/hiking trails, everything you could need. The apartment got TONS of sunlight all day and had really lovely views of the nearby hills. My favorite feature was the comfy couch which sits in a beautiful bay window-Great people watching and sun napping! I was a touch worried about parking, but as Kathy promised, it was not a problem at all. I used my car often and always was able to find a parking spot 1 block or less away - any time of day/night. The apartment was better than the photos described. It was nicely equipped with tasteful linens, plush towels, nice quality dishes and cooking utensils. I found everything to be clean and well taken care of. Kathy was at the property frequently adding fresh flowers to the hall and making sure we had the essentials in stock (i.e. toilet paper, trash bags, etc.) I found the apartment surprisingly quiet, considering there are other units in the building. The only real noise came from people walking by on the street. I highly recommend this apartment for anyone staying a long or show period. You will be glad you did!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful feedback. I only hope to continue to have a constant flow of guests with such possitive energy as yourselves. You were wonderful! I am happy you had such a great experience/ transition to San Francisco. Many thanks again-Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
Delafield, Wisconsin
5

Cozy apartment with great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed at this cozy one bedroom apartment and loved it! The host was very responsive and gave us a very warm welcome. The neighborhood is safe and friendly. There are great restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, etc. all within a few blocks. The "J" line is one block away which will take you to most of what San Francisco has to offer. The apartment is very cozy & stocked with all of the amenities to make your stay comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
Framingham, MA
5

Noe Valley 1 bedroom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Perfect apartment for two. Everything we needed and everything is top of the line; comfortable; convenient to public transportation, restaurants, actually to everything. Owner is a real sweetheart and very helpful with anything you might need. We spent a full month and hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
Portland, OR
5

Lovely, quiet spot in lower Noe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pics are truly representative of this charming apartment in Noe, a couple blocks south of 24th. A block from the J-Church line, clean/quiet street, easy street parking, and quick access to all the great restaurants in Noe, Mission, Castro and Bernal Heights. The place is clean and nicely decorated, bed is comfy - feels like a home away from home (but without the giant to-do list!). Kathy is a lovely hostess who made us feel welcome and comfortable. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
San Francisco
5

Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I are professionals in our 30's that had recently moved to San Francisco. We had the pleasure of staying at a couple of Kathy's apts while looking for a place of our own. Originally only planning to stay a month, we ended up staying for 4! The house is in a quiet area yet really close to everything. Check out Valencia St. (tons of hipster shops, best coffee bars, restaurants & bars) and 24th St (Wholefoods grocery store, shops, restaurants, etc). Her place is perfect for short or longer-term stays. Super comfortable beds, professionally cleaned, equipped kitchens for cooking, laundry in building, close to transit - not mention, the nice bottle of wine upon arrival. Kathy is the most gracious, friendly and accommodating host who will make sure you have everything you need - and if she doesn't have it on hand, she'll get it! I highly recommend staying at her place to anyone visiting and/or moving to the city. Great experience! Thanks Kathy for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I can hardly believe it has been four months. You will be
so missed around here. I feel like I sending my kids off to college. It has been truely wonderful to have you both!
Hope your new landlady knows how lucky she is to have you!
Good luck in your new home! You are always welcome back!
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great Apartment, Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
First line of the VRBO ad sums it up perfectly: "Chic loft style San Francisco 1 bedroom apartment located in the heart of Noe Valley"
The apartment was extremely well kept, modern, clean and obviously decorated with pride. The pictures attached to the listing are a very accurate representation of the actual apartment - it is that nice and a great place to stay when visiting San Fran. (The Bed was AWESOME, extremely comfortable)
This was my first visit to San Fran and I can't recommend the Noe Valley area enough as a perfect base to explore the whole city from. Ample parking in the area if you have a car and if not, this property is only 1 block from one of the main public transport lines.There are also great Restaurants & coffee shops in the immediate area. I was visiting friends who live close by and ate out at a great restaurant within 10 blocks of the apartment every night.
The owner Kathy was extremely helpful, welcoming, and available - from the start of my stay until the very end.
My highest recommendation is of course that I will definitely be staying there when I visit again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for making my job so rewarding. You were a delight from our first phone conversation and throughout your entire stay. It's nice people like you that make me want to continue what I do. So appreciated...
business
Chic Loft Style 1 Bedroom in Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272641vbi
(650)515-8418
Noe Valley San Francisco
Keokuk
5

Iowan's love your place!

Iowan's love your place!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was the perfect place for us to stay while visiting San Francisco. The location was peaceful and quiet. The place was clean and well maintained. The owner helped us get to know the apartment and the area.
The amenities of the apartment made it feel like home away from home. Thanks so much for offering it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Noe Valley loves Iowan's too! Wink! Thank you for the
great feedback!