Cody lodge rental - Bull Moose retreat- Living Room
Bull Moose retreat- Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps39
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cody Lodge Rental Photos and Description
8 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths (Sleeps 37-39)

Imagine sitting on a leather couch in front of the floor to ceiling river rock fireplace enjoying beautiful mountain views. Maybe you prefer to enjoy the Wyoming beauty more directly from the full length deck? Or preparing meals in an open spacious kitchen with barstools around the counter, still enjoying the views. We have the perfect location for your needs and desires. Specializing in large groups, weddings, family reunions, outfitters, corporate meetings, and retreats. This property has about 6,400 s.f. of living space consisting of the lodge and the retreat house, with an attached 3-car garage. It sits on 35 acres with beautiful views of the adjoining mountains. Minutes from downtown Cody which has the World-Famous Cody Nite Rodeo, Buffalo Bill Historical Center and Museums, nightly re-enacted gunfights, shopping, rec center with pool, and more. Also minutes from the Buffalo Bill Reservoir, Buffalo Bill Dam and Visitor's Center.

Centrally located to unlimited outdoor recreational opportunities which can be enjoyed on a day-trip basis, such as Yellowstone National Park, Thermopolis Hot Springs and Dinosaur Museum, Shell Canyon, Wind River Canyon, Little Big Horn, the Medicine Wheel, Big Horn Mountains, Beartooth Mountains, Pryor Mountain Wild Horse range, and Grand Teton National Park.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 272408 in Cody, Wyoming

The Perfect Get Away - Bull Moose Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
The Perfect Get Away - Bull Moose Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272408
+1 3075869229
Cody Wyoming
Cody, Wyoming
5

Joe and Betty Schultz....born and raised in Cody Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We gathered our scattered family to celebrate our 60th Anniversary...(our little wedding reception was held at Irma Flat Club House just up the road) Our stay at Bull Moose Retreat was so comfortable. The facility was perfect for a happy time with our children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren. The owners answered our every question and request. The garage worked for an ice cream social for friends and extended family.

We could look west from the Retreat to review family history from the McMillin, Schultz and Christler ancestors. McMillins lived on Poverty Flats, just up the way in 1916. There is a photo of Folsom on the steps of Irma Flat School at age 7 or 8. Pete was guiding and doing rope trips at Valley Ranch in 1926 or 27. Christlers bought Castle Rock Ranch in 1932 and soon filed on a homestead right behind the rock. Be the time we were in high school Betty lived on the place where the Dale Millers later resided and Joe lived in a house on the right side of the Southfork road, not half a mile from Bull Moose that had been the Nordquist place. We love the Southfork...can you tell.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Perfect Get Away - Bull Moose Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272408
+1 3075869229
Cody Wyoming
Anniston, AL
5

Crowd from Alabama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great place to stay! Convenient to Cody and Yellowstone! Rick and Linda are top-notch folks and will do everything possible to make your visit as enjoyable as possible!

John, Alllie, Treavor, Brandy, and Maddie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Perfect Get Away - Bull Moose Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272408
+1 3075869229
Cody Wyoming
5

The perfect place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Three things stand out about the Bull Moose Retreat:

The house itself, which is every bit as nice and appealing as pictured; the spectacular scenery, from watching the sunset over the Absaroka Mountain range to discovering hidden gems of nature on a morning walk around the Wyoming landscape; and the warmth and hospitality of the owners, Rick and Linda.

Our family of 22 – ranging in age from 76 to 6 — booked the Bull Moose Retreat sight unseen for mid July, 2010. You just never know if the website photos pictured are what you’re actually going to experience. Upon arrival, this place was every bit as advertised and more. It was the perfect venue for our family reunion, as families gathered from Florida, Virginia, Missouri and Illinois. Nearby Cody is a unsung treasure, and driving “America’s 52 most scenic miles” into Yellowstone was a pleasure not a chore.

Throughout the entire week, Rick and Linda were the perfect hosts: There if we needed them but keeping a respectful distance. We’d return in a heartbeat. We highly recommend this place — you won’t be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
The Perfect Get Away - Bull Moose Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272408
+1 3075869229
Cody Wyoming
Sun Lakes, AZ
5

The Arizonian's

The Arizonian's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a wonderful facility for a reunion or meeting involving 2 to 40 people. We recently held a family reunion involving 39 people ranging from 3 to 85 and all throughly enjoyed and appreciated the beautiful, comfortable facilities , the location, the being able for all to be together in one place, the museum, art gallery, and rodeo in Cody, the beautiful scenery and history in Yellowstone Park. We enjoyed the Bull Moose Retreat for four days, there was something to do all the time and it was everything we had hoped it would be as it was a very special time for us. The hosts, Rick and Linda were most gracious and helpful, volunteered to grill our steaks one evening, and provided airport pickup and delivery for several of our group. We have highly recommended the Bull Moose Retreat to several of our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rick and I truly enjoyed Bill's group. What a wonderful family! We consider it a privilege to be able to play a small part in making their celebration a success in hosting the group here at Bull Moose Retreat. We hope to have them back again.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Perfect Get Away - Bull Moose Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272408
+1 3075869229
Cody Wyoming
Bryan, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
What a wonderful place to stay! We spent a week at Bull Moose Retreat in July with our entire family of 31 (14 adults, 17 kids). The house had everything we needed. Beautiful mountain views from the back deck, not far from downtown Cody, and the drive into Yellowstone was unforgettable! Loved it so much that we hope to return soon!! The owners are close by and were extremely gracious and hospitable.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Perfect Get Away - Bull Moose Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272408
+1 3075869229
Cody Wyoming
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
So quiet, relaxing and wonderful! Thank You!
Helpful votes: 4/4