Wailea villa rental - Gourmet Kitchen by Italian Snaidero Cabinetry in Cherry wood.
Gourmet Kitchen by Italian Snaidero Cabinetry in Cherry wood.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights
 

Wailea Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms en-suite, 3.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

This elegant home provides comfort and style while you are visiting Maui.

Ho'olei is a luxury residence resort, across the street from the world famous Grand Wailea Resort, the Four Seasons Resort and the Wailea Beach Villas. Voted to have some of the most beautiful beaches available in Hawaii. Close to our condo you will find a shared pool/hot tub area that features waterfalls, sandy beach entrance, lush planting and furnishing. There is a world class gym and a full time concierge available for you during your stay.

The home has a very relaxing, tranquil setting with ocean and amazing sunset views. The decor was professionally done by one of the leading Hawaii designers and it is reflected upon entering. You will be proud to call this home during your visit.

The home is privately owned and cared for by people living in Maui. We own many properties on Maui and have full time staff to help

Located in the beautiful Ho’olei, Wailea Resort, on the sunny southwestern Maui shore, this holiday destination home offers views of the Wailea Makena beach and the world-class shopping at the shops at Wailea. Surrounded on three sides by the Wailea Blue golf course with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, the home offers a private, relaxing, quiet ambiance.

This home was finished in 2009. The semi-private backyard adds extra space for family fun. Three private bedrooms and bathrooms and a powder bath give you and your family plenty of personal space.

Ho’olei offers many amenities. Enjoy the tropical pool, waterfall, and grotto, two whirlpool spas, a separate children’s pool with sandy beach play area, a full fitness facility with men’s and women’s saunas and locker rooms, and an outdoor barbecue areas for poolside entertainment.

As a private owner of many homes in Maui, we offer our own island team. Our team welcomes you this tropical beach-home, answers all your questions and makes sure you have everything you need during your stay in Hawaii. Upon your arrival, we will have a unique variety of local island of Maui products, for you to enjoy during your stay. We can stock your kitchen for you before you arrive, provide additional cleaning, chef recommendations and babysitting. Please see our website for more services and family favorites.

We offer other luxury retreats on Maui and other high-end destinations such as Martha’s Vineyard. Please see the owner’s profile to view our other properties, or go to our website for more information about our homes. www.innovarhomes.com

Upon request, we can stock the refrigerator with your favorite goodies prior to your arrival. The home has four flat screens, scanner/copier/priner/fax machine, DVD players including Blu-Ray, high speed Internet and I-pod ports. We have joined the L'Occitane Family and will provide natural beauty products in each bathroom. This spacious, professionally decorated home has all the comforts of a five-star experience! 24-2 (Building T-2) Maile Floor Plan (over 3,000 square feet)

This home is also listed on HomeAway #272495

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has been living and enjoying Maui for years. We have built a portfolio of exceptional properties that we now offer to those who wish to have a higher level of service that is not attainable at hotels or through rental agencies. We have assembled a superior staff, who maintains the grounds, properties, and all the services to make your ultimate family vacation. Sarah's sister, Chrissy will assist you through out your vacation preparation and stay with us.

Scott and Sarah have made Maui home with their six children who range from two to sixteen-years-old. The family spends time in Europe where several of the children play in the European tennis circuit and summers in Martha’s Vineyard.

Chrissy Houldsworth, Innovar Homes purchased this villa in 2009

15 Reviews of Property 272495 in Wailea, Hawaii

Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Worth Every Penny!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi Chrissy and Daisy--what a great week in Maui. Thanks for all your help. The villa was perfect for us--and very nice indeed. Also an easy walk to the conference. I thought it was a bit pricey at first, but you frequently do get what you pay for--and we did. Thanks again, Frank
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous Property!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Aloha Sara & Chrissy,

Sadly, we are now back at home from our recent vacation time in Maui. However I just wanted to thank both of you for sharing your wonderful villa with us, as it was all that you said it would be and more! We will miss the spacious luxury, the quiet pool area and the picture perfect grounds that the villa afforded us. In planning our next trip to Maui, we would not hesitate in renting this fabulous property again.



Thank you…..



With warm regards,



Darcy, Joanne & Family
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Vail, CO USA
5

Wedding and Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful accommodations in Maui. Our Ho'olei unit was sparkling clean, and was such a comfortable layout for our family as we stayed there to vacation and celebrate my daughter’s wedding. Perfection!
As nice as the photos are, they do not begin to do justice to the elegance of the furnishings and spaciousness of the lovely and comfortable rooms. When my sister came over for cocktails one afternoon she remarked that most of her East Coast apartment would probably fit on the lanai! The kitchen is well supplied and such a joy to cook in. The pineapple in the welcome basket was the sweetest and most succulent any of us had ever eaten.
The landscaping throughout the project is beautifully manicured. …And the flowers!!! The pool is sparkling clean, an absolute delight and never crowded any time we came. The children were excited to find the pool and beach toys. This area is also a great favorite of my husband’s as a relaxing spot to drink his morning coffee on the patio and catch up on the news.
Sara and Chrissy were so helpful even before we came, giving us lots of great “insider” information about good places to go for group gatherings and patiently answering all my email questions from a quarter of the way around the globe. It was such a good experience to come to a non-corporate place where it is obvious that the owners really care, and provided so many nice little touches that one just would not otherwise find.
We were so pleased with the whole Wailea area and the close proximity to gorgeous beaches, shopping, and a variety of fun restaurants. The last time we were in Maui were stayed in Kaanapaali, and this was just so much more enjoyable.
On a scale of 1-10, this is a 20! Many, many thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Beverly,
Thank you so much for your well thought out review of our home and your stay! We enjoyed having you in the home and appreciate the great care and respect you showed our home and staff. We enjoyed working with you too! Please come again!!
Thank you,
Sara and Chrissy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Palm Desert, CA
5

Amazing Memories in Wailea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a fantastic experience staying in this incredible home in Ho'Olei and the pictures of the home really don't do the space justice... it was beautiful!

