Austin condo rental - Comfy furniture on covered patio with gas grill and View!
Comfy furniture on covered patio with gas grill and View!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath plus sink and vanity in master, pull out couch, sleeps 4-6

City of Austin License #2014 007841. The Treehouse has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath plus an extra sink and vanity in the master, a pull out couch and sleeps 4-6. There is a king size bed in the master, a full size bed in the small 2nd bedroom and a full size pull out couch in the living area.

The open living/dining room features vaulted ceilings, floor to ceiling glass panels in the dining alcove and opens to a nice covered treetop patio. Enjoy the 42' HDTV with DVD in living area and an Ipod docking clock radio in the master bedroom. We have many DVD's, games and books for adults and kids alike. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook a full meal or you can grind our locally roasted organic coffee beans for a cup of coffee while you get ready to go out. Besides coffee, we offer a variety of tea, organic sugar, Splenda and enough 1/2 & 1/2 to get you through at least your first morning.

This 3rd level condo (ONLY HALF FLOOR WALK UP), in a small 6 unit complex, is located less than two blocks from Barton Springs Pool, the Hike and Bike Trail and Zilker Park. Easy walking distance from Chuy's, Shady Grove, Austin Java Co, Flipnotics Coffee Space, and several other local Austin favorites. Cab fare to downtown 6th street area is only $10.

For more information about our other vacation rentals, call or email us. We have received fantastic reviews and comments - let us show you why!

Barton Springs Pool in Zilker Park: We are located less than two blocks from the single best swimming pool in the universe, Barton Springs. Located in the heart of Zilker Park, use our beach towels and enjoy the spring fed, chlorine-free waters of this over 1/8 mile long watering hole. Also enjoy the hike and bike trail, boating on the river, frisbee golf, the Nature Center, the Botanical Gardens, the playground and the train for the kids or a picnic on the great lawn.

Downtown Austin!: I'm sure you've heard of the madness on 6th Street, but certainly don't miss out on the sights, sounds and eats on South Congress, 2nd Street, 4th Street and then West 6th Street!

Higher rates apply for ACL, Formula One and SXSW. See rates page.

More Details
Hide Details

Peach and Cynthia Reynolds - Owns Kaleido Properties real estate company in the Zilker Park/Barton Hills area for over 25 years! Peach, the Broker in the family, is an avid golfer and likes to do anything outdoors as well as garden in his Zilker area home's backyard. Cynthia is a real estate agent and works with Peach in their business and now manages all 7 of their vacation rentals along with their son, Jay. Cynthia loves to cook the vegetables that Peach grows and take long walks!

Jay Reynolds or Cynthia Reynolds purchased this condo in 2004

This is the best area in town for outdoors activities, it's proximity to downtown and we love living in the area.

37 Reviews of Property 272323 in Austin, Texas

THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
average rating of 4.9 based on 37 reviews
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Terrific place to stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed a lovely three night stay here. The treehouse is in a convenient location that was super close to the running paths along the river, as well as 2 miles to south congress or the main downtown area.

The house was very clean, and the owners have a helpful binder of things to see and do in Austin that proved to be very informative. The outside area is very relaxing, as is the cozy living room. One other bonus was that the shower had terrific water pressure, which is sometimes a hit or miss in apts.

Would happily stay here again
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Chicago,IL
5

The Heart of Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I've had the pleasure of staying at the TreeHouse four times. The location and amenities are excellent. The property is so close to Zilker and the great restaurants on Barton Springs. The management is receptive and helpful with all needs.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Jill, it's always a treat to have you in! Stay warm up in Chicago and come see us again soon!
Best,
Jay, Cynthia and Peach
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Texarkana, TX
4

