Scottsdale house rental - Completely Private Pool, Outdoor Living Room and garden area set on over 1 acre
Completely Private Pool, Outdoor Living Room and garden area set on over 1 acre
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Scottsdale House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

For those looking for peace & quiet in prime Upscale Scottsdale location. This luxury 4 bedroom home is situated on over 1 acre of desert landscaped property in NE Scottsdale. Surrounded by multi-million dollar homes. Ideal for families or adults looking to escape the noise! The home is approx 3100 sq. ft and has been newly furnished in Spring of 2009 . We are ready for our guests as of April 1st, 2009! The home offers 3 bedrooms on the main level plus a lovely private master up, with spacious ensuite and private balcony overlooking pool and grounds. The pool and Fire-pit are totally private as you look towards the desert landscape. The outdoor BBQ grill area overlooks the pool w misters to keep you cool on hot days! There's plenty of Outdoor lounge furniture to enjoy the pool, outdoor fireplace and sunshine. The home is situated in a very private residential (desert landscaped) neighborhood. Quiet & private location all homes spread far apart from each other on large lots

We are located off Shea Blvd at 128th St approx 10 min east of the 101 loop. 20 min to Old Scottsdale and 35 min to Sky Harbour Int'l Airport. The area is surrounded by world class Golf Courses and fabulous shopping in upscale Scottsdale.

For those with Pet Allergies we are a NO Pet and Non Smoking property. Note: all furnishings are brand new as of March 2009.

More Details
Hide Details

We are full time realtors living in Vancouver Canada. We own 4 other Vacation Rental homes and love sharing our properties to those who are looking for a first class vacation experiance.

Andrew Hasman purchased this house in 2008

We love the Scottsdale area and specifically the sub division around our home. The homes are spread far apart for wonderful privacy yet we are located just minutes to shopping, golf, Mayo Clinic and walking and bike trails right outside our front door. Lastly, how can we forget the blue sunny skys about 350 days per year!

21 Reviews of Property 272504 in Scottsdale, Arizona

Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Amazingly Private yet close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I loved this property. It was just the two of us on our 3rd anniversary and we felt like we had our own private oasis. The home is very large and would be great for getaways with family and friends. Everything you need is supplied and it truly feels like a home away from home. We enjoyed all of the wildlife and would sit outside in the evenings watching the rabbits, lizards, and birds. It was so peaceful and quiet you could almost fall asleep outside. The pool was so refreshing and never too cold. We spent most of our time there just relaxing and enjoying the backyard. Grilling out was a lot of fun as well but we enjoyed going out to eat in Scottsdale also. Some of our favorites were Pita Jungle (best homemade lemonade), Ling and Louie's (A great happy hour menu), and Nello's pizza (the best pizza and ranch dressing). This home is also near the Fountain Hills area which we loved exploring as well. If you take any day trips while here try going to Sedona or Tombstone. We loved them both. I have no complaints and would stay here again. I highly recommend you choose this home for your next vacation and fall in love with it like we did.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were a group of 4 golf buddies from Canada who spent 1 week in the Hasman residence. We all were impressed with the property & will recommend to friends & family. Remember this is a rental unit so there may be little things that need attention from time to time, that is to be expected. We are happy with value for money & will likely look into the Hasman residence in Indian Wells for next September. Thanks Jill & Andrew from "Bill & the Gang".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
2

Nice...but not worth the price.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Overall the location is great and house seems very luxurious.. From the outside.
When we got in, it was smaller than expected and you can tell that it was an older home with updated touches.
The home itself has three Ac in which only two worked. Even though it was a four bedroom, we were only able to utilize two! The whole half side of the house was hot! Temps were reading 90degrees!
Anyways, because we were only staying one night we did not contact the owners that day because it didn't matter anyways.
I did however emaild them afterwards and kinda got blown off!
Ridiculous! Full price for half a house.

Other than Ac problems, the pool was dirty and not filtering, toilet seats were stained dirty, etc

However I do like that they had premium bedding and towels. That was very nice.
Also, the back yard had a nice fireplace, patio set, and misting systems, even though only half of it worked! :)
I feel the place is nice but not work the price. I have stayed in homes at this price level and they were much more nice
Owner's Response: We are disappointed with this guest's review. The problems the guests encountered ( air con not working & the pool being dirty ) could have easily been dealt with within one hour of the guests arriving. This guest did not notify us of the 2 issues until after they departed. The pool had debris in due to a thunderstorm the previous night. The AC was working but one of the thermoststats had been changed by a previous guest and was easily reprogrammed within 5 min of us being notified. We can only fix or attend to problems when we are notified of them.

This Guest also booked for just 1 night which we typically do NOT do. The Cleaning Fee for a 1 night stay makes the 1 day rate expensive. I explained this to this guest before they booked but they decided to go ahead anyways.

We are committed to providing a 1st class vacation experience to all our guests. We encourage all potential guests to review all our 5* Reviews after reading this less than steller review.

