Sun Lake condo rental - Living room and dining area with 42' HDTV,Free WiFi
Living room and dining area with 42' HDTV,Free WiFi
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Sun Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to Sun Lake Resort ,We have 2 units of 4 bedroom 3 bath 1650 sqft on first floor and 2nd floor. The home has a patio facing to sun lake without house behind, very quiet. It takes 1 minute in walking to a plaza for shopping and restaurants. Very convenient! there are shuttles to all parks at hotel(just cross street from sun lake resort).

This unit has 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 queen sofa bed and 1 crib for baby, 3 full bathroom, fully equipped kitchen.brand new electronic devices such as 3 HDTV ( 2 42” and 1 32”), Wii, DVD Player, Free WiFi high speed Internet and Free long distance telephone call in USA and Canada. This spacious home has a living room and a family room, enough space for the kids to play around. The home is also baby friendly. We provide a crib, high chair and a stroller for the baby. We offer you facilities including pool, Hot tub, lighted tennis courts, a club house with fitness center,pool tables and air hockey.Checking In is by key code, you can check in anytime after 4PM.

My name is iverson,my family own and manage all the bookings for our 13 vacation homes in Disney area.We ensure that your stay is comfortable, convenient and memorable.

Iverson purchased this condo in 2010

14 Reviews of Property 272327 in Sun Lake, Florida

2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
1

Great location

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo is close to Disney on 192 just south of animal kingdom.
The condo is large and spacious. There is a lake outside of the back door.
Access is through a controlled gate. There is a back way to Disney using Tollway
429 and Western Way. There is a fitness room, hot tub and pool.

Now for reality.
Some parts of this condo complex are not maintained. All the equipment in the fitness room is broken so it is useless The game room has a pool table with broken cues.

The "lake" is obscured by large undergrowth and mostly weeds anyway.

We had a VERY large family LIVING next to us who were hanging around outside our door and in the parking lot day and night. They also hang out at the pool area. There was also a lot of noise from next door because they also hang out in the back yard.

There was only enough hot water for two showers from a 50 gallon hot water tank. Evidently one of the elements in the hot water tank is out. We called the maintenance service but there was no action taken.

The outside entrance area of the condo is just not clean. There was a rusty coffee can with old cigarettes close to the front door.

The ice maker does not work. Not a big thing but very annoying when you want some ice for a cold drink.

The fire alarm was not working in one of the bedrooms. Sigh.

So overall it was not what we expected and we would not stay there again.
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay at our home.The HOA just maintained condo complex(painted all buliding and maintained club house and game room).The next door large family already moved and no noise now.Our management company fixed hot water tank and it's working fine.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
5

Condo as described!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo was as described in the AD. The condo was clean and very spacious. The owner was very prompy in answering your questions and refunded security deposit promptly. Everything one needed was within walking distance. The condo is also very close to Disney world and Universal studios. My family and I were very please with the unit and will definitely use them again.

Thanks for a great stay!!
Owner's Response: Thank You and i hope to see you again soon!
iverson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
5

Great stay; great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay was fantastic. The condo was spacious, well layed out and beautifully furnished; beds bathrooms, kitchen all very nice well layed out and clean. The owner and rental management were quick and easy to deal with. The location easily accessible to most attractions (easy and quick access to Disney, Interstate, resonable fast to Universal & Sea World) and and within walking distance of grocery as well as several restaurants (TGI Fridays, Cracker Barrell, Outback, and several local eateries). I would reccomend this to anyone! Thank you for a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
Wisconsin
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I can't say enough good things about this great find. The accomodations are superb and the location couldn't be better. You can be parked in the Disney parking lot in about 10 minutes! The description of the property is just what you will get. The grocery store within walking distance was great. We cooked all of our meals and saved a ton of money. It was very clean and well maintained and the owner was very helpful with any questions that arose. We can't wait to come back to Florida and stay here again. I have already told many friends about this great find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I hope you had a great vacation! See you soon again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Five Star Accommodation at a two star price :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a tremendous find - the location is great, the community is great, the condo is great, the price is great, and the owner is great = *****

SO much space =
Four ample bedrooms (1 with King, 2 with Queens, and 1 with 2 Twins as well as a crib)
Living room with two sofas AND a separate Family room with a sleeper sofa
3 very nice bathrooms (master has a jet tub!)

Large screened patio accessed by living room and master

Well-equipped kitchen (including dishwasher and garburator, fridge has ice/water dispenser), lots of cookware / dinnerware provided

Large and comfortable dining table

This condo is super clean and tastefully decorated

Location is awesome - not far from Disney and just off the major thoroughfare, but very peaceful and secure

Shopping centre (as others have reported) IS only steps away,
with everything one might need - WinnDixie grocery, a liquor store, and a bunch of great restaurants (we enjoyed the Chinese restaurant, it was really good!) and of course TGI Fridays is always appealing!

The owner has great communication, always available / responsive, tho we didn't need to contact during our stay because everything was great!

Check-in with pass code was so easy, and deposit was refunded promptly

Would I recommend? YES *****
Would we stay again? YES *****
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I hope you had a great vacation! See you soon again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
Bangkok, THailand
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We are from Bangkok, Thailand.
It's so convenient in this condo. Near all fun parks of Disney world. Marketplace is so close, you can walk in 50 steps. Free wifi, telephone, and fitness.

Car is needed, and insurance is quite high cost (higher than car rental rate). The room is on first floor, some time we were disturbed from the upper floor activity.

I strongly recommend for a family trip to Disney.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I hope to see you soon again!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
St louus Missouri
5

Exceeded my expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I travel a lot and are picky about our accomodations. We rented both units and found them to be outstanding in features, location and value. The other reviewers have covered the details but suffice to say this is a quiet oasis on the doorstep of all the action. We look forward to returning! Having so much within walking distance made walking an option to dinner, breakfast, shopping, and more. Not to mention close access to disney, old town, fun spot, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us. I hope to see you soon again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
Oklahoma
5

Excellent property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My families recent stay at the condo was absolutely wonderful! Close to everything, clean, spacious, nice furnishings and convenient! There are tons of restaurants, grocery stores, malls, and all of the parks are just a few minutes away. We went to the grocery store the first night of our stay and bought the necessary items which saved a lot of money throughout the trip. The only negative was the pool was closed for two out of our 7 day stay. This was of no fault of the owner and was resolved relatively fast. The game room and exercise room were a bit of a letdown, yet useable. All in all, I would recommend this property 100% and come back when vacationing in the area again. Thanks for the great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
CA
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We just got back from spending 8 days at this condo. It is a great place to stay, very clean, lots of space and very close to everything you need. We were only 10 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom and we loved having a kitchen to have dinner every night. The only thing I would suggest to the owner is to provide a little bit more of supplies, like trash bags, coffee and maybe some cleaner and paper towels. This was the only drawback, you need to buy EVERYTHING.
It is even bigger than what you imagine, and the pool was empty, which made for great swimming.
Thanks for a wonderful place to stay, it made for a GREAT Disney vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 miles to Disney,4br/3ba 1650 sqft condo with lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272327
(778) 388-6098 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sun Lake Kissimmee Area
Ontario
5

Nice condo in Disney area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
First I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing accommodation at Sun Lake for my family from Sept. 3- Sept. 14. It's very convenient place to stay and close to Disney World and all the amenities. The condo is clean and very spacious enough for my family (only 3 of us). The property management is also very responsive to our requests too. I would defintely go back and recommend my friends to rent this condo.
Thanks,
George and Stephanie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4