Holden Beach house rental - Street view
Street view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Holden Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, outdoor shower, sleeps 9

Enjoy the tranquility of our canal side home. Sip coffee on the marsh side porch where the tremendous view is highlighted by the many egrets and abundant wildlife residing there. Unwind on the canal side porch where Holden Beach's spectacular sunsets are best observed. This exceptionally clean cottage was recently updated to include a kitchen with quartz countertops, custom cabinets and new appliances. Well stocked by an owner who loves cooking, even on vacation! Clean your catch at the fish cleaning station on the dock, then grill while the sun goes down.

Children and parents will enjoy the many games, puzzles, books and movies found within the home. Whether you rent bikes or bring your own, HB boasts an island-long bike path for all to explore. This home is just 2 miles from the bridge; not too far to go for extra supplies, yet far enough from the bustle to be peacefully quiet. And it's the 4th house from the ocean! Make this family friendly cottage your dream vacation!

Summer Concert Series - Free: Each Sunday night at 6:30, residents and tourist gather at the new pavilion to enjoy our free Summer concerts. Music ranges from beach music to jazz to blue grass. Bring your lawn chair or blanket, a picnic basket and come on down. Soft drinks, water and popcorn are sold at the Concerts to benefit local charities.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 272256 in Holden Beach, North Carolina

Charming canal home with spectacular marsh views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming canal home with spectacular marsh views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272256
+1 919 610-9981
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

What a great week!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We would highly recommend this home for a family beach getaway. It was clean and had all the amenities that we could ask for. The beach access was really close to the home. We enjoyed dining at Castaways. The provided grill was nice and the kitchen had everything we needed. The owner was very responsive to our inquiries. It was a great family vacation.
business
Charming canal home with spectacular marsh views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272256
+1 919 610-9981
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

"The Best by Far"

"The Best by Far"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family have been traveling to the Holden Beach area for a number of years now, and this past June was no different. A relative of mine located this home via the net and from that point on, I was impressed. The owner was very personable and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire reservation process. I've rented beach homes utilizing rental management companies in the past and will never do that again! I will find an owner to deal with from now on. She took a personal approach to our renting from her that I've never experienced in the past. She did everything she could to make our stay memorable and it truly was. This was the best family vacation stay at Holden Beach that we've experienced. The first thing noticable about house was the cleanliness of the home. There were no smells, etc. The upkeep of the house was a complete 9 of 10, everything worked, there were no surprises. One of the best selling points of this home over anything else we researched was the layout of the house. We loved that all bedrooms were on one floor, two on one side connected by a full bath and two more bedrooms on the otherside also connected by a full sized bath. The screened in back porch area facing the waterway was an excellent meeting place outdoors for the family, and the private outdoor shower (hot and cold water) was worth several hundred dollars for us. The house is modernly furnished with comfortable seating and overall contributed to need to be alone with just our family, for much need family time. The kitchen was well stocked equipment wise and once again everything worked, period. It's obvious that corners could have been cut to save the owner monies on this property, but were not, she treated us basically like family and we would re-rent without hesitation. Looking forward to possibly next year, and we're going to lock in our reservation early enough to get the best week for us. In closing, I'm from SC and I fully believe in the notion of "Southern Charm" and you confirmed that notion. I've talked with all the family since we've returned to the grind, and they all agree, this was the best time we've had on vacation and this particular rental contributed to that idea. Thanks
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming canal home with spectacular marsh views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272256
+1 919 610-9981
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Just Beachy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a perfectly restored cottage! I loved the open floor plan. We cooked a couple of nights and found everything we needed in the well stocked kitchen. The screened-in back porch was a relaxing place to read as well as eat dinner. My sons enjoyed fishing off the dock, my dog did not! :) Everything is well maintained. The walk to the beach was a little over a block, not bad at all. Rebecca, the owner, was attentive and very pleasant! We would choose this cottage again.
business
Charming canal home with spectacular marsh views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272256
+1 919 610-9981
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I along with our 3 adult children and their significant others just returned from our 1 week stay at 3 SeaSons . We can heartily recommend this lovely home to anyone seeking a good time at the beach. The house was very comfortable, well equipped and attractive. Loved the kitchen which is important to me, as we prepare many of our own meals. The screened in porch was great for hanging out, as was the front porch overlooking the marsh. Hope to return soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming canal home with spectacular marsh views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272256
+1 919 610-9981
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house suited our family perfectly for a week-long family getaway in June. It had plenty of room for the eight of us. It was a quick walk to the beach, which we visited once or twice a day. Not far from the restaurants we went to. The house itself was very clean, AC worked great, and the beds were comfy. I would recommend this house to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming canal home with spectacular marsh views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272256
+1 919 610-9981
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This property was exactly as described and met every expectation that we had. It was perfect for our family of eight. The house was ideal for spending time with family, having meals together, but yet still provided privacy when necessary. The screened in porch overlooking the canal was so relaxing and then from the front porch we were able to have a view of the July 4th fireworks displayed over the marsh. A short walk to the public beach access was nice and convenient. The home was tastefully decorated, clean and ideal for a beach getaway. In addition,the price was extremely reasonable in comparison to similar properties available and the owner was very pleasant to work with. I will absolutely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5