Fort Morgan condo rental - Living Area: NEW couch!!!!!
Living Area: NEW couch!!!!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

This is the 4th year of sharing our 2 bedroom condo with you! All decor, appliances and beds still look brand new. As of 5/2012, it has a brand new couch! Patio set is also new. It is a first floor condo so stairs or elevator are not needed. Pull right up to the condo and place suitcases over the railings of the balcony. We are located in Plantation West, the diagonal building near the houses. We have a fully furnished kitchen includes, dishes, pots and pans, blender, toaster, coffee maker. Master bedroom has a queen bed. 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and twin bed. Sofa makes into a sleeper. 2 full baths. Ceiling fans in both bedrooms and in the living area. Living area, kitchen and baths are painted a light butter yellow with accents in greens and blues. One bedroom is a relaxing shade of blue and the other a calming green. Just what you need for a tranquil, calm home away from home!

Outdoor pool is about 135 steps from front door. Boardwalk to the beach is about the same distance. Kiva dunes golf course is just yards way. Other outdoor pools and a tennis court are just a short walk across the parking lot. Beaches are beautiful. Let us be a part of your get-away for a relaxing, peaceful time away!

We accept Paypal for an extra 3%.

Keywords: condo, beach

More Details
Hide Details

We're just regular folks that just happen to be at the right place at the right time! I teach school and he works at the AL DOT. We live in North Alabama with 3 cats. Owning our condo has been a dream come true for us. We just hope your stay is as enjoyable as our visits to the beach have always been.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

We started taking our sons down to the Plantation about 20 years ago. They loved it and we loved it. We watched prices slowly crawl up, up, up always looking at real estate books playing the 'what if' game. When the real estate market took it's turn for the worse we thought it might be time to see if our 'what if' game could be a reality. We contacted a realtor and on one of our visits down, he said he had a special property' to show us. We walked into the condo, looked at the view and decided to take a leap of faith. We love our condo and we hope that you love it too.

The best thing about staying at the Plantation is the location. You are out of the 'main drag' but in 20 short minutes you can be back in the middle of things. That's what we have always loved about the condo complex. Being out means there's not a bajillion people on the beach when you want to go play. Plus our boardwalk drops you off at the end of the beach closest to houses. There is room to spread out and enjoy your section of the beach. Taking the 13 mile trip into town gives you many choices to eat in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area. The zoo is very close to our intersection. Kids can enjoy Waterville or the Track. Putt-putt is always popular. And of course there is the shopping at the outlet mall in Foley. It's not a trip to the beach without a trip to Souvenir City or one of the other souvenir shops that are along the main drag. So staying out at our condo at the Plantation gives you the best of both worlds! Come on down!

23 Reviews of Property 271383 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Corinth, MS
5

Hugh & Jean Jordan

Hugh & Jean Jordan
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay this last May. The condo was exceptionally clean and has a beautiful decor. We liked the proximity to the beach and the easy in/out access as it is on the first floor. The condo owner is accessible, pleasant and responsive to all inquiries. You will surely enjoy staying at this unit and the amenities that The Plantation has for all family members.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Vilonia, Arkansas
5

Jolene & DJ Johnson

Jolene & DJ Johnson
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just got back yesterday from renting this condo. It was our first time in Gulf Shores and this was an awesome place to stay. Connie is a joy to rent from. When we asked about places to eat and things to do, she provided us with a 3-4 page personal e-mail that listed places and things to do with complete instructions on how to get there. She checked on us before we arrived and made sure that things were in order when we got there. This will definitely be a repeat rental for us! Now on to the actual condo itself. The condo was exactly as it was depicted in the pictures and it was roomy enough for all six of us. The beds were extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. I had brought my own pillow from home, but one of my kiddos wound up with it and I didn't even mind! The kitchen was more than adequately stocked with enough cookware and tableware for us to make supper for lots of folks. We had four different families that were staying in four different condos in The Plantation and each night each family took on supper for all. We were able to cook and visit with everyone, which was truly enjoyable! In the evening, when it was just us, we were all able to take hot showers and relax in our respective areas with our own tv's (which were brand new)! There is a tv in each of the bedrooms and also in the livingroom/kitchen (open concept). Our 13 year olds slept on the pull-out couch in the livingroom and they even said it was comfy! If I had to describe this condo in one word, I would save homey. (We felt as comfortable as if we were home.) Again...you can't beat this condo for the price and the wonderful owner!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Memphis
5

