Todos Santos villa rental - Oceanside of the Villa
Oceanside of the Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Todos Santos Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + extra king bed off Master bdrm. 4.5+ Baths (Sleeps 6))

Our entire Villa provides breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean beginning with the 3 beautiful individual suites,separate from each other, with their own private bath and unique Mexican decor. The master suite boasts a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub that provides a 180 degree ocean view. The remaining (2) suites utilize a separate entrance concept which provides the occupant with the utmost in privacy.All the while maintaining the spectacular ocean views.

The spacious open kitchen area is complimented with an over-sized center island for entertaining and food preparation. The fully equipped kitchen is complimented with a built in wine cooler.

The great room which is adjacent to the spacious kitchen area includes a fireplace, flat screen TV with video library and ample seating.

The large outdoor palapa bar and fully serviced kitchen area has (2) BBQ's, (1) gas and (1) large wood burning grill to compliment your poolside dining experience. The pebble tec swimming pool with children s wading area adjacent to the palapa bar allows you to drift away while sipping your margarita's and listening to the ocean waves.

This spacious and amenity filled Villa will allow for you to escape from the hectic pace of the outside world via the (2) grand Terrazas in the front and back of the Villa with suspended hammocks for relaxing while enjoying panoramic view's of the ocean & mountains.

There is a European water purification system for the entire Villa plus an ozone water purification system servicing the kitchen. The Villa is all electric & gas with a back up generator provided so you are never without power! The Villa is equipped with (5) split air conditioning units (usage is optional). The Villa provides for over 3000 sq. ft of comfort on (2) levels,and is just a five minute drive to the world famous Cerritos surf beach, restaurant & bar. Cerritos is the only swim able beach on the Pacific side and it is right next door for your added enjoyment.

Don't forget the whale watching season! There is no need for our guest to pay for a Panga boat like the average tourist would. Just relax on your own Terrazzo at Villa Ventanas while enjoying your favorite beverage and allowing the whales to entertain you.

We are positive your experience at Villa Ventanas will be filled with lasting memories.

For water excursion tours in the La Paz or Todos Santos area, surfing accommodations at Cerritos beach, or special chef services at the Villa please contact our property manager in advance for assistance.

More Details
Hide Details

As all our children are grown and we had been considering retirement and having done extensive traveling in Europe and other countries we decided we enjoyed the laid back area in the Baja.

Paulette purchased this villa in 2009

We love the Baja area, and fell in love with Pescadero on our first visit and knew this is where we wanted to retire. Pescadero is a lush farmland with organic vegetables and the local people are so friendly. We look forward to the day when we can make this place our full time residence.

The sound of the waves crashing are amazing, we never tire of just relaxing and enjoying the sunsets.

29 Reviews of Property 272628 in Todos Santos, Baja

Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

this home is amazing. 5 stars.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home on the beach is absolutely beautiful. My wife and I chose to stay at this home for our 25th anniversary. WOW, were we ever happy we made that choice. The privacy you get with the pool area and the beach out your back door are everything you could hope for. If you want a place that gets you out of the everyday craziness of Cabo but also allows you just a quick 40 minute drive into the craziness if you want then this is the place for you. I recommend stopping at Costco and a grocery store to get all your needs before you arrive. The home has everything you can imagine to make your stay amazing. We stayed for 7 days and could have stayed for another 7 weeks. The beach is beautiful to walk on and the pool area is great to hang around in. Great place to return with friends and or small family reunion. We will for sure be back and hopefully sooner than later. This place should be rated one of the nicest homes in the Baja area. Thanks for making our 25th so very special.
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Fresno, CA
5

Spoil Yourself

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a beautiful home to enjoy for a family, gathering of friends or just a couple. It has all the amenities you will need to enjoy your stay. The house is decorated beautifully in traditional Mexican style. There are truly only 3 bedrooms, all with their own bathrooms and view of the ocean and sunset. The beds were comfortable and sleep was so peaceful with the ocean waves so close. The kitchen is well equipped. This is a trek from the road and may be difficult to find for those unfamiliar with the area, so make sure you remember to bring the directions with you and definitely follow the recommendation to watch the kilometers. Be sure to stop and get all your food, drink, ice and water on your way in as it is not a quick dash to the market. Once you are there, you really have everything you need. The beach is incredible, the sunsets amazing. The surrounding area is awesome, Cerritos around the corner. Go enjoy this beautiful home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Missoula, MT
5