This home continues to receive 1st class reviews but i guess you cannot please everyone.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
McKinney, TX
5

Amazing Desert Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The property is truly amazing! It was beyond our expectations when we arrived! It is an entertaining home from inside to out. We had a very relaxing & memorable stay. Thank you Andrew & Jill for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your stunning home, we all appreciate you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
San Carlos, CA
5

A welcomed and comforting oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our 2 families (2 couples, 3 adult children) truly loved our stay. The layout of the home was perfect: spaces conducive for gathering, easy meal prep, sit-down family meals, informal breakfasts, outside relaxation, and a pool for fun. Lighting throughout was nice. All utensils, dinnerware, baking/cooking pots/pans, glassware, cutting boards we needed to prepare full breakfasts and dinners were there, and very appreciated. The furniture was perfect: comfortable couches and chairs, inside and out; a generou dining table with comfortable seating for 8; and the beds were cozy. The "twin" beds are actually a twin size bed and a double bed arranged side-by-side in one of the bedrooms which worked perfectly. The layout of the garage was an unexpected convenience as they fit our 3 cars. The home was clean and the information packet provided prior to our stay explained all we needed to access the property and to use the amenities while there.
Communications to the owner in preparation for our stay were easy and responses were quick. The property manager was equally as accessible and responsive during our stay.
The grocery store was a short drive. We discovered a great pizza place, Spinato's: it's close by and better, or equal to, the best Italian thin-crust pizza we've had on both coasts. Try this place early in your stay instead of the last day, like we did.
Almost hate to write such accolades about this place because it'll mean that it will probably be booked the next time we come through...but the owners were so nice and so thoughtful that we owe it to them!
It's a jewel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Wonderful Scottsdale vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience. we have shared highlights and pictures with family and friends and hope to revisit or try one of your other homes sometime soon. From the initial contact to the last day of our stay we were amazed at our good fortune to have found this listing. The manager was available when needed and responded quickly.Each day started at 6am with everyone in the pool where we spent many hours cooling off. the kids are early risers and we just stepped out of bedrooms to poolside. Since it was my daughter's graduation celebration they got the master suite and loved sneaking down the outside stairs before the kids were up. The house is amazing, kitchen wonderful and all the amenities one could ask for. we found the area very easy to navigate and so many places to eat.
The kids loved Rustler's Rooste with the slide, we all loved eating at The Sugar Bowl in old Scottsdale with great ice cream. I don't know if everyone is aware of old Scottsdale, great shopping and eating, easy to find. we did have visits from various small animals as well as a wild boar who enjoyed the trash. We ate a lot of meals in so they had a pretty good meal. There was ample sleeping for three couples and three children....All in all it was a great week, our only suggestion would be better directions for media use, of course we were there when the Olympics were on so only needed one channel but we never did get the outside speakers on correctly. We did enjoy the misters but directions for use would also be helpful. Again thank you so much for the experience of a lifetime...Dave and Pat Carteaux and the Pokrzywinski families.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Antrim, Antrim, United Kingdom
5

Stunning Time in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Almost two years down the line after we booked this villa and to say we were pleased was an understatement, this villa is now booked well into 2013 and there is a reason for that! It's in an outstanding location just off Shea Blvd and has more than enough local amenities to keep everyone happy. Depending on your budget there's a Fry's Superstore approx 10 mins away as well as a number of the well known chains such as Chili's, Red Robin, Chompies and the Village Inn to name a few. Enough of that though....back to the show piece.

The house itself was very well maintained and in a quiet area which is ideal particularly if you have kids who love the pool or equally if you're looking for some tranquility then this is also the place. Every morning we were greeted by rabbits outside on the grass as well as songbirds, woodpeckers and the odd hummingbird.

The villa has 4 spacious bedrooms and although two of these currently don't have a television for us personally it wasn't a major issue. After a day in the pool, some shopping followed by more pool time and a bit of bbq'ing watching tv was the last thing on our minds as our heads hit the pillow for a night of blissful rest. The pool was truly exceptional and although temperatures had soared to 110F when we visited you knew that even if it cooled down the heated pool was always going to be the most relaxing and fun part of the day. Another bonus was the ability to quickly get our clothes washed and dried thanks to the massive washer/dryer in the house....the wife loved it! The sound system which was piped outside was used everyday once we worked out the controls and the mother in law stopped pressing the wrong buttons :)

We had a couple of minor issues however Andrew, Reinhard and Linda ironed those our very quickly and it always felt like you had a point of contact should anything go wrong. I'd just like to express our gratitude again for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home and I'd highly recommend the villa to anyone else looking for great memories whilst in Scottsdale.

Nick and Joanne.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Kildeer, IL
5

The Perfect Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just finished our vacation at this amazing house and had an absolute blast! The pictures and description of the house are perfect. We loved everything about the house: nice furniture and decor, incredible master suite, great pool, extra pool toys, outdoor fireplace, outdoor grill and eating area, nice quiet neighborhood for nighttime fires and morning runs/walks, close proximity to Fry's grocery store as well as great golf/restaurants/other activities. We also appreciated the kitchen having all of the necessary cooking utensils including a blender for the afternoon daiquiri's:) We had 4 adults and 2 kids and had more than enough room. If this house meets the size you're looking for, stop looking and reserve it now!! We will definitely be back. Thanks Andrew.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Richmond, BC
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Confirming what other reviewers state - this property is amazing and is exactly as advertised ! 6 adults and our 2 year old daughter had more than enough space throughout the different areas of the house. The master suite was truly more than we expected - great double shower and separate tub with a fireplace, along with 2 large closets. Downstairs bedrooms looked very nice as well. The kitchen had everything we needed and the TV room was great as well. The natural gas grill outside was clean and went from 0 to 500 in 3 mins ! The pool was great! - everyone's first comment as they entered the pool was about how warm it was - even when it wasn't that warm outside. The family loved all the shopping options and of course the golf is top notch - I was lucky enough to get out to Firerock - what a course ! See if your pro can get you out - worth every penny ! Cannot recommend this property enough - there is a reason why it books fast ! Hopefully Andrew will have us back many times in the future - thank you !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular North Scottsdale Desert Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272504
+1 6046577936
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

David Robbins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful home with an awesome backyard and pool. Loved hearing the horse in the morning from the neighbours yard. Makes you feel like your in the country.The shopping is close and lots of restaurants near by. You truly feel like your on an acreage, very peaceful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1