Geneva-on-the-Lake house rental - Front Porch With Rockers
Front Porch With Rockers
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Geneva-on-the-Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 9)

Welcome to the Ross J. Lomas 1927 House!

5180 Old Lake Road, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041

This home, built in 1927, is located on the east end of The Strip, in a neighborhood of full time residents. The location allows you the quiet enjoyment of a neighborhood, with a short walk to the bustle of Geneva on the Lake's entertainment strip. Two stories, with 3 bedrooms and full bath upstairs, a Dining room and living room with hardwood floors throughout. Large back yard with plenty of room for sunning, croquet, volleyball or bocce. Fenced back yard features a pergola and firepit; charcoal grill provided. Just 400 feet from Township park, which offers a pavillion for picnicing (think family reunion!), and plenty of room for softball or other sports. Beach access with charcoal grills in park. Walking distance to Piero's Pasta House, Madsen Donuts, Eddie's Grill.

Keywords: House

I grew up in Geneva on the Lake, in the very neighborhood where this home is located! It was the best place in the world to grow up! Right on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie, with some of the best Walleye fishing you'll ever find!

Stacey Laurello purchased this house in 2009

I knew the couple that lived in this house during my entire childhood. I decided to buy this home for purely nostalgic reasons. I wanted to share the experience of Geneva on the Lake with others wanting to visit the area.

Living in a home versus a cottage. Private back yard.

18 Reviews of Property 272485 in Geneva-on-the-Lake, Ohio

Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Murrysville, PA
5

Charming Lake Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is as advertised. A charming lake cottage with beautiful hardwood floors. The yard is awesome-especially if you have dogs. We used the fire pit nightly. My only cons are the TV size and there is only one bath. Otherwise, it is wonderful for a big family (we had 5 adults and 2 kids).

The house is on a very quiet street, but is also only one block from the strip. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Pittsburgh
4

Loved It

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I took my daughter and my 2 grandsons ages 2 and 4. We loved the house so much that my daughter has already booked it for next year. The back yard is huge and the boys loved it. Great for families as the strip was just a short walk away and we went up every night. There we lots of things for the boys to do. The house was clean when we arrived and very easy to clean before we left. The owner left all of the instructions on the fridge which were easy to follow. Thanks for a wonderful vacation I am already looking forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Ohio
4

Relaxing stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at the Lomas home was very comfortable and relaxing. The home is exactly as described. We absolutely loved the big backyard and firepit. Everything was clean upon arrival and there were plenty of kitchen supplies. There is a small park just up the road with bench seating that you may look out over Lake Erie and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The sandy, lifeguarded beach is approximately 2 miles away. Our kids really loved it. There is no need to drive several hours to get to the ocean when we have such nice facilities much closer to home.Even though this home is right on the Strip, it was quiet over night and would definitely recommend this home to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Manor Pa
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I recently stayed at this property for a relaxing long weekend. It felt like home. It was a well maintained and clean property. The only problem we encountered was when we were going to cook out on the grill,we lifted the lid and found the grill was dirty. We also expected more of a lake view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
New Kensington, PA
4

Good Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just got back from our vacation at Geneva on the Lake. This house is probably one of the nicest rentals on Geneva on the Lake. Everything was very clean, beds were comfortable, all linens were provided, it was exactly as described. We used the firepit a few times and enjoyed the large backyard. It is a few short blocks from the Township Park which was also very nice. Kids enjoyed the park and the lake.

The only downside I would state is that there is only 1 tv and it is very small, probably only 18 or 20 inches. If the owner added a nice large tv in the living room and perhaps 1 or 2 for the bedrooms it would be perfect. While I know a tv isn't so important especially on vacation but if you have rainy weather like we had and are trying to entertain small children indoors it is very helpful to have multiple tvs. Other than that everything with the rental was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Renfrew, PA
5

Happy family:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just want anyone who is questioning staying at Lomas House to do it! The house is very clean, well stocked with towels and a happy distance away from the main drag, but close enough to walk (or crawl if the night has been too long).

We had four generations at the house including the dogs and we all loved every minutes of it. The only thing lacking is the completely fenced in yard which Stacey - the owner (who is awesome by the way) assures us is happening this fall. By the way, the information on the house does not tell you that the yard is completely fenced in so this was NOT a short coming in the house, just will be a very nice addition to the home once it is done for fellow pet owners as well as those with small children.

Within walking distance of the lake, park, town etc. Very nice.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Girard, Ohio
5

Your 2nd Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This vacation home was everything we expected and more. We felt right at home. Everything was well maintained, clean and bug-free, which if you know Geneva-on-the-Lake is hard to do. We would recommend this rental to anyone. You are within walking distance from everything. All the strip attractions in one direction, and a beautiful public park in the other direction.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
4

Basic Family Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Comfortable home with most of the necessities. Close to everything in Geneva On The Lake and a 10 minute drive to the beaches at Geneva State Park. Walking distance to a great township park. AC worked perfectly, did not run out of hot water even with 8 people. Owner promptly returned my emails during stay.
We did bring our dog, who enjoyed her stay. However, the backyard is not completely fenced it. Enjoyed the firepit and pergola! Giant Eagle and WalMart were about 20 minutes away.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! This fall we are scheduled to fence in the 40' of exposed property line to secure it for next years guests. WE had it scheduled for this summer but I didnt want to interrupt anyone's vacation, however, the property is not listed as a fully enclosed back yard. Next year it will be though :) for all of my dog lovers :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Memphis, TN
5

Excellent accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house was wonderful. Everything was clean. Plenty of hot water! We had everything we needed. The only thing I might warn people about is that the floors squeak pretty loudly so if you have small children or light sleepers it could pose a problem. Still overall a great place!
business
Ross J. Lomas 1927 House, Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272485vbi
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
ERIE, PA
5

THE BEST PLACE IN GENEVA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
THIS PLACE IS GREAT. WALKING DISTANCE TO THE STRIP, BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY FOR PRIVACY. LIKE STAYING AT A FOUR STAR HOTEL WITH THE CONVENIENCES OF HOME. THE DOGS LOVED RUNNING IN THE YARD. WE WILL BE BACK
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1