Great spot for a true vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved staying in the house - the location is great, it's clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and spacious. Right on the beach and although you can't swim from there, you can watch the sunset, take walks and play in the sand. We only ran into other people a few times on the beach and of course, everyone was super nice and friendly. House has a great kitchen and super nice bedroom/bathroom setup. The outdoor space is the best - a fabulous salt water pool to swim in, lots of places to lounge and an outdoor bar to sit and have lunch or dinner by the pool. Upper veranda for whale watching and relaxing in one of the many hammocks. We grilled out using the nice gas grill a couple of times which was great. The house is in close proximity to the swimming beach - Cerritos Beach so when you want to take a dip it's only about a five minute drive. I would definitely stay here again. It's nice and quiet (apart from the crashing waves) and really gives you a chance to relax away from all the crazy resort stuff in Cabo. Doug the caretaker was helpful and very friendly and gave us some great tips on where to eat, shop etc.. Great taco stand at the end of the dirt road you take to get there and also right at the end of the road - Baja Beans - great coffee, wireless internet and music! Everything about our stay at the house went off without a hitch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nik and Kate, please accept our sincere appreciation for your patronage to Villa Ventanas. It is our goal to consistently provide our guests with a clean and well appointed Villa. We always enjoy receiving the many positive comments from our patrons. Their willingness to share their experiences goes a long way in helping us to continually improve our services. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Villa Ventanas.
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Villa Ventanas absolutely MADE our family trip to Baja. The house was amazing, in a great location, well equipped, clean, and the caretaker Doug was super helpful. We want to make a trip to the house an annual tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So great to hear you had a wonderful vacation. We strive to provide all the comforts of home, and look forward to your return.
Thank you from all of us at Villa Ventanas.
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Los Angeles
5

GORGEOUS & COMFORTABLE HOME!

GORGEOUS & COMFORTABLE HOME!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home was lovely, clean and comfortable! I was wary, just because you never really know if photos are telling the truth... but Villa Ventanas was actually NICER than the photos showed!!!

My only suggestion to anyone staying there... Rent a car to get there, stop at Costco on your way, and just plan on staying and relaxing there for your stay... It is a perfect, secluded getaway, if you are prepared with food! It is a few miles form town, and while I hear walking is safe at night, I think if you have to get anywhere, esp at night, it would be good to be able to get back to the house in a car!

I will DEFINITELY be back soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Portland, OR
5

April Stay at Villa Ventanas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We recently stayed one week at Villa Ventanas with another couple and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The house was amazing-fully stocked kitchen, great pool with a grill, and beautiful views. It was very clean and the caretaker was really helpful. We loved the location-only about a 10 minute drive to town, a short drive the Cerritos, great coffee and pizza really close by but felt very remote and private. An amazing deal for the price! We'll be back!
Owner's Response: So very glad that your experience at Villa Ventanas was all that you had hoped it would be. We strive to provide an enjoyable experience for our guests and we look forward to providing our accomadations to you once again in the future. Thanks from all of us at Villa Ventanas.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

villa Ventanas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a lovely stay at Villa Ventanas. The house has lots of personal touches including a full bar/bbq area outside by the pool. The kitchen is better equipped than my own. The view from the upstairs master bedroom is spectacular. There is lots of closet space connected to the master bedroom, but the additional rooms have no storage areas. That is the only downside to the property but it would be easy enough, especally for a family, to share the master closet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Beaverton, OR
5

Fantastic Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a fabulous and relaxing time at Villa Ventanas for our first trip to Mexico. Everything was so peaceful and enjoyable. We slept to the sound of the waves, watched the whales from the veranda over morning coffee, lounged around the pool and outdoor bar, and took in the incredible sunsets. As if that wasn’t enough, the stars were the brightest we had ever seen.

The house was very comfortable and spacious enough for our family and our family friends. With our two small children, we were perfectly happy staying at the Villa and playing in the pool, but when we did get out and about, the local people were very friendly and we felt completely safe the whole time.

Based on the reviews and photos we had high hopes for our vacation and the Villa Ventanas completely surpassed our expectations. From the beautiful home, the wonderful food at many nearby restaurants, the swimming at Cerritos beach, to the friendly and helpful staff, our stay at the Villa Ventanas was truly a wonderful vacation that our family will cherish forever. We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Ottawa
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a great villa to rent, in a very quite area with lots of great surfing near by.
I look forward to coming back next year.
The pool is great for kids, with an outdoor kitchen by the pool and the house is very clean.
The beach is very private.
Overall a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Authentic Hacienda on the Beach (Villa Ventanas) Private Pool & Palapa Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272628
+1 2533064058
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Ottawa
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A great Villa to say at. Great for surfing, beach was beautiful as was the local culture.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2