Carolina Beach condo rental - View from Deck
View from Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Newly decorated third story end unit with ocean view at Ocean Harbor. Enjoy the relaxing, inviting sun and sea breeze! High grade mattresses on queen and twin beds, includes bed linens. Both baths newly renovated. All the amenities anyone could want!

There's always a lot to do at the beach, with the boardwalk close by! Beautiful sandy beach ideal for walking or jogging, shell hunting, people watching or just soaking up the warm sun. Lots of activities for all ages- offshore fishing, scuba diving, surfing, kayaking, windsurfing/kites, biking, sensational golfing throughout the area, the fantastic aquarium at Ft. Fisher and the historical Civil War museum and old fort layout.

Take a day trip to historical Southport (30 min. by ferry from south end of the island - great bicycling trip too, from condo only have to pedal 5 flat miles to ferry), then on to secluded Baldhead Island, accessible by ferry only, with bikes and golf carts being the sole modes of transportation.

There is plenty of shopping in the area for the shop-a-holics (or on rainy days, which is quite rare), including the new Mayfair Center. Don't forget, the Outlet Shops are one hour away in Myrtle Beach.

Easy commute through the Wilmington International Airport. The Wilmington river front is only 20 minutes away with a true southern gentility and charm that is such an ingrained part of the area. Beautiful historic homes, fine dining, friendly bistros and coffee houses.

If you haven't enjoyed all of this by the time you leave, then the lure of the sand and sun, the seashells and seagulls, and the lull of the ocean waves must have mesmerized you! Enjoy, because we natives certainly do! Beware though, it is hard to return to reality.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 272438 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 26 reviews
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Greensboro
5

Labor Day getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by our stay in this unit. The two bedrooms were comfy, the ac was cool, and we had the pool to ourselves for 3 of the 4 times at the pool. Pet friendly, short walk to the beach...covered parking for your vehicle. Great value!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, David for your great recommendation! Looking forward to having you back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
4

Convenient & Cozy

Convenient & Cozy
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at The Sunspot. The two flights of stairs isn't that bad & the parking is easy & convenient. The parking area has some hoses for washing everything off after a trip on the beach. The condo located a couple of blocks from Freeman Park where you can take your dogs & drive on the beach....we LOVED it!

The condo could use some updating but since we weren't inside that much, we didn't mind. We do recommend that the baseboards in the condo be cleaned...they were gross! Also, the walls could use a little cleaning/repainting. We were thankful it had a washer & dryer so we could go home with clean clothes & towels!!

We will be back next year for sure!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Sunny, I wish you had called me when you noticed the dirty base boards. Usually I receive glowing comments about how clean Della, my house keeper, keeps that place. Sometimes tenants check in a little early which may be distracting to her. I will have her go over right now before the new tenants check in. Thank you for letting me know. Julia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

First time to Carolina Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Really like the the Sun Spot! We had a very nice time, the condo was cute, neat and comfortable. This was our first trip to Carolina Beach and I have to say that we rally liked it. We enjoyed good food, a lot of activities close by, and really liked the beach!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Piedmont Triad, NC
5

Nice weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This condo made for a nice fall getaway for our family of four; well six if you count our two little dogs. It was nice to be able to bring our pets and the pet fee is so reasonable. The walk to the beach is very short. Being October, we did not use the pool. The washer and dryer was convenient to have; bring your own detergent! The beds were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again when coming to this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! Look forward to having you stay in the future. Sincerely, Julia
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Danville, VA
4

Cute Beach Theme Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a cute little condo and we really enjoyed our stay and first trip to Carolina Beach. We did not spend much time at the condo because this was just a weekend trip, but the beds were very comfortable. The property was very clean and the owner was very nice in my email communications and phone calls to her. The beach is a short walk across the street. We really enjoyed dinner at the Port Land Grille. The steak was one of the best I've ever had. We also ate at the Hang Ten Grill and I can honestly say that the burger was the best burger I've ever had too. Britts donuts is everything that they say - the best donuts you will ever eat. I would stay here again, it was conveniently located and pet friendly.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Summersville, WV
5

Really enjoyed it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo was great and loacted closely to everything we wanted. The view of the beach isn't very good because there is a house right in front of the deck, but if you look to the side you can see a little water. There were 6 of us that stayed and there was plenty of room for us! It was nice to have the kitchen for cooking when we wanted. The washer and dryer, ah, so convinent! It was a short stroll from the beach and the pool was nice and always empty! I loved that the condo is on the end of the building because we left our chairs and beach towels out there to dry and save space! We did see a few roaches on the deck and one in the kitchen at night, but no big deal because we expected to see them with the climate and such. The cable and wifi was nice for the evenings and for the kids! We also LOVED that we could bring our dog and the pet fee was so cheap. Overall, we loved it because there was plenty of room, location was great, everything was ready for us when we got there, and we honestly just felt welcomed and at home for the week! We are planning to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

The Sun Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful condo. Close to everything! The unit was clean and decorated tropical. No noise from the other units, water pressure was great! Washer and dryer in unit was a big help, but a bit small. The unit does not supply bath, hand or beach towels. You must bring your own. We did our bath and beach towels almost everyday. The pool was clean and refreshing. Thanks Julia!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Deborah! I'm so glad everything worked out for you. Unfortunately, there is not room in the closet for the full size washer/dryer. Thank you again! See you next year! Julia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Douglasville, Georgia
5

2012 Family Summer Vaction @ THE SUN SPOT !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A great week ! Just ended too soon, I miss the sound of the ocean everyday !!!

* We loved having the pool so close and I was very happy when we arrived to find it was bigger than expected.I didn't know it would go from 3 - 8 ' and this was awesome as my swimmers are at different skill levels and they ALL had plenty of play room. In addition the close access to the beach and condo was also something I really enjoyed. I could easily keep an eye on the kids and I didn't feel like we were ever too far away from the condo if we needed something quick!
*The pool was so close to the condo and well enclosed so we really liked the privacy and security!

Carolina beach and Wilmington are so close and you can easily get to all activities with a short drive !

Thanks Julia for speedy replies and professional handling of the transaction !

*** If I could I would visit every month - :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
4

Sun Spot Memorial Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Location is excellent-across the street from ocean. Unit is older but extremely neat, clean and stylish. Comfortable stay for two couples. Swimming pool is normally peaceful and the 8ft depth is fun for diving. No grill area is disappointing though. The TV's were upgraded from last year. Still no LCD... Would also prefer an improved cable package or satellite. We don't spend much time viewing tv but when we do we'd prefer it to closely match our home experience. This unit is on the third floor (no elevators) so the climb is cunbersome but healthy and being able to glimp the ocean from our room is a plus. The condo is only about a mile from area shopping. This is our second stay (couples) and we plan to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful feedback. Grills would definitely be convenient in the common areas. I'll submit that request to the Homeowners' Assoc.! Good suggestion about the cable. But did you notice that this year you had WiFi for the fiirst time? No more running to Cafe Java to access your interent! Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you next year. I still have some dates available for this summer, plus you also can't beat the Fall at Carolina Beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sun Spot for Those Needing a Little (or Lot of) Sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272438
+1 910 264-2167
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Perfect for a small family beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a wonderful time; great location, everything we needed in the kitchen to cook the whole weekend, comfy beds, portable crib for our daughter and a very reasonable dog fee. Of course, we could not control the weather but even on the day it rained, we made the short trip to Fort Fisher during the afternoon and had a nice time. We will definitely keep the property in mind for our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1