Plantation West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family spent a week here in June and it was great! It was so convenient with three young children, including a toddler, to be able to go back & forth to the beach or pool without having to drive or walk across a busy highway, not to mention if you forgot something, you can run over to the condo. The condo was really clean & had everything we needed! We will definitely be back for another family vacation. Connie is so nice & always answered any questions quickly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay was fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed it. I DIDN’T WANT TO LEAVE!!! AHHHH. Mom had a great time!! It was the perfect getaway for her since her surgery-- the low level and location convenience to the boardwalk and pool were such a plus. Being able to see the ocean right from the balcony was wonderful.

Everything was clean and smelled fresh!! It was very cozy and nicely decorated with bright cheerful summer decor, and was great having a television in each room also. The beds were super comfy! The extra twin bed in the second bedroom is brilliant and perfect for families with several siblings, or two families staying together.

The owner, Connie, was super sweet and quick to answer questions & requests. I would highly recommend the unit to anyone. Such a great place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
KY
5

Something is magical about this unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I just got home from my second stay in this condo. Connie is by far the best owner I have ever rented from...I just cannot say enough good about her or her condo. If you are looking for a magical trip with the family or the girls, this is the place you have been looking for! The condo is always very clean and in mint condition. This condo holds a special place in my heart. I'm already planning my return visit for next year! (Sidenote: If you are looking for an adventure, I highly recommend Liquid Trails...It is a bowfishing charter. You go out at night and bowfish for stingrays and fish.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
West Memphis, Arkansas
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our family's first beach vacation since the birth of our 7 year old daughter and it was the most wonderful experience. The property was wonderful and well worth the price. The property owner was the best and was always a phone call away if we had any needs. We loved the entire area and great food at every place we ate. I would recommend a family with kids to take a dolphin and nature tour.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
louisville ky
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME, JUST ADD A BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you want all the comforts of home, plus the convenience of a great beach, wonderful pools and a beautiful setting, this is the place.

We spent 6 days and wish we had spent more. What a beautiful condo, with everything you need to feel at home. The location is fantastic, walking distance to the beautiful beach or the pools. And if you like to fish, you are just a few minutes from Mobile Bay. We saw several people pulled off fishing right across the street from the entrance to the condo.

We started every day at the beach. Playing in the sand and cooling off in the water. When it was time to come up, you walk right by the pool for a quick swim before heading back to the condo. The pool is large enough that you do not feel crowded, like you do at some condo pools. We spent a couple evenings walking the beach, just to relax and listen to waves. And once you make your way back for the evening, it is just nice to have all the comforts of home.

We had a 1 and 5 year old with us, so if they needed a nap, it was nice to be able to walk up, lay them down, get lunch and then head back down later or just hang out at the pool. It was great.

We loved our visit and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Smiths Grove, KY
4

Comfortable unit in a great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My two teenage sons and I enjoyed a 5 day stay during the first week of October during their fall break. The unit was very clean and ready when we arrived even before the official check in time. The first floor location was convenient and the proximity to pools, hot tubs, and the beach access was great. I like the decor and color scheme. I appreciated that there were plenty of towels, games and books for guests to enjoy. Connie was easy to work with and very prompt in here communications. We love the Fort Morgan area and would definitely consider staying in this unit again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Derby, KS
4

WOW what a time we had!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed here Sept 2-Sept 6, 2011 during Tropical Storm Lee. We still had a blast. Being from Kansas the wind didn't bother us too bad. We didn't get much beach time, however the pool and hottub facilities were great. Even in the storm. Connie was very nice and easy to work with. She even called to check on us during our stay to see if we were ok. Her condo on the ground floor is very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much and will go back again. Hopefully with good weather. Thanks for all your help and concerns Connie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cold? Come on down! We're warm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271383vb
(256) 773-6223 (Alabama, USA)
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Bloomington, IL
5

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time. The location of the condo is ideal. My wife loved the way it was decorated. Very nice place. We have 3 children and the second bedroom with the queen plus a twin bed was perfect for us. Our kids enjoyed the beach and pool adjacent to the property. The security on the grounds made us feel safe. We saw them many times as they were driving around the grounds. Like others pointed out, the first floor access was very nice. We were able to park right next to the unit every day.

Connie responded to all of our inquires in a matter of minutes. She made the process of renting super easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1