Mineola house rental - Coming Down Driveway, Guest House is to Left, Main House Straight Ahead
Coming Down Driveway, Guest House is to Left, Main House Straight Ahead
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mineola House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 16

Two cozy and comfortable log homes with modern conveniences nestled among 30 acres of pine trees and hardwoods, a peaceful and serene setting. The property is secluded and quiet, yet the conveniences of town and recreational activities are close by.

The main house has 3 bedrooms and sleeps up to nine with two full baths. The beautiful stone fireplace is the focal point for the great room...the perfect place for visiting, playing board games or savoring a glass of wine. The full kitchen is stocked with everything you need for a delicious home cooked meal. Enjoy a cup of coffee on the secluded screened back porch or on the front porch swing. The hammock in the trees is perfect for enjoying an afternoon nap or a good book.

The separate guest house can sleep up to seven. Enjoy a relaxing bath looking out over the trees or opt for the separate shower. The guest house also has a full kitchen and seating for 6. Relax on the front or back porch enjoying the spectacular views of nature.

Houses are perfect for family reunions, girlfriend getaways and corporate retreats. During your stay wander the quiet country roads, go into town for fun shopping and a delicious bite to eat or visit Lake Fork and try your hand at catching a big mouth bass. There is also a world famous pottery studio, the beautiful rose gardens of Tyler and a spa for pampering, all a short drive away.

In addition, the upper floor of the guest house can be set up for scrap booking, yoga/exercise classes, massages or you can use it for additional sleeping space. There is also a 1/2 bath upstairs. The studio space opens out onto a large deck, where you can enjoy the stillness, looking out at trees in every direction. Additional cost of $75/night for this

Pets are Welcome: There is an additional deposit (refundable) and charger per pet if you bring your pets.

More Details
Hide Details

Theresa is a yoga instructor and holds monthly yoga retreats at Retreat in the Pines for yoga students of all levels. She has been hosting yoga retreats since 2004 to students who come from all over the country for a relaxing weekend of yoga and nature.

Theresa Polley purchased this house in 2004

We fell in love with the log home and the beautiful trees. When we stepped out of the car for the first time, we were amazed at the peace and quiet. We loved the fresh smell of the pine trees and the sound of the breeze moving through the tree branches. We bought the property from a couple who searched all over the Texas for a place to build a retirement home. When they found this property the only thing that was cleared was the driveway and the area where the main house now sits. The previous owners had tried to drill for oil, luckily there wasn't any. In 2007, having to clear only two trees, construction was completed on the guest house and yoga studio. Since then, numerous guests have hosted family reunions, vacation bible school, corporate retreats, weddings and more.

Most of our guests love the hammock in the trees. Lay back with a book or take a nap and enjoy the tops of the tall pines gently swaying in the breeze. In addition, the deck is the perfect place to take in the night sky. There is very little light pollution in the area and the view of the stars is amazing.

14 Reviews of Property 272352 in Mineola, Texas

Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
average rating of 4.75 based on 14 reviews
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
4

Beautiful cabin in the woods!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I used Retreat In The Pines for a student leadership retreat. The grounds were clean, welcoming and relaxing. Theresa was very easy to communicate with and worked to accommodate us how we needed. My only "fix" would be the front gate that we could not secure so we ended up blocking with a car for the weekend to ensure safety.

Overall, a great experience and we plan to be back! Ps - Find a place for the trash not outside! The raccoons are cleaver! :)
Owner's Response: Usually safety isn't an issue, but for added security renters can "lock" themselves in at the gate by using the chain and padlock. Raccoons are wily critters, so its always best to put trash in cans and SECURELY fasten lids.
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A great get away!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
“We had a wonderful time, and I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my week in the Pines. Even with all the family here (there was a whole lot of food, fellowship, and family) I managed 10 minutes in the hammock out back and about 4 hour long hikes down the lane.”
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Relaxing Holiday

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Everything was great! My sister and I sat on the deck two nights looking at the stars. We walked a lot on the road and my husband pumped up the bike tires to ride. I think I saw a barn owl fly over at dusk last evening. We really had some wonderful family time at your welcoming retreat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Austin, TX
5

Both relaxing and welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent 5 lovely nights at Yoga in the Pines. We loved relaxing in the pine forest. It felt like we weren't in Texas any more but in the foothills of the Smokies or Rockies. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and it was so nice that the dining room table accommodated all 8 of us easily. It was a very rejuvenating trip. Just a small note - this is in a dry county so plan accordingly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Very Nice

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Your house and property are very nice. No complaints whatsoever. We appreciated all of the amenities, and goodies.
We will certainly consider staying at your place whenever we travel to East Texas. I would definitely recommend your places to my friends/family/coworkers.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Amazing Weekend

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We are so blessed to have found a place where we can all get together and play games, hike, pain, exercise and relax. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wonderful Labor Day Weekend

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
It was a great weekend! Me and my family really had a great time and your house was the perfect place for us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Harker Heights, Texas
5

Great place for ultimate relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Beautiful place! Very secluded, yet only miles from town, we had a great time there. The photos don't do it justice, it is the perfect getaway. The house was clean, had all the amenities promised and it was well-maintained. The AC was very quiet and very efficient. The owner answered every question I had, and there were quite a few. Thank you, Theresa! We will be back one day. We didn't venture out into town but it is close and looked lovely. Highly recommended property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Houston, TX
5

This Property is a Winner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was the perfect place to stay with my sisters, my brother-in-law, my nieces, my husband and our kids. The house was very cozy & comfortable. It had all the amenities we needed plus some. We were able to cook meals together, eat together and explore outside some. The property is full of beautiful trees. Our boys really enjoyed being able to stay in their "own house"! I can't wait to go back again - maybe next time I can use the yoga studio :). I would recommend this property to anyone. The house and property were clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful and responsive. There are several places to eat within less than 10 minutes of the house and there's even a Wal-Mart only about 5 minutes away. But, when you're at the house, you feel like you're far away from everything! It's very peaceful and relaxing :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax and Enjoy 30 Acres of Peace, Serenity and Pine Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272352
+1 469 8670766
Mineola East Texas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Beautiful

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What a beautiful wonderland!
Helpful votes: 0/1