Whistler condo rental - View One
View One
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Montebello is a beautifully maintained complex of large town homes with gardens, private patios, and individual hot tubs. 4863 stands out from the rest because of some renovations done during September and October 2009. A new window seat, provides a comfortable place to rest and enjoy the breathtaking landscape, as well as, an additional living room where one can escape to watch movies, lounge, or the kids can set up a play room. The heated ski, and boot room provides and easy way to load and unload ski gear, and to keep wet boots warm and dry without crowding, or soaking the entry.

Although most of the places in Montebello have great views, 4863 is across from a protected marshland, and has unobstructed views of Blackcomb, Whistler, and surrounding mountains. On a clear day the ski slopes and chairlifts look as though they are in the backyard!

Keywords: Town home

I have been a 'local' in whistler since 1997. During the off season I live in Fort Langley, BC. Whistler is my escape from business and a breath of fresh air. My husband, children, and I would be happy to share our oasis!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Montebello is one of the finest locations in Whistler because of its location. The condo is walking distance from the village, ski slopes, and many trails. From the hot tub, and living room there is an unobstructed view of the mountains, and protected marshlands. Sink into a leather couch, with the fireplace lit, and a cup of hot coco there is no place else to be!

4 Reviews of Property 272497 in Whistler, British Columbia

Luxury Accommodations, Mountain Views, Central Location
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury Accommodations, Mountain Views, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272497vbi
1 604 932 9893
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Canada
5

Grad Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I went up to whistler after graduating from university with fellow graduates. It was the perfect location for our group, we could walk back from the village after a night out on the town. The eager members of our group woke up early and walked to the base of the mountain for a days skiing, the others preferred the 8 dollar cab ride to the bottom of the hill. We enjoyed how big of a yard there was, defiantly enough space for some snowball fights and other winter shenanigans. The hottub was also quite secluded from the road and the other hottubs, we were worried being in a unit like montebello that we would not have the privacy that we desired.

Also, not mentioned in the add, there are flat screens in all of the rooms (including the den). This came in handy for lazy mornings, I could imagine this too being handy for groups with children. Being on such an exciting trip may have been one of the reasons we were so ecstatic about the place, but I couldn't imagine this unit letting anyone down. Overall our Whistler vacation will forever be in my memory and this is not because of the unit, but because of the awesome company.

For any group, being so close to the village is invaluable and something that you will never regret. I could imagine a similar unit in the village would be noisy, especially on the weekends, but the noise does not reach Montebello, (and thats right, there was a saturday night we college grads failed to go out, and we appreciated being able to sleep). So families with kids, no worries about noise. All in all, great trip, the best company in the world, and a perfectly located condo that allowed us to have the full Whistler experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Accommodations, Mountain Views, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272497vbi
1 604 932 9893
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Langley, BC , Canada
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home was very clean and well maintained and exceeded our expectations. It was in a vey convienent location, 8 minute walk to the village yet was quiet and peaceful. It had beautiful scenery of the mountains. I would definatley recommend this home to my friends/relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Accommodations, Mountain Views, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272497vbi
1 604 932 9893
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Coquitlam
4

Wendy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a lovely girls getaway for an extra long weekend!
You never know from looking at pictures how a place really is and we were very happy to arrive to a very warm and comfortable place.......thank you Shirley for having it ready for us........all the luxuries of home and more!
The location was perfect for walking into the village for the day or for dinner at night. Lots of restaurants and shops to visit.....highly recommend Trattoria for dinner, great service and food, also Araxis, a little more pricey but well worth it! If you want to cook in Nesters is a good place for groceries, lots of organic and local products.
Also walked to the lake.....very pleasant, to cold for a swim but heard it is very popular in the summer
It was definitely a bonus to be able to arrive and park the car and never have to use it.
We had a great time and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a very relaxing peaceful time with the option of making it a busy and entertaining time with a short walk to the village.
Definitely going back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Accommodations, Mountain Views, Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272497vbi
1 604 932 9893
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Victoria, BC Canada
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
As beautiful as this unit is described in the VRBO advertisement it is not up to the "luxury" level as listed.We rented the unit for a six night stay. From the moment we arrived there were problems. The unit overall is not clean and hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in quite some time. Under the couches and the couch cushions hadn't been vacuumed, there was a thick layer of dust and debris in these areas. The return air vent on one wall was so encrusted with dust it was dark grey in color, and not the light gold wall color. There were burned out light bulbs in the light fixture over the dining table. The fireplace wasn't working, some of the pots and pans were unusable; one was so badly burned it was uncleanable and the the skillets were rusted and looked like something pick up off the side of the road. As I had indicated how many people (7) were in our party prior to renting the unit there were no bath mats for two of the bathrooms, no face cloths and limited hand towels. The one handle in the master bathroom shower faucet was not attached properly and it was difficult to control the water temperature.The hot tub water turned green within a day of use.

We contacted the property manager of the unit, Shirley, as the problems arose, unfortunately which was more than once. She did send a handyman to deal with the issues on the return air vent and firelpace and light bulbs, a cleaner to tidy up and give us extra linens and a new set of pots and pans. And finally a hot tub maintenece person to fix the water quality in the hot tub.

We contacted Shirley by telephone and email regarding these issues to be told its easier to text her then to call as she is difficult to reach. On the begiining of our 3rd day in the unit we asked her to please come to the unit to discuss the situation and she declined stating that she was busy with meetings. At present we have not had any contact from her again.

The biggest issue for us is that for what the unit rents for, these issues should not have happened. No one wants to have to deal with problems while on holiday.
Helpful votes: 15/20