Last Minute Accomodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place, clean, quiet, but convenient. For those new to Austin, lots of info available things to do and see in Austin. For an Austin veteran, new insights and places to go, eat and drink. Great coffee with a grinder for the beans! Beach towels for Barton Springs a nice touch as well. An unexpected cancellation at our original rental resulted in a last minute accommodation that was a great relief for us and for our previous host. Thanks for everything.
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Treehouse really exceeded my expectations! There were complete instructions for everything--parking, the TV remote, getting in and out--everything. It may not seem that important, but it makes your stay so relaxing and hassle free. It is a great location-the accomodations are nice and they provide everything you need--shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, dishes, utensils, condiments, coffee, creamer, sugar. I had no idea some of those things would be included and I brought a lot of it--next time I will just grab my clothes, snacks and beverages and I'm done. Jay was so nice too. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful Treehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying in the Treehouse! It was clean, comfortable and had everything you'd need for a short or a long stay. The owners are always available and offer great tips for things to do while visiting. It's also in a great location! This was our second stay in a Zilker Vacation rental and we can't wait to come back!
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are just finishing a 2 week stay at The Treehouse, and couldn't be happier with our choice. Everything you could possibly need is provided, right up to the Brita water pitcher in the refrigerator. All you need is clothes and whatever food you might want to cook. But cooking is only one option, with all of South Austin at your doorstep. Downtown is only a short ride away. Transportation by car or cab is probably the best way to get around. The Treehouse has two reserved parking spaces. Wireless wifi worked beautifully, as well as cable TV on a large flat screen. The beds were very comfy, and the living area perfect for a long or short stay. There is a laundry room available with two washers and dryers, at no cost.

The owners were easy to work with and receptive to whatever we needed---which wasn't much due to their thoughtful provisioning. We will definitely be back to one of their properties.
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Cocoa Beach, FL
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at the tree house last week and loved it. It's in a perfect location. The beds are super comfortable and easy to sleep all day in after late night concerting! I normally can't sleep in very long on vacation but the mattress was crazy comfortable even after sleeping 9 hours+. Much of the stuff you don't get at other vacation rentals was included like coffee beans and filters, laundry detergent, shampoo and soap, dvds, pool towels, some condiments in the fridge (i even scored a welcome ice cream sandwich that was left in the freezer- jackpot) We were thrilled to be less than a five minute walk to the back entrance of barton springs pool, 1 mile to austin java (great food and coffee) and less than 2 miles to whole foods and anthrolpologie. we loved it and will return asap
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Ennismore. Ontario
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Treehouse is in an excellent location for access to the walking trails around Lady Bird Lake. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more close by. The condo was very clean and well supplied with extras such as coffee, tea, sugar condiments. There is an outdoor patio with a great BBQ and nice view of the lights downtown. Our only concern was that the mattress was too soft for our taste. Cynthia was very helpful upon check in. We would recommend this place to friends and relatives.
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Live the Austin lifestyle!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I just spent the better part of the week in the Treehouse visiting our daughter, and we couldn't have been more happier with our choice. The condo is in the ultra convenient Zilker neighborhood and walking distance to Barton Springs and Austin's great hike/bike Town lake trail system. In addition, the condo is extremely close in to town and all of Austin's downtown attractions. The condo itself is plenty roomy with comfortable beds and furnishings. It was handy having on-site laundry. Of course, the highlight of this condo (aside from location, location, location) is the covered patio and the glass wall. It really does feel like you are living in a tree house.

The owners are very easy to work with and accommodating.

We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Owner's Response: We love all of our return guests. Be sure and ask for the 5% returning guest discount when you book next time!

Our Best,
Cynthia, Peach and Jay
business
THIS WEEK: $100/night (April 20-25 ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272323
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I rent condos all over the US and abroad. This is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed and also the most accommodating owners we have ever had. We had grand kids coming to stay/spending the night, Cynthia supplied us with bed rails, high chair, and booster seat. They also supply fresh coffee beans, and everything else needed for a wonderful stay. Also, they supplied beach towels for our trips to the area pools. There is a convenient laundry room with supplies for all to use. We will definitely be staying with Zilker Vacation Rentals again. The location was absolutely perfect. We walked to Zilker Park and it was convenient to the bike/walk trails. Also, it is so convenient to all the area attractions and restaurants.