We would enjoy breakfast each morning on the patio enjoying the amazing weather then would casually walk across the street through the Grand Wailea to the beach and take a walk along the boardwalk. The home looks brand new and everything was so convenient and organized that it helped make our stay feel easy and seamless. The pool within the community is in walking distance and features a great waterfall and was a fun afternoon relaxation in the hot tub after an active morning of snorkeling and paddle boarding. We loved our stay at this home and will be visiting again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brett, we loved having you as a guest and in our home! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and great stay with others. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the peacefulness of the lanai and the Ho'olei pool. I look forward to hearing from you again for your next trip to Maui! Take care, Chrissy
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

Beautiful, luxurious, and a GREAT value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We all had a great time. Besides just relaxing on the balcony, we thoroughly enjoyed our family dinners at these beautiful townhomes. It is a lot easier to talk and tell family stories in a private environment. Having two homes, so that we could all have our own space, was a wonderful suggestion by Chrissy. The homes were so close, we could talk comfortable from one balcony to the next.

The kids in our group (ages 10,8,4,2) loved the community pool. Some of the adults got massages by the pool at an outdoor massage tent, and rated it as one of the best they ever had. Activities nearby that our group enjoyed were golfing, beach time, snorkeling, eating out, helicopter tour, museums, Sunday craft fair in Lahaina, and shopping. Something to do for everyone.

Chrissy and her group were great to work with, and I would recommend them to anyone who asks me about planning a Hawaiian vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Impeccably Clean!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Hi Chrissy



I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying in your properties (S1 & S2)in Wailea. We are now back in Australia and the holiday already seems like a distant past!!



We found your apartments beautiful and just perfect for us. As you know we were six women and we all like our own bathrooms so they were just what we needed. Eric was great. He responded to every minor query and was forever attentive and checking if we needed anything else.



The apartments were in great condition and impeccably clean (this is not always the case with rental properties!!). We really couldn’t fault them.



Once again, thanks and I am sure we will stay there again when we next visit Wailea. We also enjoyed the golf and had great weather.



Please also pass on my thanks to Sarah. She left a beautiful welcome card.



Barbara
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Calgary, AB Canada
5

Amazing place with amazing service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had the fortune of staying at this luxurious unit at Ho'olei. This has been our second time to Ho'olei and our second time renting from Sara. The unit is huge and has all the luxuries one could ever wish for. The decadence spills over to the pool which is great for young children (our three kids had a blast). Chrissy, Daisy, and Eric took excellent care of us while we were there. The unit is equipped with every beach toy imaginable (with tommy bahamas chairs and umbrella). Thanks for a memorable vacation and we hope to be back next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Wisconsin
5

Luxury!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This place was great! Beautiful, modern, immaculately clean, every amenity. There were 7 of us and we all enjoyed our stay very much. Close to beach and a great pool. One very minor drawback was that the lanai faced a busy road and while we couldn't really see the road due to lovely backyard plantings, it was a bit noisy. But we would definitely stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to return to Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Rochester, NY
5

great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Just got back on Nov. 29, 2010. The house was amazing as was the pool. Spent a lot of time there. House was very private and QUIET. Would definately recommned this property to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! A Residence of Distinction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272495
+1 970 817-0814
Wailea Maui
Humboldt, Saskatchewan Canada
5

A Serene holiday in Wailea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our holiday at the Hoolei Resort in Wialea was one of serenity. Upon our booking we were directed to the website for the location and listing of the property. We spoke with Daisy and Chrissy who were both wonderful and extremely helpful in setting up the reservations and answering any pertinent questions we had. Upon opening the photos, we could not believe the beauty and amenities that the home had to offer. Upon our arrival we realized that the home was even more gorgeous than could ever be reflected in the photographs. It was immaculately maintained, cleaned and the grounds surrounding were unbelievably well groomed. The purpose of our trip to Maui was for a family wedding. We utilized the home in every way possible including the outdoor balcony which served as a private dance floor for the couple’s first dance their wedding night. The accommodations were luxurious for the nine individuals that shared the home for our weeklong stay. We would highly recommend this property for a friend or relative. The private pool, workout facility and beach area were a lovely compliment to the beauty of the entire experience. The Hotel Wailea, located across the street is beachfront, and a three minute walk from the home to one of the nicest beaches on the island. We were also able to utilize some of the activities offered at the Hotel Wailea such as their introductory scuba diving course. The home was also a short walk to the exquisite shops of Wailea, numerous golf courses and first class eating establishments. If you are planning a holiday in Maui, this listing should definitely be your first choice!! When we decide to return to Maui, it will most certainly be ours!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4