Newaygo house rental - Bills Lake - lakeside from neighbor's dock
Bills Lake - lakeside from neighbor's dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newaygo House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 -- INCLUDES ALL AMENDIES including firewood!

1800 sq ft. Home with 3 beds, 2 full baths and 1 half. Come for art, music, festivals, fishing, boating, skiing, tubing, antiquing, golf and a Great Time!!!!

7 Reviews of Property 272451 in Newaygo, Michigan

Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272451
+1 317 525-8400
Newaygo Western Michigan
Perrysburg Ohio
5

Keep it a secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The pictures are spot on. The lake is just fabulous clear & clean. Cottage and neighbors couldn't be better. Loved hearing about the lake and its history from neighbor, George. Everything was as promised. This is the kind of place you want to keep secret. Thanks for having us Donna, we look forward to our return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272451
+1 317 525-8400
Newaygo Western Michigan
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had a wonderful time and found the home to be just perfect. We had plenty of space and the home was very clean, neighbors very nice!
The location on the lake was just right and with the beautiful weather, this was a very relaxing 4 days. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a restful vacation on a beautiful lake!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272451
+1 317 525-8400
Newaygo Western Michigan
5

Super Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This home was ideal for our scattered family to reconnect and spend time together and offered something for everyone to do. The gas grill was put to good use and the well equipped kitchen was a joy for our foodies. The lake views from the roomy deck were made for relaxing. The children played on the sandy beach and swam, of course, and the parents canoed, and made bonfires at night when the weather cooperated. The game cabinet is well stocked with family games from dominoes to Trivial Pursuit, and the bookshelves are loaded with both children's and adult books. We were impressed by the entertainment area including the built in bar on the lower level, but never even turned on that big screen tv! We loved that the yard was nearly flat near the lake and felt spacious. We knew that Newaygo and the Croton/Hardy Dam areas have a lot to offer but we were more focused on hosting daytime visits with extended family from nearby Morley and Grand Rapids. The house was very comfortably air conditioned when we arrived, and we had a thoroughly relaxing vacation at Bills Lake. Thanks, Donna!

Marie, Aurora IL
Monica & family, Chicago IL
Matthew & family, Lowell MA
Mark & family, Sasebo, Japan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272451
+1 317 525-8400
Newaygo Western Michigan
5

what a place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
When we walked in the house and saw the view..our words were WOW, SWEET, AMAZING.. We had such a relaxing time. Very peaceful.

One of the best vacations we have had. At night we would sit around the fire pit, have smores and watch all the shooting stars..

The house was very clean and we were able to have relatvies over and there was enough room for everyone. We were close to the Dunes and we went there one day.

Just think of relaxing on the deck or by the water!! It doesn't get better than that!!

What a place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272451
+1 317 525-8400
Newaygo Western Michigan
5

Fantastic vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Bills Lake is as wonderful place to get away and relax! The home is very clean, comfortable, and well equipped - from the grill to the lawn chairs to the kayaks! Really enjoyed the beach area and dock too (as did the dogs). The neighbors are super friendly and the owner was a pleasure to work with. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272451
+1 317 525-8400
Newaygo Western Michigan
5

Family Gathering spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful week on beautiful Bills Lake! Provided a convenient place for family of all ages (1-81) to gather with us for day visits. Fantastic yard, deck and comfortable rooms for visiting, clear beach for the baby and younger ones to enjoy. Friendly neighbors and well provisioned home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Up-North Michigan 'Bills Lake' Home - just 30 min N of Grand Rapids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272451
+1 317 525-8400
Newaygo Western Michigan
woodstock, IL
4

Great Getaway Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a great getaway spot to get away from it all, great views of Bills Lake with many things to do on the water and around the house while enjoying the weather and the outdoors. Visitors are also within minutes of other local lakes and forrest preserves. Great place to get away from a hectic life and take some time to enjoy and take it all in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8